We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not our usual place, but equally good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn Cedar City

Save Saved
You added Crystal Inn Cedar City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Inn Cedar City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1575 West 200 North, Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cedar City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
Layton, UT
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not our usual place, but equally good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Every year we try to go to the Utah Shakespeare Festival in Cedar City, Utah, but sometimes we find the time to go too late to go to the hotel we usually choose. They were sold out, so we chose Crystal Inn, and they are equally great. Room smelled fresh and was totally clean when we entered. Plenty of plugs for our portable DVD player and lap top right by the beds. Hot water instantly in shower. Nice beds. Great air conditioner. Just a real joy to be here. Very close to the venue we attend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    80
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
53
74
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Overall, the hotel was fine, but the free breakfast buffet was overrated. Food was not warm enough; the selection was limited; would have loved a banana; melon was sliced with seeds left in; worker picked up food off the counter with bare hands and put it back in the serving tray. The fridge was convenient and quiet bathroom fan appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyhowe, General Manager at Crystal Inn Cedar City, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I am sorry to hear that our breakfast was not what it should have been the morning you stayed. We are always looking for better ways to do things and looking for suggestions. Bananas would be a great addition.

thanks for letting us know how we are doing.

Gary Howe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel was just ok. I had stayed at the Crystal inn in salt lake city before so I thought this would be a good place. The first floor rooms have outdoor coridors but the second floor has indoor coridors. There are two floors but no elevator. I was placed was in the back of the hotel so that was a bit of a hassle. It was a long walk to the lobby. The room had a chain on the door instead of the standard bolt. I tried to turn on the heater but it started to smell really bad so I turned it off. I found hair on the shower walls and bits of hair on the back of the toilet. There was no luggage rack so I put my suitcase on the dresser. The cable was good and there was 24 hour coffee available down stairs. The room was really quiet except for the fact that the bathrrom fan was always on, but it didn't make a lot of noise. The "business center" consisted of two computer near the lobby. You had to go to the front desk to get what you printed and there was a 10 page limit for printing after that it was 10 cents per page. Not bad. They have an airport shuttle which is nice. They also have a resturant in the hotel. I ordered take out and was charged $13 for salad that was mainly lettuce. They do not serve veggie burgers and aren't very vegetarian friendly, but that's ok because most people will like the resturant selection of food. The hotel isn't as close ot places to eat as I would have liked but there was a subway resturant across the street. The room had a microwave and frig. The microwave sat on top of the frig which I didn't care for but for one night it was ok.The room also smelled good when you entired it. The place is also pet friendly, so if you want to bring a pet (which I did not) you could. The room aslo had a desk and a coffee table and couch which is nice. Breakfast was ok. There was a limited selection of fruit, bagels, yogurt, waffles, eggs, potatoes and hashbrowns, and cereal. You could have juice or coffee. I wish they had more choices but it served it purpose. Breakfast is served 6-9am monday thru friday. They also have fitness cetner (which I did not use) and an outdoor pool. The bathroom was a little bit small. Two people could not get ready at the same time in there. The sink ran slow. At one point the shower would switch from hot to cold water and then to hot again. Overall, the place was ok for an over night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

the parking lot is big and well lit to store the bikes in trailers. the room was extra large with a king bed. smelled good in the room. the a/c worked good with no unusual noise. had a mini- fridge and microwave. the single serve coffee pot worked good. shower had hot/warm water and was clean. tv was flat screen and had awesome amount of channels. ice machine was just downstairs near the pool. the pool had to be 90 degrees and an awesome time there!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a great experience staying at the Crystal Inn in Cedar City. The room was very clean, super comfortable and the staff was exceptional. The breakfast buffet was really good. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, UT
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Our huge room with a king size bed was more than adequate. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was large and clean as well. Would prefer to have the shower and toilet separate from the vanity area but not a huge deal. We were at the top of the stairs so I could hear people going up and down the stairs occasionally but otherwise it was quiet. We did not use the pool but it was large and looked clean. The breakfast is in the restaurant attached to the hotel. There were eggs, sausage, gravy, make your own waffles, fruit, cottage cheese, toast and potatoes. The coffee was from an instant machine and was not good but the coffee in the lobby of the hotel was decent. Overall it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diegom CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

After the successful start our trip through Utah at their sister hotel in St. George we decided to try them again the following night in Cedar City. Once again they came through with a spacious, well appointed room with a comfy bed. Their breakfast buffet was delicious and more than adequate to fuel us for another day of seeing the sights.

Room Tip: The standard room with a king size bed is more than adequate size wise and a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Inn Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Cedar City

Address: 1575 West 200 North, Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cedar City)
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Cedar City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Crystal Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Crystal Hotel Cedar City
Crystal Inn Cedar City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Inn Cedar City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.