We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bentley Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added The Bentley Hotel to your Saves list
The Bentley Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065 (Upper East Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #214 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Asbury Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I chose to stay here as it is close walking distance to Sloan Kettering. The room is clean and comfortable. The only thing I would have liked was something complimentary. Coffee wasn't even included with the price of the stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Madelynn P,

Thank you for the great comments from your experience at The Bentley Hotel. Our staff is committed to providing a comfortable and relaxing experience to all of our guests. Many of our guests are here for the proximity to the nearby hospitals and we want our guests to feel at home. If you should ever need assistance, do not hesitate to context me directly at gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com. Thank you for your continued loyalty to The Bentley Hotel.

Sincerely,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    710
    329
    117
    80
See reviews for
516
627
131
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Got to this hotel, they charge $13.00 for 3 hours of wi-fi. Rooms are very small. Parking is also horrible. $30.00 for 24hrs or 2hrs, because if you move the car within that time, they still charge $30.00. They stock the refrigerator with bottles of water and sodas and change ridiculous amount. We buy water and juice outside for the kids but had no where to keep them cool. This hotel should be more specific in the advertisement of their property. Not a great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Marie H,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize for any miscommunication from our website or the booking website you used to make your reservation. Our incidental charges are listed accurately online and are consistent with many New York City Hotels. That being said, I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your experience. I have also sent you a private message via Trip Advisor. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you and your family back soon. I look forward to your reply.

Sincerely,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Staff was so friendly and helpful. You must ask for ice but they bring it right away! Needed wash clothes every day but brought when we asked for them and extra shampoo and conditioner! Hair dryer is amazing!!!!! Room clean!!!!! When asked to keep noise down from neighbors ------ they did so immediately! Partying too loud for USA soccer game! Great place to stay while in NYC!!! Love the upper east side!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP D, Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hello charlamac,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Bentley Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed your visit. Our hotel staff are fully committed in ensuring our guests has a wonderful experience and I am glad that our response time to all your requests were very timely. I'm also glad that you enjoyed a very clean room and found our location to your liking. Thank you for the great review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you be in need of assistance in the future.

Sincerely,

JP Destreza
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Me and 3 other people stayed there for two nights this past weekend an had such a great stay. Before I got there I had my room upgraded to a bigger room to accommodate the 4 of us. Going into it I already had high expectations because of the nice service via E-mail.

The check-in process was very quick, 5 minutes. The room was amazing. Clean, big and updated. We couldn't believe how lucky we got by picking the Bentley hotel. We will never stay anywhere else and will be back in late summer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP D, Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hello pghrebel,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Bentley Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and glad that you reached out to us directly prior to your arrival. I always encourage all of our guests to call and share any needs or requests they might have ahead of time so we may prepare everything to ensure a wonderful experience. I'm glad that you enjoyed the modern decor, comfortable bed, and clean accommodations we provided you. Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your next stay late this summer!

JP Destreza
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very well suited to 'up town' area; both shops and restaurants. Ideal for us as our family live on 69th street and 1st. Avenue. It's in easy reach of Central Park and the Museums. We advise anyone staying for more than a weekend to purchase a 'Metro' card. The transport systems are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear cousins55,

Thank you for the detailed review from your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. It is great to see that our location met your expectations and was convenient to exploring the area and the rest of the city. In addition, thank you for using “comfortable” as the title of your review. Our rooms are well appointed and crisp and have super comfortable beds and pillows. I appreciate the details in your review and I am sure other travelers will as well. Thank you for staying at The Bentley Hotel. We hope to see you the next time you visit your family in New York.

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great location, close to my kids.Staff was awesome from front desk to maintenance man who tried to repair my ac unit on a very hot day.Instead of waiting to repair a unit, they upgraded me to a suite with ice cold ac, which I was very thankful. Would definitely recommend this hotel


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP D, Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hello Jose G

Thank you for sharing your experience here at The Bentley Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed your visit with your family with us. Our hotel staff including our Maintenance Team are fully committed in ensuring you have a wonderful stay and I'm glad that you enjoyed the service we provided you. Thank you for the great review and for calling me directly this afternoon for I enjoyed hearing more about your wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back next year as we discussed over the phone!!!

JP Destreza
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

For an overnight in the city it was great! Very cool updated look, beds were very comfortable, little street noise, great location. The only drawbacks - you could hear conversation from the adjacent room (although it was muffled) and the glass on the tub that was used instead of a shower curtain did not extend far enough, and when taking a shower, and being very careful - the water still ended up all over the bathroom floor and we had to lay down towels to soak it all up. The roof top bar was nice, and had a beautiful view!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear CAM13126,

Thank you for the review from your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your clean room and comfortable beds, and the ambiance and design of the hotel. It is awesome to see you enjoyed your experience in the hotel and our rooftop restaurant, Prime at The Bentley. We offer spectacular views of the East River and 59th Street Bridge in many of our rooms. If you should ever need assistance at The Bentley, do not hesitate to reach me directly at gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com. We hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
The Marcel at Gramercy
The Marcel at Gramercy
#184 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,874 reviews
Upper East Side
Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan / Upper East Side
Courtyard by Marriott New York M...
#235 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Upper West Side
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#325 of 468 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 3,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#140 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,828 reviews
Upper West Side
NYLO New York City
NYLO New York City
#120 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,631 reviews
Midtown
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
#265 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 7,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bentley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley Hotel

Address: 500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#99 Business Hotel in New York City
#141 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#185 Family Hotel in New York City
#189 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bentley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side - Hotel features panoramic views of Manhattan skyline, East River and the renowned, 59th St Bridge Be sure to have dinner and/or a cocktail in Prime at The Bentley restaurant. The kosher, continental menu features many great dishes that will not disappoint! Open Sunday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm and Saturday, after sun-down, until 12:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Splendia, HotelsClick, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Nyc
Bentley Hotel New York City
Bentley New York City
Hotel Bentley New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bentley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.