We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My son's wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East to your Saves list
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   866 3rd Avenue, New York City, NY 10022 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Rates
Ranked #97 of 457 Hotels in New York City
Albany, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My son's wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My family (12 in all) stayed at the Courtyard Marriott while we were in NYC for my son's wedding. It was close to everything and the staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The rooms were immaculate, warm, and inviting. I would recommend it to everyone visiting the city. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    638
    94
    18
    12
See reviews for
675
255
56
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great location in Midtown Manhattan. Walk to many of the great museums, Central Park, right by a subway station. Hotel is clean and modern with helpful staff. The lobby area is small and gets crowded very quickly. Make friends with the concierge. He's very knowledgeable and happy to help.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Traveled with friends to NYC from South Carolina and while it was a bit pricey for me, it's New York. What can you expect? The hotel was spotless and the staff professional, friendly and very helpful. We certainly appreciated their knowledge of the area! All I needed was a bed for the night but this hotel definitely provided more than that!! I always love Courtyards!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

First time in NYC and i enjoyed the stay. I was surprised (positively) about the room size !
Views are alright and the location on third road is perfect. Underground is right at the exit and there is a 24/7 shopping outlet next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed recently at the Courtyard and really enjoyed my stay. Staff was very friendly, room was very clean. Conveniently located to everywhere I needed or wanted to go and a great value.
I would definitely stay again when returning to the city!
Thank you for the great stay!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldendale, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We four ladies shared a room here for four nights on our vacation in NYC. An important consideration in our choice was the availability of queen sized beds in the room. The room we were given not only had two queen sized beds, but also a sofa bed, and the room was very large. The beds were comfortable, the decor attractive, and the hotel well maintained and clean. The location was also very convenient. We had a view of the Chrysler Building, which added to our experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were able to check in early, which was a plus. I would have appreciated free coffee in the lounge in the mornings, as is the standard in other Courtyards I have stayed in.

Room Tip: When staying in a city the higher floor the better. South facing rooms have a view of the Chrysler...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel was centrally located to everything we wanted to go to. Rooms are clean and comfortable, with adequate amenities. Amazingly helpful and sweet staff. Staying at the courtyard marriot was a good value for the price.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East

Address: 866 3rd Avenue, New York City, NY 10022
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in New York City
#65 Business Hotel in New York City
#148 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New York Manhattan / Midtown East Hotel New York City
Courtyard Midtown East
Courtyard New York City
New York City Courtyard
New York City Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New York Manhattan/Midtown East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.