We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location great but hotel only okay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Martinique on Broadway to your Saves list
Radisson Martinique on Broadway
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #198 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location great but hotel only okay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The location of this hotel is exceptional. We could step outside and grab bagels, coffee or even do some shopping whilst others stayed in. This is particularly useful with young kids or if you're doing a big trip and some just aren't up to it or a bit sick.

The rooms are of high quality but they are not big. I crammed 4 of us into a double queen room but we could hardly fit in the luggage!

The bathroom door almost hits your knees on the toilet but this is NYC right? I've stayed in SOHO and closer to Madison Square and like a room a bit bigger

The reception desk were ok but some provide that polite but I don't really care attitude.

One of the 3 lifts were out of service which meant there was always a queue and a 5min wait

Some of the airlines use this hotel for their crew so it's always a crammed foyer with chatter and luggage

The gym is tiny and not a good workout environment.

The biggest plus is the metro under the hotel and Korea town and Maceys just next door.

I wouldn't stay here again as there are plenty other options

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraWilliams, Manager at Radisson Martinique on Broadway, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Greetings from New York City,

Thank you for choosing us for your family’s recent visit.

As a parent myself, I know the value of handy location. I hope you also found helpful the nearby convenience store and deli, both open 24-hours. Plus the ease of the metro adjacent to our entrance can save valuable time and money when traveling around the Big Apple.

It is our mission to provide well appointed, high quality guestrooms. Annually, we complete upgrades and renovations, most recently carpeting and wallpaper. Our upcoming plans include bathroom improvements with an effort to provide additional space.
When your plans bring you back to New York, once again consider making us your home away from home.

Warm regards,

Tara Williams
Radisson Martinique Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    924
    322
    118
    92
See reviews for
731
539
151
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We have used this hotel several times when staying in New York. It has a great location for exploring on foot, it's right next to empire state building and Macy's is across the street. It has a lovely little cafe on the corner at street level were we had a good breakfast every day. The rooms are not that big and the bathrooms are tiny, but then you don't spend your time inside when you're in the big apple, do you? Last time we felt that this hotel is due for a make over and now I know that they have started one.Good, that means that we will be back. Friendly staff !

Room Tip: We were 2 grown ups and 2 grown up teenagers in a room with two queen beds . It was a bit to crowded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Position excellent friendly and chatty staff from the doorman , reception ,breakfast room and the smiling lady who cleaned my room . they could not do enough for us. Mike the barman made me feel like I was in my local pub.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I did a last minute reservation here when my flight was cancelled and I had to take Amtrak. The Martinique is a classic 1920's era NYC hotel that has been renovated. The location is great for Penn Station and lower midtown, and the rooms were nicely renewed and well maintained. Avoid the upper floors if you're not patient, as the elevators are slow and at least one was shut down for renovations. I thought the french bistro restaurant (Petit Poulet) off the lobby offered a decent meal.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

So I get to the hotel 2 and 1/2 hours before check-in and the lady at the front desk says she'll see what she can do. I say okay - I am not feeling well so I will just sit over here and wait. After 1 hour and 45 minutes I go back to the front desk and the gentleman tells me my room is ready. I ask him when it was ready and he told me over an hour ago. I was furious and asked to speak to the manager. I wanted to know why no one bothered to motion me over I was sitting right there. He said he looked into it. I went to my room. About a half hour later I went to my room and they called me and told me that the desk clerk was mistaken - the room had just become ready. I told them I wasn't interested in their stories and I hated it when people blamed things on underlings. When I went to check out I went to the front desk and told them that I only had one free breakfast and could they credit me the other - I am an elite member of Club Carlson and spend over 100 nights a year in their hotels - I have written excellent reviews for all of their other properties. I always get breakfast vouchers for 2. The desk manager named Sean Johnson told me I had to register 2 people in my room in order to get two breakfasts. I tried to argue with him and explained that I had never received such poor service as a concierge level member. He said I know all about you I read the emails and you were lucky that we accommodated you at all by letting you check in early. The hotel caters to flight crews and I said well I guess I would have been better off to be a flight crew. He said that is irrelevant - you got the service you deserved. Just another example of someone who should not be in customer service - DON'T GO HERE

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraWilliams, Manager at Radisson Martinique on Broadway, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Hello Ms. G.

We sincerely apologize for not notifying you immediately regarding your guestroom readiness. As I am to understand, you were not feeling well. I am certain every minute of discomfort was exacerbated by your lobby wait. I do hope once you were settled in your accommodations, you found everything pleasant.

Regarding your complimentary breakfasts, it is customary to provide only registered guests with this perk and not additional visitors.

If you wish to discuss your stay further, please contact either myself or our General Manager
Susan Anselona at 212-436-3800.

Again, please accept our deepest apologies for your inconvenience.

Regards,

Tara Williams
Radisson Martinique Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The location of this hotel is great for midtown activities. It is an easy walking distance to Time Square. The staff were friendly and helpful. Check in time is at 4:00pm so be prepared to wait for your room if you are early. One elevator was out of service for upgrade so patience is necessary as you wait for elevator service, but it is an older historic building. I enjoyed my stay and would return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel was adequate. The room was small, bathroom smaller, hard to get out of your own way. It's an old hotel so I kind of expected it to be this way. We ate breakfast and it was good. We asked for directions and help with taxi and all staff were very helpful. Since were spent very little time in the room except to shower and sleep it was fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Martinique on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Address: 49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Family Hotel in New York City
#169 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#182 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Martinique on Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with French Renaissance exterior & traditional interior, housed in building dating from 1897. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Martinique on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Martinique On Broadway Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Broadway
Radisson Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Hotel
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Martinique New York
Radisson Manhattan
Holiday Inn Martinique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Martinique on Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.