We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful Hotel in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manhattan Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Manhattan Club to your Saves list
The Manhattan Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #195 of 454 Hotels in New York City
London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful Hotel in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My husband and I just got back for a five night stay at the Manhattan Club in New York City. We have found our new favourite place to stay! There just isn't one negative thing to say about it. Staff, super! Rooms cozy, and comfortable, just an overall nice feeling when entering.....like coming home! Excellent sleeps in the bed. Loved it, loved it, loved it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of The Manhattan Club. It is always our hope that our guests have a fabulous time and enjoy every aspect of their stay. We are thrilled that you and your husband were comfortable, felt welcomed, and overall had a great experience. All of us here look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    305
    78
    45
    49
See reviews for
246
254
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have just returned from a long weekend in NYC with some friends and we stayed at the Manhattan Club. Right from the start, the service from all the staff was impeccable. The concierge sourced excellent tickets for the Radio City Christmas Show at very little notice. Everyone did their utmost to help and make our stay enjoyable. The suite was beautifully renovated, comfortable and so practical with 2 bathrooms for 4 ladies! It was quite hot but we were able to open the windows a little which solved that tiny little niggle. The location was perfect for shopping and sightseeing with excellent restaurants in all directions. I absolutely recommend it 100% and look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: I believe a majority of the rooms have now been renovated, but ask for one just in case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review and recommendation for The Manhattan Club. Our associates always strive to provide exceptional service to our guests and accommodate their requests whenever possible. We are delighted that our concierge was able to get such great tickets for you to see the amazing Radio City Christmas Spectacular. All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back when you return to NYC again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Manhattan Club for the lighting of the Rockefeller Christmas Tree. May I say that this location is so convenient and within walking distance to Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Broadway Shows in Times Square, etc., etc. etc. You couldn't ask for a more centrally located place to stay in NY with a large Club area on the 26 floor serving a continental breakfast and cocktails in the evening. The staff was very friendly and did everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible and always had a smile on their faces. This hotel has been renovated and is very modern and very up to date. We had a Junior Suite (which we loved) because we had more room with microwave, fridge, etc. I would recommend this hotel to everyone for location alone, but it also has all the other conveniences and friendly services.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
It's always nice when a guest review mentions how friendly and attentive our staff was throughout a stay. We're glad that our convenient location to the many restaurants, shops, and attractions worked out so well for your visit to Manhattan to attend the Rockefeller Center Christmas Tree Lighting event. It seems like you truly enjoyed your NYC visit and we hope to welcome you back soon to The Manhattan Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Check in is 4pm but you can leave your bags until your room is ready ! They call you if you ask to tell you if your room is available earlier . Take a walk Central Park is a few blocks away or have lunch .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed The Manhattan Club’s close proximity to all the extraordinary and exciting attractions in NYC. Our midtown location makes it easy to navigate your way to the theatres, museums, and restaurants the city has to offer. Thank you so much for your review; we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed at the Manhattan from 7th Nov to the 11th Nov with 2 friends. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault the location, within easy walking distance of Central Park, Times Square, Carnegie Hall etc. I have to commend Michael who served fantastic cocktails in the Cocktail bar, was so attentive and made our stay so enjoyable. Would recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms which have been recently refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation for The Manhattan Club. We truly appreciate your kind words and your gracious acknowledgements for our staff and location. It was a real pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at the Manhattan Club for 7 days - courtesy of a timeshare exchange. First impressions were good - friendly, efficient and helpful staff, and our suite was great having a bedroom with a 6 foot bed!! a lounge area with sofa bed and kitchen area, two big bathrooms and plenty of storage space. Housekeeping cleaned the suite every day. Business centre well equipped with PC's and printer. Useful for checking emails, facebook and printing return flight boarding passes. Although I didn't use the fitness centre I did peep in and it seemed to have plenty of good quality equipment.
The location is excellent, just 3 blocks from Central Park, one or two block from subway stations and close the hop on hop bus stops.There are delis, cafes and diners on almost every corner so we were never stuck for a place to eat. Our favourite places were The Park Cafe, Brasserie Cognac, Cosmic Cafe and The Metro.
Before travelling we bought a 7 day New York City Pass which included 3 days unlimited hop on hop off bus travel so were able to get around easily and see lots of attractions and experiences.TIP - If you buy these passes online the prices are cheaper than buying them in person.
We had a wonderful time in NYC and plan to return again soon - hopefully to the Manhattan Club :)

Room Tip: Our room 1802 and faced the well of building - plus point is absolutely no traffic noise, downside i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time while visiting NYC and staying at The Manhattan Club. Our hotel is within walking distance of many of the city’s major attractions and eateries, making it convenient for guests to see and do everything they want while in New York City. Thank you for your many kind comments and great suggestions. We hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The location would be hard to beat, a short distance from Times Square and an even shorter distance to Central Park. Convenient for anything in the mid-town area.

Stayed two nights and had a very nice Jr. Suite on the 20th floor. The room had been recently renovated and was in excellent condition, large, clean, and bright. It had a sofa, table with two chairs, flat screen TV, and a radio/CD player.The kitchen area was well appointed with refrigerator, coffee maker with coffee, microwave, sink, and utensils. There were two small closets with a safe in one. The bathroom was of adequate size, well lit, with toiletries. Although some noise could be heard from the street, it was minimal and caused no problem.

The staff we had dealings with were friendly and helpful. There is an onsite concierge but we did use that service. The hotel has a lounge on the 26th floor that is open in the evenings. Drinks are expensive, particularly wine. The best deal appears to be mixed drinks which are poured free hand and generously. The breakfast buffet is limited to pastries, bagels, cereal, fruit and beverages at a cost of $15. A gratuity is added to the bill for both the lounge and buffet. There are a number of establishments in the immediate area where you can get a full breakfast for about the same cost.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
A great location is only one of the numerous benefits the Manhattan Club has to offer and we’re delighted you enjoyed it. Our hotel is located in midtown and is convenient to many of New York City’s extraordinary and exciting attractions plus we offer a professional staff always eager to assist you in any way they can, and a variety of amenities. Thank you for sharing your review, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manhattan Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan Club

Address: 200 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#140 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#186 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manhattan Club 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can enjoy true quality at affordable rates in the heart of midtown Manhattan. Luxury suites with European style kitchenettes, concierge services and valet parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Manhattan Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manhattan Club Hotel New York City
Manhattan Hotel New York City
Manhattan Club Suites
Manhattan Club Hotel New York City
Manhattan Club Nyc
Manhatten Club

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manhattan Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.