We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night's sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn Cedar City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Inn Cedar City to your Saves list
Crystal Inn Cedar City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1575 West 200 North, Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cedar City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great night's sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2008

Really good place to stay. Quiet, comfortable beds, good free breakfast! Will stay there again if occasion permits.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    82
    32
    11
    10
See reviews for
56
76
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2007

My husband & I stayed here one night, en route from Las Vegas to Moab, UT. We had just flown 5 hrs. from Long Island, NY, then driven directly to Cedar City (with a detour to the beautiful Kolob Canyons), so we were quite tired. The friendly staff made us feel right at home, and the convenience of a good restaurant on site was greatly appreciated.

Our second-floor room was clean, comfy, quiet and dark at night (something I look for), and the bed and pillows were quite comfortable. With fridge & microwave, it was very nice and a good value for $72, based on the going local rates at the time (it was our 3rd trip to southern Utah), and we would have gladly booked a Crystal Inn for our 6-day Moab stay, had there been one in Moab. With a good night's sleep & 2 good meals, we were able to get an early start on a long drive the next day.

Dinner at the hotel restaurant was good: the brisket portions were so generous that I took enough back to the room for a second meal on the road, and we were both too full for dessert. The prices were more than reasonable, and the food satisfying, even if the Shakespearean theme was a stretch. Service was very prompt and very friendly.

The free breakfast buffet was every bit as tasty and varied as others have described, and a big step up in quality from the usual pre-packaged freebie breakfasts at chain motels. For example, the delicious, fluffy make-your-own Belgian-style waffles were great, with real maple and boysenberry syrups available to pour on from small pitchers. And the fresh fruit was truly that: cantaloupe slices with the rind on them; whole, fresh ripe strawberries; pink grapefruit halves, etc.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Breakfast and clean, comfortable room
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2007

What a ripoff this hotel was. I have stayed in the identical room in Orlando for $29 a night. Tiny room w unattractive decorating w vanity sitting in room & no closet. I'm sure you have stayed in one of these budget hotels before but not paid over $100 to do it!

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

Had it not been for the fact that the Crystal Inn, 1)has a wonderful restaurant, and 2) the hotel allows pets and 3) there is a nice hot breakfast, I would have rated this hotel with a lower rating. We did have a pet room (we had our dog-and charged $25 extra), but for $150 for a total at this hotel for 1 night, I'd tell travelers to stay elsewhere if you want something newer. I did get a look at a few other rooms, and the furniture is worn, carpets had stains, our bathroom had a missing bulb and one of lights didn't work, and the public areas need work (weeds growing all over, tiles missing from inside of hottub area, a wire was sticking out in the pool from where the pool light had been. Just many areas of neglect that this hotel should take care of. But Bard's restaurant (also showing its age and service was very slow due to the fact our waitress was also serving a wedding in the adjacent conference area) had a wonderful Lord and Lady feast that I would highly recommend. The breakfast in the morning is served at the same restaurant and it had offerings that you don't get at most hotel breakfasts, scrambled eggs, hash browns, waffles, assorted fruits, bagels, muffins, very tasty. The staff was very nice and there is a small convenience store with snacks and some microwave dinners. Free internet access in lobby and free USA today.

  • Liked — Restaurant, accepted pets
  • Disliked — facility is getting old and showing wear, room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2007

When we arrived the reception staff could not find a record of our booking but that was not a problem. They gave us 2 rooms which were clean and comfortable and as it was quite late and we had just driven 500+ miles from Colorado we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant.
The restaurant has a Shakespearian theme, which to us Brits was rather amusing. You can have Yorksire pudding with your main course (somewhat strange with seafood!) and there are other "olde English" specialities on the menu as well.
The morning breakfast buffet was very disorganised and the staff on duty were unhelpful and surly when asked for such basics as plates and cutlery.
Despite this, the hotel was just fine for a one night stay.

  • Liked — Large room size
  • Disliked — Having to drag our bags upstairs as there is no lift
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2007

My first stay at a Crystal Inn; room acceptable; breakfast was ample and varied; note that there is no elevator; hallways seemed not
air-conditioned; no hand lotion in room

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2007

Friendly, good value, good breakfast (incl scrambled eggs & bacon), big room. Wonderful evening meal at the in-house restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Inn Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Cedar City

Address: 1575 West 200 North, Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cedar City)
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Crystal Hotel Cedar City
Crystal Inn Cedar City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Inn Cedar City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.