We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ameritania Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ameritania Hotel to your Saves list
Ameritania Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 455 Hotels in New York City
cumbria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“brilliant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just got back home after a wonderful stay. This is our second stay at this hotel and you couldnt get any better. the room that we had was large and comfy, The staff were again fantastic. A big thank you to Jeff the bellman who took care of my daughter and I. nothing was too much trouble for him. when we arrived our room wasnt ready and after a rocky flight my daughter wasnt feeling well, jeff came over and got our room sorted so there was no waiting around. Thank you . while we were there in nyc we had a look at other hotels but i can honestly say that the Ameritania Hotel is first class and should be made up to 4 stars. We can not wait un til next year when we make another trip to the Ameritania.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 8th floor. room was clean comfy and a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    774
    181
    46
    26
See reviews for
459
731
72
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

the place was nice and trendy. the location is amazing being right off broadway and midtown. walking distance for all major theatre performances and next to metro stations. i liked staying there but the rooms i think needed to be in a better shape. my toilet seat for example was a little bit loose and there was something wrong with the window. the rooms themselves were quite small....but this is new york.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very friendly staff, they made reservations for restaurants, arranged the transfer to the Airport which was perfect.
Room was small for 4 persons, we missen hooks in the bathroom and in the room.
Beds are very good, room was clean.
Lokation of the hotel is really perfect.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I recently spent 7 nights with my friend at the Ameritania Hotel in NYC. We had a fantastic stay. The staff was tremendous and the property perfect. It was perfectly situated in Midtown. We would highly recommend and certainly stay there again. A special thanks to our wonderful doorman - Jeff - he made sure we got to all the places we needed to go to and made some wonderful recommendations. Great staff and a very comfortable hotel!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My dad, brother and I stayed at the Ameritania Hotel for 4 nights recently and can only describe our stay as perfect. The location, rooms, staff and general atmosphere at the Ameritania is faultless. This hotel is an ideal setting for anyone visiting NYC. We will, without doubt be visiting again. A special thanks to the General Manager Jud for making our stay one to remember.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed with my mum last week for 5 nights and it was fantastic. Brilliant location, close to everything. The staff, and in particularly the doormen (thanks Jeff!!), were so friendly and helpful and always smiling and welcoming. The room was very large and the bathroom was amazing - loved the huge walk-in shower. Beds were very comfy too and the decor is cool. We stayed on the 12th floor at the front and it wasn't particularly noisy. The only downside (and its not anything huge) is that the lifts can be a bit slow. Cocktails in the bar are lovely too (and strong!). We stayed here 3 years ago and we will definitely be staying here again!! Thanks guys xx

Room Tip: Can speak for other floors, but certainly the deluxe rooms on the 12th floor are fantastic and huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from a brilliant 6 night stay at the Ameritania hotel.
For us it was in a fab location, a block away from a subway station, right on Broadway, 5 min walk from Times Square and then in the opposite direction Central Park.
The rooms were great, clean spacious enough, there were 4 of us in our room!! The shower was lovely, like standing in the pouring rain...beautiful.
It was my birthday whilst there, the manager had left a happy birthday note and a box of chocs. On the morning of my birthday, my mum and the rest of our group had put banners and balloons up in the dining room (whilst I had been sent out to get a paper!!) I came back to a lovely surprise, and most people in the dining room joined in singing happy birthday, I loved it!!
I would most definitely stay here again and would recommend it to everyone.
Thank you for having us, it was ace

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judson_Trapnell, Director of Rooms at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Stellapop,

Thank you for your lovely review! I'm delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful birthday celebration with your family; we're honored to have been a part of it!

We look forward to sharing more special occasions with you in the future.

Best Regards,

Judson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ameritania Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameritania Hotel

Address: 230 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in New York City
#92 Family Hotel in New York City
#133 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ameritania Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ameritania Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritania New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ameritania Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.