We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the doorstep of Central Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Manhattan Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Manhattan Club to your Saves list
The Manhattan Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay one or more nights
Ranked #176 of 457 Hotels in New York City
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“On the doorstep of Central Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Wonderful location for another visit to New York, my favourite place in the world. And coming from Australia that is a big statement. My wife and I love to run (more of a shuffle these days) so what better place to do this than the mighty Central Park. These suites are only a block away so getting there is easy. And it is a relatively short walk down to Broadway, Times Square etc.
Now the hotel itself was really lovely. Super friendly staff, easy checkin and large rooms. Our room had a small lounge area to stretch out and chill, a small kitchen and was very comfortable. But as this is New York, who wants to spend too much time in your room..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive impressions of our property. As you mentioned, The Manhattan Club is just steps away from Central Park and many other attractions in NYC. We were so pleased to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and we greatly appreciate your compliments for our hotel and staff. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    321
    82
    46
    51
See reviews for
270
266
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Right in the center of Manhattan, every part of the city is easy accessible on foot or cab. You can always dashback to your room for a break. It was soo convenient and comfortable. Customer service was superb and all the staff very friendly and nice. The room was very beautiful and equiped. Well deserved 5 stars. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
It is very rewarding to know that you enjoyed a perfect stay with us at The Manhattan Club. We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your kind comments for our staff, accommodations and our midtown location. Thank you very much for the five star rating and recommendation. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Can't beat the location in the middle of the theatre district and Times Square area, walking distance to everything and only a block or so from the subway station. Because we are Bluegreen owners, we were designated to have an updated room on an upper floor (23rd) and recommend street view. These rooms provided everything you could need, and was surprisingly large for a NYC hotel room. After long days of excursions, the bedding in the executive room that we had was luxurious to say the least. We've committed to this hotel for every future stay in the city.

Room Tip: Renovated rooms are above the 19th floor, streetside is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing The Manhattan Club. We were delighted to hear that we will be your go to hotel and NYC starting point for all future visits to Manhattan. It was an absolute pleasure to have you here and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations and our midtown location. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Love this place, especially when we travel with children. Spacious suites, clean and very comfortable beds. Located near subway stops and Central Park. They may charge for extra children ( more than one) . We just don't mention extra child when checking in. After all, the room sleeps 4 and therefore should include 4 people in the price.

Room Tip: Call directly as opposed to booking online so that you know exactly what type of room you are gettin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing The Manhattan Club during your visit to NYC. We were all very happy to hear that the spaciousness and comfort of our suites were enjoyed by your family. The next time you are visiting the city, we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Love Love Love The Manhatten Club
Rooms are beautiful, spacious and well equipped.
Location is perfect
C
Would love to return again. I travelled here using my RCI Platinum Membership so there is every chance that I'll be back.......
Thank you to all the staff
Lorraine

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, General Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Your excitement and fondness for The Manhattan Club is greatly appreciated. Thank you so much for sharing your love of our hotel and our location in midtown. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week in August 2014. Absolutely awesome. Room well equipped and comfortable, bathroom nice, lounge very comfortable and a small kitchenette. The only issue was the waiting time for the lift/elevator. The location is excellent, few blocks to Central Park, Colombus Circle etc. Underground a block away, walking distance to Theatres. Will definitely stay there again. We atyed in room 2212, perfect. Not noisy at all.

Room Tip: The higher the better, we had 2212. It was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at The Manhattan Club. Our hotel's location, as you mentioned, makes it easy and convenient to visit the many exciting attractions in New York City. Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

For our annual girls weekend we were able to stay at the Manhattan club. I am a bluegreen owner and was so excited to get a room. And I am still so excited that I had the opportunity to stay there. The location was fantastic!! Better than staying in times square. We Could get anywhere it was so easy!!! Had a beautiful clean room. Had to call for extra towels and blankets and they had them to the room in a blink of an eye. The staff was so nice friendly smiling and helpful. I look forward to going back soon!!! Dont hesitate to stay there unless you expect a great view . The room did not have a view but why would i sit in my room and look out the window if I'm in NYC??

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
A girls' weekend getaway can be such a great experience! We're delighted that you enjoyed such a memorable stay at The Manhattan Club. Thank you for sharing your appreciation with everyone for our accommodations, location and the level of service you received from our staff. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manhattan Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan Club

Address: 200 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#108 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#139 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#157 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manhattan Club 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can enjoy true quality at affordable rates in the heart of midtown Manhattan. Luxury suites with European style kitchenettes, concierge services and valet parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Manhattan Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manhattan Club Hotel New York City
Manhattan Hotel New York City
Manhattan Club Suites
Manhattan Club Hotel New York City
Manhattan Club Nyc
Manhatten Club

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manhattan Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.