We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn Cedar City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Inn Cedar City to your Saves list
Crystal Inn Cedar City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1575 West 200 North, Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cedar City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
Bakersfield, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

I liked the location of this hotel. Breakfast was good and rooms were clean and quiet. Bryce canyon and Zion canyon parks close by. Only stayed for two nights, but had a great stay. Pool and hot tub were nice to chill in after a long day of parking.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    82
    32
    11
    10
See reviews for
56
76
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heber City, Utah, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The rooms are great as always in a Crystal Inn. We never tried the pool because it was outdoors and it rained our whole trip. Do not eat at the restaurant, choose one of the many other places in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Everyone from Rachel at the front desk to Christine our server at The Bard restaurant was wonderful. The bed was so comfortable we almost over slept. The fresh made waffles at the free breakfast was more then I expected.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Very clean hotel with outstanding guest service. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stopped here instead of staying another night in Zion so we could have a shower! We tried to book online but in Zion it kept crashing, but when we got to the Inn, we explained and they gave us the online rates no questions. This Inn is a little gem, cool rooms with all you need on hand, a really nice pool and spa and sunbathing area. They have a restaurant with an english theme with pretty good well priced food and happy staff, we had a chat for quite a while! It is near a major freeway but you wouldnt know it in the room. We got up and had the eat as much as you want full breakfast, cereal, toast eggs, ham, coffee etc set us up for the day with a 10 hour drive to Yosemite, we didnt stop for anything after that breakfast!!

Room Tip: Make good use of the breakfast its very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Denver on June 19, 2012. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean, but there was definitely a funky odor coming from the hallway. I'm not sure if there were smoking rooms on the same floor as us, but it definitely smelled like smoke when heading to our room. The on-site restaurant was a bit pricey for the food, and while the staff was nice, they looked unkempt and did not come by to check on us even though there were only 3 or 4 tables actually filled as it was almost closing time. The breakfast didn't look at all appealing, as loaves of bread were left open for french toast or regular toast, but just in the sleeve so anyone with unwashed hands could touch other pieces. Maybe not a big thing, but something that just turned us off from it. The prices were good, but the hotel is definitely older and should not be expected to be an updated version. The beds were ok, not very comfortable, but the rooms were spacious, clean, and the A/C worked really well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Cedar City, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. We recently repainted and replaced our carpet so I am not sure of why there was a smell. However, I apologize for this experience.

Though we don't manage the restaurant I appreciate the feedback. Any information I can provide to them to help improve customer service is great. Having a restaurant onsite is a convenience for our guests and I want to make sure it is delightful.

Also, I appreciate the feedback regarding our bread during breakfast. I will pass this on to our kitchen staff.

We have recently made many updates to the hotel including re-tiling in our hot tub and sauna area, updates to meeting space, new DirecTV in our guestrooms with HBO. Thank you again for the feedback. We hope to see you at our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

The Crystal Inn in Cedar City was one of the most wonderful experiences in our travels. As others have said, the outside looks a little old. Very cordial front-desk ladies. Our room was fabulous - immaculately clean, very spacious, and totally comfortable. We like rooms where we can park outside the door for ease of unpacking. Nice, large flat-screen tv and lots of room to stretch out. One of the cleanest carpets we have ever seen anywhere. We had dinner that evening at the on-site restaurant, The Bard, which was great. Excellent food, great servers, and we even met and talked with the owner. Nice, soft background music in the restaurant which didn't interfere with conversations. They hosted the next morning's buffet breakfast which was also outstanding. Very tasty food including real scrambled eggs, lots of variety of bread and baked goods, fresh fruit, in a totally clean environmnent. The crisp, fresh air in UT also was so nice. It actually snowed a few minutes in the morning during our stay which was so refreshing. This is an outstanding Inn which I highly recommend in all respects.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Inn Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Cedar City

Address: 1575 West 200 North, Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cedar City)
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Crystal Hotel Cedar City
Crystal Inn Cedar City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Inn Cedar City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.