We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bentley Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Bentley Hotel to your Saves list
The Bentley Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065 (Upper East Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #211 of 461 Hotels in New York City
Farmingdale, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Bentley Hotel provided a wonderful room for our week long trip to NYC. The only negative thing I have to say is the amount of traffic noise there was. Which has nothing to do with the hotel. But, I would just ask for an inside room to possibly avoid that.

Room Tip: Get an inside room so you don't hear the NYC traffic which can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    579
    277
    99
    70
See reviews for
386
537
104
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was not very clean and I had a lower floor room with the window papered up to the near top. This was my "improved" room from the one I had initially. Very dark, dingy, place. Would not stay or recommend.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We researched hotels before we went, but had a tight budget.We didn't want to have to go without luxury but new it would be ordinary.
However the bentley is a lovely hotel, the staff greated us very warmly, upgraded our rooms as we were there for the week and included free wifi.
We had good sized rooms the beds were queens and very comfortable and clean.
The fridge and treats were very expensive but you don't need to have them.
We found the bentley was an ideal location, yes you have to walk, but around 20 mins to 5th avenue at a leisurely pace.We brought a subway ticket to take us everywhere we needed to go at $30 each person for 7 days and includes buses as well if you need them.Much cheaper than cabs.
The hotel bar was average price and we did stay there a few nights as we were so exhausted with all the walking it was the easier option.We made friends with the staff and they helped us with information about what and where to go.
The hotel itself is between two corner blocks and is rather noisy with all the cars tooting at each other but adds to the holiday ambience.
If you want quiet don't go to new york if you want fun, bustle and lots of walking then this is the place.
We loved it the hotel was great and added to our holiday.

Room Tip: all rooms are adequate i don't think any are quieter as its a loud outside crossroad, but higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassadaga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed at the Bentley several times as I run a dog rescue and often have to take dogs to the Animal Medical Center next door. It never disappoints and I would recommend staying there to anyone.








  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Modern and clean hotel. Heaters in the room can be a bit noisey but they can be controlled/switched off at the wall. Beds were really comfy and slept great every night. Professional and helpful staff. We had 2 children with us so would have benefited from being a tad closer to the central area but subway station isnt far away at all. All in all our stay was great and would return if visiting NYC again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In spite of being in a 'Junior Suite', the room was painfully small. I say painful because I was constantly tripping over, or bumping into the furniture. The work desk is placed so close to the bed that is was not possible to push the chair back to able to comfortably use the desk. I'm wondering how tiny the standard rooms are.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckshaw Village
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Bentley. The staff were very attentive both prior and during our stay.

We were greeted with champagne in our room on arrival and a lovely handwritten card from the Director of Rooms, JP. This was a lovely touch having had a long flight from the UK.

We stayed in a Junior Suite which was fantastic. We had a view of the Queensboro Bridge which was fantastic day and night. One of the best views in NYC! The room was very spacious and bed was very comfortable.

The location of the hotel is great, a bit away from the hustle and bustle but only about 3 blocks from Bloomingdales. Some lovely restaurants on the way back from Midtown too!

Would definately stay at the Bentley again and have already recommended the hotel to friends back home.

Thanks for looking after us and we hope to see you again soon.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bentley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley Hotel

Address: 500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#112 Business Hotel in New York City
#124 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#188 Family Hotel in New York City
#195 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bentley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side - Hotel features panoramic views of Manhattan skyline, East River and the renowned, 59th St Bridge Be sure to have dinner and/or a cocktail in Prime at The Bentley restaurant. The kosher, continental menu features many great dishes that will not disappoint! Open Sunday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm and Saturday, after sun-down, until 12:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Nyc
Bentley Hotel New York City
Bentley New York City
Hotel Bentley New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bentley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.