We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bentley Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Bentley Hotel to your Saves list
The Bentley Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065 (Upper East Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #210 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very well suited to 'up town' area; both shops and restaurants. Ideal for us as our family live on 69th street and 1st. Avenue. It's in easy reach of Central Park and the Museums. We advise anyone staying for more than a weekend to purchase a 'Metro' card. The transport systems are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear cousins55,

Thank you for the detailed review from your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. It is great to see that our location met your expectations and was convenient to exploring the area and the rest of the city. In addition, thank you for using “comfortable” as the title of your review. Our rooms are well appointed and crisp and have super comfortable beds and pillows. I appreciate the details in your review and I am sure other travelers will as well. Thank you for staying at The Bentley Hotel. We hope to see you the next time you visit your family in New York.

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    607
    284
    104
    72
See reviews for
402
562
111
290
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great location, close to my kids.Staff was awesome from front desk to maintenance man who tried to repair my ac unit on a very hot day.Instead of waiting to repair a unit, they upgraded me to a suite with ice cold ac, which I was very thankful. Would definitely recommend this hotel


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP D, Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hello Jose G

Thank you for sharing your experience here at The Bentley Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed your visit with your family with us. Our hotel staff including our Maintenance Team are fully committed in ensuring you have a wonderful stay and I'm glad that you enjoyed the service we provided you. Thank you for the great review and for calling me directly this afternoon for I enjoyed hearing more about your wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back next year as we discussed over the phone!!!

JP Destreza
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

For an overnight in the city it was great! Very cool updated look, beds were very comfortable, little street noise, great location. The only drawbacks - you could hear conversation from the adjacent room (although it was muffled) and the glass on the tub that was used instead of a shower curtain did not extend far enough, and when taking a shower, and being very careful - the water still ended up all over the bathroom floor and we had to lay down towels to soak it all up. The roof top bar was nice, and had a beautiful view!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear CAM13126,

Thank you for the review from your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your clean room and comfortable beds, and the ambiance and design of the hotel. It is awesome to see you enjoyed your experience in the hotel and our rooftop restaurant, Prime at The Bentley. We offer spectacular views of the East River and 59th Street Bridge in many of our rooms. If you should ever need assistance at The Bentley, do not hesitate to reach me directly at gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com. We hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel is absolutely amazing for either a quick trip to NYC or a prolonged stay! The service is absolutely first class. Johnny from the concierge desk is spectacular! He not only helped me tremendously, but also was able to single handedly provide excellent service to the busy crowd in the lobby! He is very professional and shows true enthusiasm and interest in providing wonderful service and leaving guests happy! Both the hotel and staff are wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP D, Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear 14gilmang,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from The Bentley Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed your visit and in noting how great Johnny was with his service during your stay. Johnny and the rest of our team are fully committed in ensuring our guests has a wonderful experience with us here at The Bentley Hotel. Thank you for the great review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

JP Destreza
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My family just stayed at The Bentley in mid-June. The first room we were given had a great view of the temporary platform outside with the buckets, ropes, and miscellaneous construction gear. When we asked to be moved, we were told there were no other rooms. My wife insisted that we did not want to view garbage and debris during our stay or have workers right outside our window. Surprise, another room came available. We were moved to a better spot. Sadly, the stay did not get better as the guests next door were quite loud and the walls thin enough to allow us to clearly hear their conversation until 2 a.m. After being contacted, someone from the front desk did come upstairs and ask them to keep the noise down. We got about 15 minutes of quiet.

Overall, I found the doormen to be the friendliest among the staff. But the hotel hallways are dark, our floor was muggy with little air circulation, the walls are so thin the noise passes right through. We'll take our chances somewhere else next time we are in New York.

Room Tip: If you want a good view, ask for a room facing the Queensboro Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP D, Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear ericm66,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. I am disappointed and concerned to hear of your negative experience. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and am sure our dedicated team did their best to resolve it as efficiently as possible. We will certainly address and hope to learn from your feedback. I have sent you a private message via Trip Advisor and hope to hear from you. I would love to have an opportunity to welcome you back as I am confident your next experience will be a great one.


Sincerely,

JP Destreza
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip Terrace, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at the Bentley Hotel for a Girls Night Out in the city. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel’s décor gives it a cool trendy vibe. The rooms were clean and spacious. We had a suite with a living room area, which was perfect for us to have a few cocktails before our night out on the town. It was very easy getting cabs since the hotel is right on the corner. Our room was on the corner so it had great city views. The bed was extremely comfortable and had a great night sleep!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP D, Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Nicole C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from The Bentley Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed your visit during your girl's night out in the city. Our hotel staff are fully committed in ensuring our guests has a wonderful experience with us here at The Bentley Hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed the modern decor, comfortable bed, and clean accommodations we provided you. Thank you for the great review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

JP Destreza
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Thank you to Tiffany for her excellent and friendly service when we arrived at the Bentley Hotel after 17 long hours of travel from Durban South Africa. Our room was excellent bed fantastic and we really enjoyed our stay.
All staff we interacted with were very professional and friendly.

Gavin and Debra Russell

Room Tip: Suites are the best and the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP D, Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear debra144,

Thank you for the great comments from your experience at The Bentley Hotel. Our staff is committed to providing a comfortable and relaxing experience to all of our guests.I am thrilled you found our staff most especially Tiffany to be friendly and very professional. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back the next time you travel to New York from Durban, South Africa.


JP Destreza
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bentley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley Hotel

Address: 500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#110 Business Hotel in New York City
#130 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#189 Family Hotel in New York City
#192 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bentley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side - Hotel features panoramic views of Manhattan skyline, East River and the renowned, 59th St Bridge Be sure to have dinner and/or a cocktail in Prime at The Bentley restaurant. The kosher, continental menu features many great dishes that will not disappoint! Open Sunday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm and Saturday, after sun-down, until 12:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Nyc
Bentley Hotel New York City
Bentley New York City
Hotel Bentley New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bentley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.