We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights in the Crystal Inn” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn Cedar City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Inn Cedar City to your Saves list
Crystal Inn Cedar City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1575 West 200 North, Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cedar City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Two nights in the Crystal Inn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed two nights in the Crystal Inn in Cedar City Utah over the fourth of July holiday. We stayed in 219 which was a larger room with extra sitting space. As I entered the Hotel from the parking lot I noticed a large pile of towels on the floor near the ice machine. The pile was there the entire time we stayed. The stairs going up to the second floor were dirty with lots of little pieces of white paper on them. This was cleaned up by the second day. I had asked for two queen beds when I made the reservation. When we arrived on 3 July, I found my room had a single king bed for my wife my daughter and myself, so one of us had to sleep on the couch. I tried to change rooms, but the receptionist said all their rooms were full. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful, however I didn't enjoy drinking juice out of the small Styrofoam cups they provided. I was trying to eat healthy, but there was very little fruit. The selection was mainly eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, or cold cereal. They did offer a half grapefruit and fruit juice. The TV in the larger sweet that we paid for had an old style rear projection TV. It was nice and large, but the picture was old technology. When I asked for the larger sweet, I was hoping for a kitchen with a stove and sink. The only thing that was different about the larger room was it's size and extra sofas to sit in. Otherwise, things were about the same as a regularly priced and sized room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    93
    41
    16
    11
See reviews for
69
86
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My wheelchair-bound husband, small dog and I had car trouble on our trip from Arizona to Washington, and we spent 3 days at this lovely hotel. Room was clean, breakfast ok, restaurant good, and everyone in the town, from hotel managers and front desk, to rental car personnel, to Chevy auto dealer repair folks, and other area restaurants...they made a tough time enjoyable. We were even invited to the Rotary meeting as guests. We can't say enough nice things about this hotel and community.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The whole experience was positive. The rooms are more than adequate, pool is large, the restaurant has good food, the employees are friendly. What more could you ask for? The second floor rooms have no elevator FYI.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed for 4 nights at the Crystal Inn in July 2014.
It was centrally located for my hiking trips at Zion Canyon, Bryce Canyon and Cedar Breaks National Monument.

The room was spacious and clean. There were plenty of choices at the breakfast buffet. It was a perfect energy boost for my hikes. At the end of a tiring hike, it was nice to stretch out at the gym and relax in the hot tub and pool.

The attached pub & restaurant was a welcome surprise as I could not find decent restaurant choices in Cedar City. The British style pub offers good choice of beers on tap (try the Polygamy Porter if you are into porters) and bottles. The food was decent. Most entrees came with soup & salad (from the salad bar).

Room Tip: Pick the second floor rooms - they have entrance from inside and quick access to gym, pool & res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Gallen
Level Contributor
120 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Actually quiet ok - but not very well taken care of! The glass door are full of finger and hand prints. If you have glas doors - clean them otherwise it makes the place look run down. Breakfast was very unappetizing too! dark corner - food just waked on to the table. If they decide to carry on like this, they will loose the customers they have! If you can - look for a place in Hurricane or in that area! Want stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, UT
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Every year we try to go to the Utah Shakespeare Festival in Cedar City, Utah, but sometimes we find the time to go too late to go to the hotel we usually choose. They were sold out, so we chose Crystal Inn, and they are equally great. Room smelled fresh and was totally clean when we entered. Plenty of plugs for our portable DVD player and lap top right by the beds. Hot water instantly in shower. Nice beds. Great air conditioner. Just a real joy to be here. Very close to the venue we attend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Overall, the hotel was fine, but the free breakfast buffet was overrated. Food was not warm enough; the selection was limited; would have loved a banana; melon was sliced with seeds left in; worker picked up food off the counter with bare hands and put it back in the serving tray. The fridge was convenient and quiet bathroom fan appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyhowe, General Manager at Crystal Inn Cedar City, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I am sorry to hear that our breakfast was not what it should have been the morning you stayed. We are always looking for better ways to do things and looking for suggestions. Bananas would be a great addition.

thanks for letting us know how we are doing.

Gary Howe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
0.4 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#1 of 19 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cedar City
1.2 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Cedar City

Address: 1575 West 200 North, Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cedar City)
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crystal Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Crystal Hotel Cedar City
Crystal Inn Cedar City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Inn Cedar City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.