We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great NYC Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Giraffe

Save Saved
You added Hotel Giraffe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Giraffe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   365 Park Ave S, At 26th Street, New York City, NY 10016   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sweet Savings & Freebies
Ranked #5 of 451 hotels in New York City
midwest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great NYC Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great boutique hotel near midtown, but far enough away to skip the crazy tourist crowds. Charming decor and atmosphere, welcoming and attentive staff. Great price includes morning breakfast bar and wine & cheese with live piano music in the evenings.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,015 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,559
    372
    60
    13
    11
See reviews for
511
818
123
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was my 2nd stay at Hotel Giraffe and everything about the experience was excellent. The staff were attentive and professional, and went out of their way to make sure that our stay was perfect in everyday.

The hotel is centrally located in Manhattan so is close to most attractions. The buffet breakfast and complimentary cheese & wine in the evenings were a really nice touch that made the hotel feel more relaxed and a home from home.

Highly recommended and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The warm atmosphere emanates from candles in the lobby to the music playing in your room at turn down time. The location is away from midtown but cabs on Park Ave are frequent and access to the subway at 23rd and 28th streets makes public transit to almost anywhere in the city simple. The 23rd Street bus will take you straight to the High Line. The lower level restaurant will not disappoint. They take very good care of you without it feeling over the top.

Room Tip: None....everything was as it should be...no surprises or quirks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great value and terrific, big rooms near Flatiron and ESB. Loved having a balcony and enjoyed all the complimentary offerings. Service was great and the hotel was super clean and roomy. Loved our stay and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I met a friend for a girl's weeklong trip to NYC. We had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The service was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful with making reservations and suggestions. The location is also central so it's easy to get to many different parts of the city. I've stayed at many different hotels in the city over the years. While this may not be the fanciest hotel, I had one of my more pleasant stays. The size of the hotel makes it more enjoyable. The wine, cheese and free breakfast in the lobby were all very nice extras.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

In all my travels I have never come across a warmer, friendlier, attentive hotel than Giraffe. 24/7 coffee cheese snacks and drinks free and a chocolate on my pillow!! And it's all done in a comfortable environment!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Hotel Giraffe was a splurge for us, but well worth it! The staff was great, especially JR & Chris at the front desk who patiently helped me review how to get where, made arrangements for me and looked up a laundry. The ladies at the morning breakfast took such great care of us, preparing a beautiful tray when we ate upstairs one day. Loved the wine and cheese in the evening! We had a 2 bed balcony suite and enjoyed being able to look out at all the activity. Nightly turndown service was great - it was a pleasure to come back to a room that was lit softly with music playing. Location was great for all of our adventures - within a few blocks of two different subway lines. Make sure to ask the front desk for the NYC Concierge map and you will easily be able to find your way around Manhattan on your own.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Giraffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giraffe

Address: 365 Park Ave S, At 26th Street, New York City, NY 10016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in New York City
#4 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#4 Family Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giraffe 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giraffe's elegant public spaces and award winning guestrooms create an immediate sense of effortless luxury and unparalleled comfort. Guests enjoy free WiFi and complimentary refreshments including the Library Hotel Collection's signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning and wine & cheese receptions every evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit around the clock served in the Grand Lobby. You can also customize your room to suit your needs with special features offered such as coffee/tea making facilities, featherbed mattress toppers or memory foam pillows to name just a few options. If we don't have the date, room or location you need, try our sister hotels, the Casablanca, Library Hotel or the Hotel Elysee all ranking among the top hotels in NYC by members of TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Travelocity, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Giraffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giraffe Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Giraffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.