We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bentley Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Bentley Hotel to your Saves list
The Bentley Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065 (Upper East Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #210 of 463 Hotels in New York City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed 7 days / 6 nights at this hotel and had a great experience. Our room was very comfortable and clean, our view was incredible, and the staff was very pleasant. We felt very safe walking around the neighborhood. There are several places to eat within walking distance, we particularly enjoyed Sutton Pizza on first, their staff was very friendly.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    601
    284
    102
    70
See reviews for
400
556
110
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northport
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean hotel, nice room, quick service. Didn't use bar or restaurant but service was good except for problems handling an unusual reservation. (Double first night, single next - had to check-in/out between stays)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Higher floor rooms on the east side of the building have a very nice view. The rooms are small, but comfortable and functional. Business travelers be aware; the internet service is slow and expensive.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay at this hotel regularly for work, about 3-5 times per year. I usually stay in a very nice king suite. I generally like it here, but I do have a few quibbles. The internet was painfully slow this past visit. I normally don't use the internet here because you have to pay for it, and I'm too cheap, and I don't usually need to. But this time, I had to do stuff on the internet, and I was pleasantly surprised that it was already paid for by my company. Sweet. But I believe there are two levels of internet service, which is not unusual for hotels. Whatever service I had was so s-l-o-w for what I needed to do, which involved some downloading and uploading of a couple big files. What normally takes about an hour at home took about six hours here. If I was paying out of pocket, I would have been pissed. (Although if I was paying out of pocket and had big files to upload and download, I would have paid for the premium service.) Otherwise for generally websurfing, the service was a little slow, but I've had worse.
This is a small nitpicky thing, but I don't like the difficulty with turning off the light next to my bed. I fell asleep reading a book, then sleepy-eyed went to turn off the light and the switch was way up high on the lamp, about two feet up from the table, so I really had to stretch to reach it. I prefer the lamps that have little on/off switches at the base of the lamp.
The TV is another issue. I don't know why, but the reception on the channels generally suck. Some of them are really bad, and some are just bad, but almost none of them are really good clear images. I don't know why this is - it's cable, not like an old TV antenna or anything. But it's a constant problem with this hotel.
One thing I do like here is the shower. It's weird that they have just a glass wall covering the front half of the tub and leave it open in the back, but it's fine - water doesn't get all over the floor. I kinda like it. And I love the heavy water pressure, and a nice big soap bar, and oversized towels.
And I didn't even talk about people. They were perfectly fine and pleasant and helpful on this most recent trip, and they pretty much are every time I come here. I've never had any person working here who wasn't kind and professional.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here a while ago, for a special occasion. Room was huge (one of the corner suites), with a bathroom, separate lounge area and the bedroom. Bed was a super king (or even slightly larger than a UK super king), extremely comfy. Room was in really good condition, with a fridge, two TV's and plenty of storage space. Only gripe would be the bathroom, which was so tiny compared to the rest of the room. Shower could have been better (should probably be ripped out and redone), shower basin was flooding.

Staff were fantastic and very knowledgable. Area was very quiet most of time, although proximity to emergency hospital meant sometimes ambulances were going past sirens on.

Really nice place can't wait to return :))))))))

Was going to give four stars because of the bathroom but it really wasn't that bad as to downgrade it.

Room Tip: Corner suites are worth the extra IMHO huge rooms for NYC
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great value, excellent accomodations in a bit out of the way location. The staff couldn't have been nicer and all requests were handled promptly and efficiently. I strongly recommend The Bentley Hotel.


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton nj
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here while our daughter was in MSKCC but aside from the convenience of it being just 3 short blocks from the hospital, the hotel really is a great one. The room was pretty and extremely clean....the bathroom was extremely clean also. The bed was one of the most comfy ones in any hotel we've stayed at and the front desk staff was always so welcoming and cheerful....whether we were coming back after midnight or leaving to go to the hospital at 5in the morning. They were always there with a smile and a greeting....thank you for that.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bentley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley Hotel

Address: 500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#114 Business Hotel in New York City
#130 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#185 Family Hotel in New York City
#193 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bentley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side - Hotel features panoramic views of Manhattan skyline, East River and the renowned, 59th St Bridge Be sure to have dinner and/or a cocktail in Prime at The Bentley restaurant. The kosher, continental menu features many great dishes that will not disappoint! Open Sunday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm and Saturday, after sun-down, until 12:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Nyc
Bentley Hotel New York City
Bentley New York City
Hotel Bentley New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bentley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.