We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in New York” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manhattan Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Manhattan Club to your Saves list
The Manhattan Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #169 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun in New York”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Manhattan Club provides a terrific home in NYC convenient to shows and restaurants with continental breakfast in the private Club. We enjoy the ambiance and comfort of the room, and the friendly service in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We are thrilled you had so much fun in NYC while staying with us at The Manhattan Club. Thank you for sharing such a lovely review and positive feedback. The next time you are visiting the area we hope you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    360
    88
    47
    52
See reviews for
309
292
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Thank u Manhatten club for the nice hospitality.
I suggest the double room. It's very nice to spend your honey moon.
I spend 6 nights.
The location of Manhattan club is near from the central park and just cross the street to reach your metro to any place around manhattan...

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing The Manhattan Club and sharing your comments here. We are delighted that you enjoyed the six nights you spent with us. Our hotel is ideally located in midtown Manhattan and within walking distance to many of NYC's amazing attractions. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Location is central to anything you might like to do, staff were wonderful and the concierge could not have been more helpful. Her experience of the city fashioned a number of our excursions. Stayed on the 20th floor in a newly updated suite with 2 baths, bedroom with privacy doors and pullout couch in the living room. Even the couch was comfy.
First visit to New York and could not have had a better time with my daughter.
I read a lot of info about elevators-just use the service elevators and seriously, some people look for the flaws instead of the fabulous.
Wish I worked with all of the pleasant people who staff this location.

Room Tip: Get an updated room-I asked when we got there and the room was lovely. Got there at noon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that on your first trip to New York City you and your daughter had a wonderful time. Thank you for sharing such a lovely review for The Manhattan Club and for your gracious praise for our staff. It is always our desire to provide guests with exceptional service and great accommodations to ensure their stay with us is the best it can be. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Really lovely hotel, room was comfortable, although the pull out bed wasn't the best! Staff were really nice, Joel was a great help. Good location, not too far to anywhere, right by Central Park, we walk to most places.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
It was so great to learn how friendly you found our staff and that our location in midtown was appreciated by you. Thank you very much for your kind review of The Manhattan Club. We're thrilled you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Top notch! Wonderful stay, only down side is it is incredibly hard to get in, need to make reservation light years in advance but well worth the wait! Clean, spacious, glorious. Most glamorous time share we have stayed in ever!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Wow what a truly great review, thank you. We are elated that you chose to stay at The Manhattan Club and enjoyed the cleanliness and spaciousness of our rooms. We hope that you will allow us the honor of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I had an opportunity to stay for free at this hotel and found the room to be excellent. I'm resisting the urge to insert "By Manhattan standards" before going much further, but let me just say that the room size was more than adequate for three people. We had a room on the 14th floor with a view of Carnegie Hall--street noise was somewhat noticeable, which is why you should never travel to NYC without ear plugs. What really sold it for me was how comfortable even the sofa bed turned out to be, for a poor sleeper such as myself. They use some type of Tempurpedic mattress and even though it looked worryingly thing, it was surprisingly comfortable. Both bathrooms were just fine as well and everything was very clean and seemed in good condition. One thing we noticed was closing the window shade and drapes made a bit difference in keeping in the heat.

I'm reserving one star from this rating due to the somewhat lackluster breakfast. I would have hoped that in such a food-focused area such as NYC, that the offerings could have been more interesting than Eggo waffles and bagels, but I suppose the $14.95 price is a factor. Since we were in a rush most mornings, the buffet breakfast worked out okay, but I would skip and walk up the street to Eric Kayser or Landmarc for breakfast next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
We were thrilled to read your review and learn that your experience at The Manhattan Club was so positive. Our hotel is located in midtown and within close proximity to many of NYC's top attractions. Thank you for letting us know how comfortable you were in your room. Our suites are appointed and equipped with many furnishings and amenities, like our pillow-top mattresses and soft linens, to make your stay the best it can be. The next time you are visiting NYC we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We exchanged through Registry Collection and enjoyed a week long stay. Two couples - probably not great for everyone, because one couple must share a queen sized hideabed, but we were comfortable because there are two bathrooms, both large. Terry robes were provided for all of us.The kitchenette did not allow for cooking, but you could enjoy Starbucks coffee supplied and reheat takeout food in the microwave. There is even a mini dishwasher in the suite. It was nice to pick up a bottle of wine and appies and enjoy them in our suite before going out in the evenings. King sized bed in master was very comfy, with turndown service and chocolates! Flat screen TVs in lvg rm and bedroom. When door between lvg rm and bedrm was closed there was privacy for both couples. We used the large and comfy hospitality room on the 26 floor a couple of times for afternoon coffee, but preferred our own suite. Gym on 26th floor was well equipped and clean. Staff were very helpful. Other guests/owners were friendly. Elevators are only slow at peak times, but no terribly long waits - they're small, but people were great at squeezing together. ("Penthouse" means the top four floors 27-30.) great walking distance for Central Park, Columbus Circle, Carnegie Hall, MOMA, Broadway, etc. close to subway stops too. Would recommend this exchange property if you get a chance. Would make a great "girlfriend" getaway too.

Room Tip: No room tips, we weren't offered a choice, but were happy with what was assigned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Your review and recommendation for The Manhattan Club is greatly appreciated, thank you. It is always wonderful to hear from our guests to learn about their impressions and experiences. We're delighted that you had such a nice week and we are so glad that you enjoyed the spaciousness of your room, the amenities we offer and our midtown location. Please visit us again soon as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#111 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 991 reviews
Midtown
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
#97 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 786 reviews
Midtown
Park Central
Park Central
#256 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#68 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Midtown
Travel Inn Hotel New York
Travel Inn Hotel New York
#332 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,431 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Club New York
Hilton Club New York
#124 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan Club

Address: 200 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#122 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#151 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manhattan Club 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can enjoy true quality at affordable rates in the heart of midtown Manhattan. Luxury suites with European style kitchenettes, concierge services and valet parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Manhattan Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manhattan Club Hotel New York City
Manhattan Hotel New York City
Manhattan Club Suites
Manhattan Club Nyc
Manhattan Club Hotel New York City
Manhatten Club

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manhattan Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.