We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1288 S Main Street, Cedar City, UT 84720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Room with a view :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed in this hotel last night and had a very nice stay. The rooms have recently been renovated with new beds and remodeled bathrooms. We rented a King rooms. Our room was on the east side of the hotel and we had a beautiful sunrise over the lovely red rocks and cedar trees of Southern Utah. The furnishings were rich and dark in color, very appealing. The only drawback was that I found the bed to be a little "too firm". They did offer two types of pillows on every bed, soft and firm, and that was nice. We had a nice quiet stay. We also enjoyed the full breakfast complete with a variety of cold cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit and juices, pastries, toast, bagels and cream cheese, waffles (regular and blueberry), english muffins, scrambled eggs, sausage and yogurt. It was a nice variety and more that you are offered at most hotel breakfasts. The only downside was the eggs were very obviously "powdered" and overcooked. Everything else was great!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing us for you lodging needs. We are so happy that your stay and room was comfortable. We will definitely consider the comments you have for us to improve. Our rooms, facing the East certainly have mountain views. Even it is facing directly to the main street, the noise level is at minimal.
We are also glad that you enjoyed your breakfast. We offer variety of options to our valued guests. Your recognition is very much appreciated. I will share your words with my staff. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Cedar.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    71
    25
    15
    6
See reviews for
81
115
20
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Colorado
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This motel is located immediately off of an interchange from Interstate 15, but at least the room where we stayed did not have highway noise.

It was off season and we received a rate that totaled about $77 with taxes. That was reasonable considering that the room was clean and comfortable for my wife and me, with a modern flat screen TV and other new appliances. The bathroom had a shower/tub combination in which the tub was so small that it was difficult to get out of it, but that is a minor inconvenience that helps to reduce hot water use. The advertised room rate that applies in tourist season is considerably higher and would cause the place to be less of a good value.

The continental breakfast was a bit better than typical in that it included hot scrambled eggs and sausages, although the pastries were like the packaged ones at convenience stores -- not very good.

The main business district of Cedar City is about 1.5 miles north on the street where the motel is located and has a good variety of restaurants. It is convenient to drive to them, but too far to walk.

We were charged $1.50 for a room safe that we had no use for. If motels are going to add charges for accessories like that, why not charge extra for televisions, hair dryers, microwaves, etc.? It's a silly annoyance -- particularly when the extra charge is not mentioned at the time of check-in even though it is minor.

Another minor annoyance is that the entrance drive to the motel is difficult to spot at night. Although it has a small lighted sign, it is about 200 feet from the motel building with its very large lighted sign.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments and suggestions are very much appreciated. We are so glad you liked our modern and new bedding. We recently introduced our truly yours bedding after long wait. Now all our rooms have brand new mattresses with new bedding and pillows. We offer now soft and hard pillows. Our guest feedback and comments encourages us always to take such decisions.
Your comments will be definitely considered. Thank you again for writing us amazing review and staying with us. We hope to see you soon on your next trip.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Our stay last night provided essentially everything we expected. Our suite was very clean and comfortable, and breakfast was good. I was concerned about noise, since the walls were a bit thin, but this wasn't a problem. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The only negative was the noise from the air conditioner, but not such an issue that we turned it off.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Linda,
Thank you so much for your fabulous review and four stars ratings. Cleanliness is our main goal, and comfort is already in our name. I am glad your room was clean and comfortable. Here at Comfort Inn, Cedar City we try our best to offer value. I am happy that you found your stay and dollars worth spending.
Thank you again for paying us visit. We can't wait to satisfy your lodging needs again.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

was very helpful and kind and assist with my hotel questions was lost and needed some info. on the hotel I need to book for sat. he helped hotel code and book my next hotel in new mexico before my cell phone battery was out. the best and helpful...thank you steve.

