We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place we will stay in NYC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Martinique on Broadway to your Saves list
Radisson Martinique on Broadway
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #199 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The only place we will stay in NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was our third stay at the Martinique, and they just keep getting better. We had made arrangements through the hotel prior to our arrival to have a car bring us from JFK, and the driver was waiting for us when we landed. We arrived early for check in (2pm for a 4pm check in) and they were able to get us into a room. Our room was clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet for all the action that was going on. The Bell Captain Michael was able to arrange a car to take us back to JFK, again at a cost that wasn't much more than the cost of a taxi, and much safer and more comfortable. Michael also held our bags for the day, since we had to check out before it was time to leave for the airport. We ate breakfast daily at the Petit Poulet, one of the restaurants attached to the property. The breakfast was delicious and filling, a great and convenient start to the day. All staff we encountered was pleasant and welcoming. We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 15th floor which eliminated a lot of street noise, but have also stayed on both the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    850
    296
    114
    90
See reviews for
676
489
140
374
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I just finished a two-night stay at this hotel with my wife and two kids. The hotel is located on 32nd and Broadway near Herald Square. It's a great location and a 10-15 minute walk to Times Square. There are plenty of places to eat nearby. The service was great and all the staff were very friendly and professional. I would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I visited NY over Thanksgiving and chose the Martinique for its location and price and also based on online reviews. This is a very nice, well maintained comfortable hotel. The room size was better than expected based on the price. Rooms were nicely decorated, clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuessling, Germany
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Okay, for NY and the US there are maybe some other standards than in Europe. So I try not to compare!

The house is at on of the best places in NY. Next to Broadway, just 200 m from Madisson Square Garden and therefore only 400 m from famous Pennsylvania Station. Here we have a direct 20 min connection to Newark Airport which is much faster and nicer than JFK.

The Empire State is just around the corner, Rockefeller and Time Square only15 min by walking - and that for reasonable prices.

The rooms in the hotel a okay - they have lot which could be connected with a door. The beds are wonderful and the charme - and I really mean it positive - of a 100 year old bulding is everywhere. Only the AC are distirbing a little bit - not the best in fine regulating.

The service is marvellous, the concierge service unpayable.

Tips:
- get street side rooms upper 8 floor; morning sun experience; best and if affordable use Executive level!!
- try in House bar in 1st floor
- get breakfast package
- for visits use concierge experience; it's worth
- try to check out t reception at night before you leave or make express check out; if not you've to wait. Not because of the staff but NY is crazy.

Okay - enjoy!


Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston and...
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Just completed a free three-night Club Carlson "Gold" reservation. I love the location. Right on Broadway, just off of Herald Square, a block from Macy's, a block from the Empire State Building, subway literally right outside the door. The hotel itself exudes old, but still on the good side of the "charming" line, IMO. The hotel is very heavily patronized by international flight crews. At several times, there were dozens in the lobby, arriving or awaiting their transportation, and lively conversing in the breakfast buffet room.

The room was fine: Large, modern, a plump mattress, newish sheets, pillows, duvet cover, updated small bathroom with old tub, very nice towels. Wall thermostat-governed HVAC unit under the window was loud, but functioned well. I thought the full breakfast buffet was fine, ample and kept replenished. The waitstaff really hustled to keep everyone in coffee, tea and juice. The gym had a variety of new cardio and strength equipment and towels.

For members of the Club Carlson loyalty program, there is not proactive "Gold" recognition.

One huge problem: The central spiral staircase right across from the elevators is NOT a fire escape. At every level, the "fire exit" door from the elevator lobby opens all the way across the "escape". In the event, it will be awful. Fortunately, the hotel is fully fire sprinklered. I rarely talk about this here, but it matters absolutely in this case.

This was cute and thoughtful: The hall carpet was being replaced the day I checked out. The entire hall's carpet was torn up, except for a 6' square in front of my room. I definitely will go back.

A tip, if you want to eat inexpensively: The thriving, modern, young Korea Town on 32nd St. has many restaurants within steps. A variety of types, ranging from full service pricey to food court. A very nice dessert patisserie and cafe that's worth walking through just to look. An Asian grocery. In the food court: Several Asian traditions (sushi, ramen, Phở, rotisserie chicken, potstickers, kimchi, bobo tea, a specialty dessert place where everyone gets desserts which they put in the middle of the table and share). FWIW, I was the only grey head that I saw on the whole block...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I visited NY for the holidays and decided to stay overnight to avoid the traffic during the holiday season. My boyfriend and I stayed at the Radisson on Broadway and found the service to be exceptional. Peter at the desk was delightful, humorous, made us feel comfortable and quite helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

As a newbie to the Big Apple, this hotel was great. I loved the location and was easily accessible to many of the hot tourist spots in the city, both by foot and by subway. If you like Korean food and culture, then you're in luck because the hotel is located in Koreatown.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Martinique on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Address: 49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#124 Family Hotel in New York City
#147 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#176 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Martinique on Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with French Renaissance exterior & traditional interior, housed in building dating from 1897. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Groupon, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Martinique on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Martinique On Broadway Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Broadway
Radisson Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Hotel
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Martinique New York
Radisson Manhattan
Holiday Inn Martinique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Martinique on Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.