We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bentley Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Bentley Hotel to your Saves list
The Bentley Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065 (Upper East Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #212 of 464 Hotels in New York City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Bentley this past week for 6 nights and we were treated great. Amazing staff especially bartender Julian, the doormen and the girl from Morocco at the front desk who upgraded us to a high floor with a beautiful view of the bridge. The room was spacious compared to a lot of Manhattan hotels. About the only critique would be that some of the furniture was a bit worn but it didn't make our stay any less enjoyable. Will definitely be back and thank you for the hospitality.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    623
    290
    104
    74
See reviews for
418
568
115
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Centereach, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

wonderful at a stressful time!
The room is clean and the personnel are very helpful.
Made my stay easier at this difficult time.
The room is very clean.
Hotel is close to SLoan MEmorial hospital and i was able to walk there.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsburg,va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were in New York recently to see a specialist for my husband - who was into his fifth month on crutches! We initially chose the hotel for its proximity to the hospital. However, regardless the reason, I would certainly return. The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean, comfortable and attractively appointed. We had the good fortune to be selected as their "Guest of the Day' - a distinction which bestowed upon us a room upgrade, complimentary fruit basket, chocolates and free w-fi. We almost forgot our misfortune!

Room Tip: Greta view of the East River and Roosevelt Island!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the bentley hotel for 4nites,couldn't fault it 4location,as it was just 2block away from the subway at Lexington Ave which could take us straight 2central park,time square,etc,or even to Woodlawn in the Bronx where weve friends livin,hotel very clean,and staff very friendly,we would definitely stay here again....

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Bentley Hotel is a first class hotel. Great location, price & exceptional service. The bartender Julian is extremely knowledgeable if you need any local recommendations.

I definitely be returning!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant. However, the room rates kept shifting day to day, as the front desk explained that the hotel charges more when it is filled, than when it is empty (on a day to day basis). Ridiculous. With proper persuasion and pressure, my rates went down. We stayed there because we were moving into an apartment a short distance away. Not sure why anyone else would stay there, when they could stay at the Mark for less!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeWilliamsGM, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi 652alvinb - Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad our hotel was clean and our Team was friendly. I am sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced with our fluctuating rates. This is fairly standard in the hotel industry, as the rate we charge truly depends on our occupancy levels, local demand and our competitor's pricing. If you would like to stay with us again, please feel free to reach out to me directly. I would be happy to lock in a great consistent rate for you.

Thank you again - take care!

Mike Williams
General Manager
mwilliams@amsterdamhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent front desk and door staff, close walking distance to hospital and places to eat. I would request high floor to reduce street/traffic noise. Room size average for NYC, Good Experience here, we will stay again.
We had to change our date several times both checking in and out, the Bentley was very accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeWilliamsGM, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi Janet R - Thank you for sharing your great review with us! We're glad you loved our entire team and great location, and hope to see you again soon!

Take care.

Mike Williams
General Manager
mwilliams@amsterdamhospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Bentley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley Hotel

Address: 500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#107 Business Hotel in New York City
#134 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#186 Family Hotel in New York City
#190 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bentley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side - Hotel features panoramic views of Manhattan skyline, East River and the renowned, 59th St Bridge Be sure to have dinner and/or a cocktail in Prime at The Bentley restaurant. The kosher, continental menu features many great dishes that will not disappoint! Open Sunday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm and Saturday, after sun-down, until 12:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, JackRabbit Systems, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Nyc
Bentley Hotel New York City
Bentley New York City
Hotel Bentley New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bentley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.