Room Tip: rooms were clean and comfy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Kerry,
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so glad that Steve helped and make sure your stay was comfortable. I am also glad to know that your room was clean and comfortable. Our housekeeping staff is dedicated to their job and I am glad that you noticed it.
We hope to see you soon on your next trip.
Thank you again for making us your choice for lodging.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

My family (2kids,two folks me and my husband)have checked in to this hotel for 2 night.I read a lot of review regards to this hotel. The main reason I chooses this hotel is because is smoke free...so they will be so great for my family as non of us smoke. When we checked in we were to sign the form of the policy non smoking in the room.... Everything seems to be fine.........?????But when I arrived back home in Singapore I found that my credit card was charged by additional US$150. Equivalent to S$195?????I tried to contact the hotel. And spoken the manager maliuk ..he told me that I was fine for smoking inside the room....I found so ridiculous...none of my family members smoke ....and yet we were being accused of smoking inside the room...he told me he got evidence ..and send me a photo with 12 cigarette butts in a cup that he found in the room..mr maliuk let me ask you one question..if any of my family member smoke in your hotel room. Will they leave so many cigarettes butts behind for you to charge or not?Please use your brain. You keep emphasis your housekeeping they are very honest. They never lie...so you are saying your guest are lying.YOUR WAY OF TREATING THE GUEST REALLY PISSSED ME OFF.....overall your hotel is not really fantastic..I was staying on the second level..whereby is noisy whenever people up and down the stairs...and I agree with the review that the wall in the room are so thin that during my stay I can hear the people conversation next door and the snoring from the other room.Promised will never come back again...and advise guest that stay in this hotel to leave tipping when you checked out and take photo or get witness to check the room before you leave.,,you don't know what the housekeeper and the manager maliuk will present what photo to charge the hotel guest ...for things that they never done!!!!Will never back to this hotel again...mr maliuk please use your brain. Mr Manager

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
It is unfortunate that reviews, from time to time, can become a public way to exploit and explode incidents such as yours. The pictures I sent was legit and absolutely from your room. You have booked 2 rooms. Your guest in your room smoked in the room. We have very strict policy for smokers who smoke in the room. I am not surprised to see your review since were expecting your review when you started to blackmail us to get refund.
Unfortunately our try to notify TripAdvisor was not succeed. I will let the majority of great reviews herein speak for themselves. But we are very serious with our smoking policy.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Quite a nice hotel, spacious, clean and the staff were accommodating. There are cafes closeby where you can get a marvellous cup of coffee and some lunch. The lobby comes across as quite welcoming, and the staff are nice. They also have big spaces for the driveway. A good, practical option.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Brittany,
Thank you very much for your honest review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon when you visit Cedar City.

Maulik V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I would say this one of the best business hotels that I have been to - the location, rooms and the accommodating staff who are all smiles throughout our stay from the time we pulled in until we left. They really know how to take care of their guests and I really enjoyed their personalized service. Breakfast was sumptuous, which we had on our first morning, not a thing out of place. Their price range is quite reasonable for the location. They have great amenities and very accessible to the life outside. Excellent business option.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maulik V, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Alton,
Thank you for your excellent review and five star ratings. I will share your comments with my staff. We hope to see you next time when you are in cedar city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City

Address: 1288 S Main Street, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar City
#3 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 15, just two miles from Southern Utah University, home of the Utah Shakespearean Festival each summer and fall. This Cedar City, UT hotel is minutes from the Heritage Center, featuring the Heritage Theater, the Festival Hall Convention Center, the Cedar City Art Gallery and 45 minutes from summer and ski activities at Brian Head Resort.Several shopping areas and entertainment options are close to our hotel. Many national parks are in the area. Various specialty restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the vicinity.As a guest of our Cedar City, UT hotel, you'll enjoy amenities and features like:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls•Exercise roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!After a long day of meetings or an exciting day sightseeing, relax in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Comfort Inn And Suites Cedar City
Comfort Inn Cedar City
Cedar City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.