We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bentley Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Bentley Hotel to your Saves list
The Bentley Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #225 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everyone we dealt with at the Bentley was so friendly, professional and courteous. We had a wonderful room, with a beautiful view! The beds were very comfortable, and the room clean and well maintained. The Bentley is in a great location, and the view of the East River can't be beat!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    453
    207
    88
    64
See reviews for
293
415
77
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Couldn't fault our 4 night stay. Got a room upgrade to a junior suite which was spacious and lovely panoramic view. Bed was big and comfortable, room was clean and tidy. Bathroom was a little dated but update is probably planned. Service was excellent at all times. The location although away from Central Manhattan was to us ideal, quieter and still short walking distance to subway. There were ample restaurants close by and we used the Ritz Diner, just a block away, for breakfasts and a couple of evening meals, prices in this area seem much more reasonable than in the centre. Well worth a trip via cable car to Roosevelt Island, had a decent evening meal there.
We would definitely return to this hotel but don't think we will be returning to New York (been there done it).

Room Tip: Request room upgrade like I did, you may be lucky, mind you it was my birthday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the Bentley for 5 nights, with 3 other friends for our 60th birthday, it was a fantastic hotel, the manager and staff very helpful. It was in a quiet location, but within easy walking distance of Bloomingdales and central park. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and we were made very welcome, I would stay there again, as would my friends.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the 59th bridge and river, in an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful room with great views. However, you have to pay $2 per cup for in room keurig coffee, not to mention $13 a day for in room wifi. Staff was helpful. Very comfortable bed. Went to the business center to print boarding passes, when realized they charged by the minute.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked this through Hotwire, so we were totally unaware of anything except this was a "4 Star" hotel on the upper East Side. It's at 62nd Street and Queensboro Bridge, so barely upper East Side, but whatever. Very pretty lobby, where it was suddenly revealed the restaurant and thus all food service (no room service) was shut down for a full week following Rosh Hashanah, which had occurred three days before. Also, no coffeemaker unless you're in a suite. And blocks to the nearest rest./deli/store. And we were prepaid. We did view the menu of the kosher restaurant, and saw entrees were all $50 and up, and starters like "pickles" for $18. Called the front desk to beg for a coffeemaker. Came with Keurig cups, for which you pay $3 for each cup used. Room was ok. It did cost us $464 for two nights, so we didn't expect the shower to back up to 8" deep and stay that way for more than an hour. My companion had to take a shower standing in my water. Being blindsided about the Jewish holiday thing left a bad taste in my mouth, since they certainly weren't too devout to rent rooms and take money during the High Holy Days. Little annoyances like $2 + 10 cents a minute to make a local phone call. I don't like feeling shaken down by devoutly religious people. And I'm Jewish!

Room Tip: View of Queensboro Bridge would be nice, but we couldn't get a room high enough to see. I under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresskill, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The area where this hotel is located is not a convenient one. Not near much in the way of restaurants or other needs. The room was just average and air conditioner was loud and noisy. On the weekend that we arrived, we were told that the rooftop bar/restaurant was closed due to the Jewish Holiday which wasn't even that weekend. Look else where to stay. This place is just ok.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms are always clean and the bed was comfortable. We had left a cell phone in the room after checkout. We were promptly notified and were able to retrieve it. Kudos to housekeeping and front desk staff!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bentley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley Hotel

Address: 500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Upper East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#128 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#138 Business Hotel in New York City
#217 Family Hotel in New York City
#225 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bentley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side - Hotel features panoramic views of Manhattan skyline, East River and the renowned, 59th St Bridge Be sure to have dinner and/or a cocktail in Prime at The Bentley restaurant. The kosher, continental menu features many great dishes that will not disappoint! Open Sunday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm and Saturday, after sun-down, until 12:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Venere, Reservation Counter, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Nyc
Bentley Hotel New York City
Bentley New York City
Hotel Bentley New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bentley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.