We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel in midtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Martinique on Broadway to your Saves list
Radisson Martinique on Broadway
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #222 of 455 Hotels in New York City
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel in midtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

i was very pleased with this hotel. the location is fantastic if you are looking for a midtown hotel. it is adjacent to Penn Station and convenient to many subway lines. the staff was friendly and helpful. we were upgraded to a better room that was of decent size. however, many of the rooms look into an interior corridor and have ZERO view. the room was very clean and comfortable. free breakfast and drinks came with our room (Concierge level on Club Carlson).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    659
    240
    103
    77
See reviews for
518
378
120
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is an average hotel,in my estimation.But, it offers an excellent location in a prime Manhattan location. But, this hotel is an historic building.The staff was very professional and courteous. The room was average,which I am being very generous.The room (more like a closet )was very small,even for NY standards. The rate was quite expensive even for nY standards. If my options were limited, I might return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Traveled with my wife and two teenage kids. Nice Mid Town location. Subway 50 feet from front entrance. All staff very attentive throughout stay. Upgraded to Matinque level for 50/night. I reccommend this. Breakfast and a free cockail each day included. Nice Buffet Breakfast, quick service, not worth 25 bucks though. Rooms clean and comfortable. Very quite. Walls in this historic building seem thick. Slept well, the little we slept. We walked to Times Sqaure, Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center, Theater District but could easily take Subway to/from all if we wanted to. Easy and cheap subway ride to lower Manhattan and Bronx as well. Parking across the street for 38/night not bad for NYC. Would and will definitely stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Matinque Club level. Worth $54/night. If you do not upgrade, go to Speedys across the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Located midtown, metro stop 15meters from the entrance; rooms will equipped with coffee machine water and internet for free. A lot of nice place where to eat. Check in was a little bit slow. High speed internet not free (12 dollars per day). Breakfast is expensive (25 usd per person), we went throug the several places around the hotel. I suggest you to come here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is in a great Location , shops on your doorstep and a short walk to times square and the empire state is round the corner!!

Rooms are pretty big we had 2 queen beds in our room, we were on the 16th floor thought we might get a view from the window but we must of been the wrong end we got a brick wall, but no problem in NYC we spent most of the day out and about.

Staff were friendly and helpful, only thing i would say is there's coffee in the room no tea ( no big deal but i do like a cup of tea) !!

Great little gym downstairs never had anyone using the equipment when we went down, thats always a plus for me a decent gym!!

Room Tip: ask for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Recently visited NYC for some sightseeing with and needed two rooms. I spent weeks searching for the perfect hotel for my sisters first NYC visit without breaking the bank. I had stayed at several hotels during previous visits, all tiny rooms. If booking on the radisson website be sure to check "all brands" so the Martinque will appear. This hotel is in a great location , (near Empire State Building and Times Square,) with wonderful rooms and service. If possible upgrade to the executive level. The rooms are large with a couch/sitting area. We had connecting rooms arranged by an email request that was responded to with appreciated kindness. I can't say enough about this hotel and have such comfort in knowing I have a found a great hotel at a reasonable price to return to.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor, and upgrade to executive level
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Wow - all I can say is - wow!

From the front desk, who worked closely with me to get a room that could accommodate a rollaway (I checked in with my sons, who are 6'4" and 6'6"!) bed, to the gentleman who brought our rollaway to our room (when I asked if the water was complimentary, he rushed back to bring me a bag full, PLUS extra sets of towels, which I needed, but hadn't asked for), to the housekeeper who, on my way out one day, said "Good Morning!" and asked if I needed any service that morning - every staff member was stupendous.

I stay at hotels at least a dozen times a year, and I've never gushed. But, I was expecting a small-ish (typical NYC room), with a bit of a musty smell, or an obvious re-modeling of an aged building. I was shocked to find a sizable room, with beautiful appointments, lovely QUEEN SIZED beds (though the double rooms were advertised as full-sized beds), a fairly spacious and nicely furnished bathroom.

Truly, truly - this hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. THANK YOU for making my stay so wonderful!

Whatever you do when you train new employees, KUDOS to you for doing such a wonderful job! I've never been to a place where each and every employee went out of his way to be pleasant, helpful, and kind!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Martinique on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Martinique on Broadway

Address: 49 West 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in New York City
#148 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#153 Family Hotel in New York City
#216 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Martinique on Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with French Renaissance exterior & traditional interior, housed in building dating from 1897. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Martinique on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Martinique On Broadway Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Broadway
Radisson Hotel New York City
Radisson Martinique Hotel
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Martinique New York
Radisson Manhattan
Holiday Inn Martinique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Martinique on Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.