We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautful Property in the Perfect Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Martinique on Broadway to your Saves list
Radisson Martinique on Broadway
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #223 of 454 Hotels in New York City
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Beautful Property in the Perfect Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

When it comes to location, I could not have picked a more perfectly located hotel that seemed to sit in the heart of EVERYTHING. The train/subway station was literally out the front door and to the right. Just a couple of stops to Broadway. LOTS of restaurants, street vendors, food stands from every angle.

The room was a little on the small side, which is to be expected in NYC as well as a hotel listed on the National Historic Registry. Rooms were comfortable, neat and clean. We had room # 619 which gave us a great "street" view of the hustle and bustle of NYC. They were renovating the interior hallways of the hotel and had one elevator closed so things got a bit backed up, especially when you have to compete with the airline crews and all their luggage.

There are two restaurants on the hotel property. I only had dessert at one. The dessert was overpriced and less than tasty. But, as I mentioned previously, there are so many vendors right outside the door, you will have no need to eat in the restaurant.

One of the bellmen, Reggie, is obviously a NY native and knows the city like the back of his hand. There were multiple times when concierge struggled to give me directions. Each time Reggie came right over, gave super simple directions, and voila, we were off and running. Reggie is an asset to this hotel and has a super pleasant and friendly demeanor.

I will definitely be staying at this hotel again when I go back to NYC next year and I certainly hope Reggie still works there!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    669
    242
    104
    78
See reviews for
526
382
121
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was in room 1232. The room itself and the bathroom were spotless. The bed was really comfortable and the sheets were really good quality cotton with proper feather pillows. There was a large flat screen TV in the room. The only snag was the loud air conditioning unit but I have been informed that the old units are all being replaced by new ones. I think it was great value for a single room in a hotel right in the middle of Manhattan and so near to everything. The house keeping was faultless and Peter at the front desk was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Being to NY twice before we were keen on getting the location right this time, and yes we got it right. Well what more can a girl ask for, almost next door to Macey's and only a 5/10min walk over to Tiffany's.

The hotel itself was really good. Peter at check-in was nice friendly and very welcoming. Our room was on the sixth floor and was extremely clean and spacious. Unfortunately one of the lifts was out of service but we tended to take the stairs going down and use the lift coming back. Only one night did we have to wait more than 5mins but we were on holiday so was not under any time constraints.

Due to trying to cram as much in as possible we never ate in the hotel, we tended to grab breakfast from Speedy's directly across the road.

This hotel is literally only a 5min walk from Penn Street Station, which is the way we came in via train from Newark Int Airport.

Would I stop at this hotel again? Yes I would anyway I need to get back at some time as my husband brought me a Tiffany bracelet and I do now need the necklace to match :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great location, but breakfast not included and employees are too grumpy... Rates are typical Manhattan rates, you are in the middle of the city....... Easy to reach everywhere by walking........ Rooms are incredibly small, don't shop a lot

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Breakfast was not included in our rate so we took breakfast at the local buffet café just right across the street. After adding all the stuff, the breakfast turned out just as expensive as the hotel's (around 100USD for the 5 of us).
Best tips for Radisson Martinique guests: try the excellent Korean restaurant Gaonnuri on the 39th floor in the building just opposite the Martinique entrance! After that experience you do not have the need to visit Empire State Building (which is also a few steps from the hotel)
Housekeeping swept away the toy bunny of one of the kids, which caused a major tragedy and the whole family left NYC in tears, not knowing if we would ever see that dear toy again. Luckily, the bunny was found after we left the hotel. We would like to send a sincere thank you to the security manager who helped us out and sent it to us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pregnana Milanese, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Martinique on Broadway it's a fabulous hotel. Located in center of Manhattan, 34St - Broadway.
It's an historic hotel; It's the "first" hotel build in Manhattan. Room are OK, breakfast is amazing.
From here you can reach easy Time square or "climb" the Empire state building (just back to the hotel inside the same block).
It was a great experience.

Room Tip: If possible stay close to top (hotel has 18 floor). I was in exeutive floor, @17.... great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Overall a nice hotel with friendly staff. It is very central within short distance of transportation hubs like Penn Station and the Bus Terminal and good connection to metro stations. For shopping it's right across the street from Macy's.
The positives: rooms were of good size and comfortable and although in the middle of New York not much noise coming in from outside. Choice at the breakfast buffet was good enough
Things to think about: when we stayed there in June 2014 one of the elevators was not working leaving only two left to service the 17 floors resulting in some waiting to go up or down to higher floors. The breakfast room is not that large for the size of the hotel which also might result in some waiting for a table at the busy time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Martinique on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Address: 49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in New York City
#150 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#153 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Martinique on Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with French Renaissance exterior & traditional interior, housed in building dating from 1897. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Martinique on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Martinique On Broadway Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Broadway
Radisson Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Hotel
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Martinique New York
Radisson Manhattan
Holiday Inn Martinique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Martinique on Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.