We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ameritania Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ameritania Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ameritania Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 452 hotels in New York City
Long Island, New York
1 review
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place was great. I got it in priceline for a great price and was so pleasantly surprised...felt like a 4 star hotel. Bed was so comfortable I didnt want to get up in the morning. Rooms are not huge but everything you need is there. Highly recommend if youre not looking to spend alot. Also location couldnt be better...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    824
    668
    159
    40
    21
See reviews for
408
629
62
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff made my stay perfect. The room lived up to my expectations. Not oversold, quiet and clean.Staff willing to assist with any requests. Loved the bar and bartender, had the best Manhattan in Manhattan. Door staff took care of all things travel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel. Location was great. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Jeff was great. He informed us that we could take a taxi from the hotel back to the airport which would also save a few dollars as well. Recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judson_Trapnell, Director of Rooms at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Cameron I,

Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you had a good stay and appreciate your recommendation to friends and family that may be visiting New York.

Best Regards,

Judson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a few days on a city break. the hotel was quite well located that you werent affected by late night partying etc from bars. the rooms were well maintained & cleaned daily. the only issue we had was opposite they construcitng a new building and at 4-6am trucks would arrive to make deliveries and the noise was terrrible. unfortunaltey there was nothing the hotel could do. the hotel staff were friendly and helpful when we enquired about where sights or retaurants were in the city. overall a nice hotel well located

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judson_Trapnell, Director of Rooms at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear jasper p,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay.

Best Regards,

Judson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had the good fortune of staying at the Ameritania Hotel during a recent visit to New York. Under the capable supervision of Mr. Jud Trapnell, I was assigned an immaculate, aesthetic room in a great Manhattan location. Mr. Trapnell helped me acquire last minute theater reservations at a good price. This was a bonus to an outstanding vacation. I was treated with respect and warmth by the hotel staff, and in particular, Mr. Trapnell.
I loved my delightful room with numerous amenities. The price was competitive, and my experience at the Ameritania was superlative!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judson_Trapnell, Director of Rooms at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Tania O,

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I enjoyed assisting you with your show tickets.

I hope you have a pleasant remainder of the summer and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ameritania very soon!

Warm Regards,

Judson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location hotel, walking distance to everywhere. The staff were lovely, the receptionists were professional, lovely and helpful. We interacted mostly with the bellhops that were friendly and welcoming. The only name I remember was jeff who was friendly and professional. Lovely modern rooms that were cleaned regularly. No complaints.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judson_Trapnell, Director of Rooms at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Jasmin B,

Thank you for emailing us and for including such great feedback! It was absolutely our pleasure to have you as one of our guests, and on behalf of the entire staff, we thank you for all of your kind words. We hope to see you again during your next visit to NYC!

Best Regards,


Judson Trapnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Never write reviews but this hotel is fantastic- location is great- price is great- room was great and staff was great. In particular the front door and one of their colleagues Micheal. If you visit NYC stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judson_Trapnell, Director of Rooms at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear patrick_guiney1,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends and colleagues back home.

Wishing you many happy returns,

Judson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ameritania Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameritania Hotel

Address: 230 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Business Hotel in New York City
#92 Family Hotel in New York City
#126 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ameritania Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ameritania Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritania New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ameritania Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.