We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn Cedar City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Inn Cedar City to your Saves list
Crystal Inn Cedar City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1575 West 200 North, Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cedar City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

We stayed at the Crystal Inn for two nights while we were in Cedar City. The room was clean and comfortable and a good value for the price. They also have a very good complimentary breakfast with eggs, meats, potatoes, etc. The hotel is right off the interstate and convenient to shopping and restaurants in Cedar City.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    82
    32
    11
    10
See reviews for
56
76
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, UT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

This hotel was very comfortable. The beds and beddings were very comfortable. Good environment, clean rooms. The bathrooms need a little bit of an update, but still satisfactory. Friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning is a full hot breakfast which ALWAYS beats just having donuts and bagels. :)

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

My family had to stop unexpectedly for two nights when our van's fuel pump stopped working. We were treated so well during this stay. The staff went out of their way to help make the weekend special. We will always stay here in the future. Rooms are clean and am breakfast is good. Thanks Crystal Inn for making a unexpected stay a unexpected treat!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Cedar City, responded to this review, October 21, 2010
Sorry to hear about your car troubles. I am very glad we were able to take care of you in a delightful manner in your time of need. Hopefully, the next time you stay with us will be under better conditions. Thanks for your very kind remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

It was a gamble to stay somewhere we had no experience with, but we figured for two nights we'd chance it. We were so glad we did! The room was spacious and very clean, there were actually two bathroom sinks- one inside and one outside the bathroom!! The staff was friendly and welcoming. I loved the bed though my husband thought it was a little soft - the only down-side we found at all. The breakfast buffet was amazing - so many choices, including protein. We didn't try the pool but the area was clean and well-cared for. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Cedar City, responded to this review, October 21, 2010
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. I really appreciate you taking time to let others know about our "gem". We are a small independent hotel so we rely on our guests to let others know about us. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We had a great time staying at this excellent motel. The rooms were clean, modern, and spacious. The complementary breakfast was excellent as well. There was a wide selection of items: sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs, waffles, and more! I will definitely stay here the next time I am vistiting Zion National Park!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Cedar City, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel. We try to delight our guests each day. We appreciate your enthusiasm and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cedar City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, nv.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Crystal Inn and Suites was an above average place to stay for the night while attending the Utah Shakespearean Festival in Cedar City, Utah. Rooms were above average in size and were clean. A min fridge was provided and the t.v. had plenty of channels to surf when in the room at night. The complimentary breakfast was average, hot eggs, sausages, and french toast which was overcooked and slightly on the hard side. The location was very good, just off of the 15 and only about a three minute drive to the theatre where the performance took place. Procured a rate of $56.00 a night through Hotwire not including taxes and fees. Would stay again if in that area in the future, especially at the aforementtioned rate. Not the greatest but certainly not the worst either....

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Cedar City, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
Thanks for your kind remarks. We really appreciate you finding on Hotwire and hope you will call us direct the next time you come to Cedar City. Also, thanks for the feedback about our breakfast. This information really helps us perform better on behalf of all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Just stayed the one night at the Crystal Inn and very pleased with the experience. Hotel is easy to find just off I15, convenient for Zion National Park, Bryce etc. Room was very clean and well appointed, parking just outside. Had a meal in Bard's which was good, waitress forgot to place our order but realised her mistake and was most apologestic, hey we were on holiday so no worries and the food was worth waiting for!
All in all good value for money, would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Cedar City, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
Thanks so much for your kind remarks about our hotel and Bard's. We hope that the next time you come to Utah you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Inn Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Cedar City

Address: 1575 West 200 North, Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cedar City)
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Crystal Hotel Cedar City
Crystal Inn Cedar City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Inn Cedar City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.