We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked the room. The bed was very comfortable. It was warm...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Cedar City

Travelodge Cedar City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Cedar City to your Saves list
Travelodge Cedar City
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   2555 N Freeway Dr, Cedar City, UT 84720   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“I liked the room. The bed was very comfortable. It was warm...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I liked the room. The bed was very comfortable. It was warm and the heater in the room worked well and not noisy. The bathroom was clean and the shower was excellent. The floor in the in room could use some cleaning. Overall I liked the room and the comfort.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    30
    23
    13
    2
See reviews for
38
15
17
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
U.S.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The carpet in the room is in dire need of being replaced. Not very nice to walk on lumps on the carpet.Only certain rooms in the Travelodge Motel get wifi. The dining area for breakfast is very small. Not much of a selection for breakfast consisting of cold ceral and waffle batter mix that you need to cook. Good selection of cable channels and hot water for a shower. Until I see better reviews after the renovations I won't be staying @ this motel again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We stayed 2 days. I kept going back the second day to get things and it wasn't until almost 5:00 p.m. when I complained to the office that the room still was not made up that they finally cleaned the room. They didn't do such a good job, however. Didn't even wipe down the sink. Sorry but we won't stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The managers, Wes and Barb Vermy, were extremely accomodating, friendly, pleasant, and helpful. We wanted a room with good wifi, and parking by the door. In order to give us what we wanted they upgraded us to a better room with a king bed and all the amenities. The wifi was very good, ice machine delivered on cue, room was large, clean and comfy. But, it was Wes and Barb who were so very nice and helpful, and full of smiles.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cedar City

Address: 2555 N Freeway Dr, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Cedar City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Cedar City
Cedar City Travelodge
Cedar City Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cedar City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Cedar City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.