We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again; it was a great value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bentley Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Bentley Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bentley Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #223 of 451 hotels in New York City
1 review
“I would stay here again; it was a great value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Robert was most exceptional, and informative! Rooms were clean and larger than most with its own bathroom. Be prepared to walk about 5 or 6 blocks further than other hotels, but the cost will be much higher with a more convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    393
    408
    189
    80
    61
See reviews for
265
375
73
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was amazing! Location is good for exploring NYC, and near enough to public transport to get around the city. After a terrible flight, we didn't arrive until after midnight, and the staff were so friendly - they upgraded us to a suite at no extra cost! The room and barroom were immaculate, comfy, and felt so luxurious. The view was fantastic, but as with everywhere in NY, there is a lot of sound pollution from traffic.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Carys H,

Thank you for sharing your experience from August 2013 on Trip Advisor. We must have made a great impression as you are still thinking about it almost a year later. It is great to read your review and know that our service and product are still consistently meeting the expectations of our guests. If you should ever need assistance, do not hesitate to context me directly at gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com. Thank you for staying at The Bentley Hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Joseph Rauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had 5 nights at The Bentley and whilst the room was nice, it looked tired and the staff on reception weren't friendly or helpful. We arrived an hour before the 3pm check in and were told the only way to get into a room was to upgrade to a suite, so we did. As a result we got complimentary wifi for the stay but still had to pay for using the tea and coffee in the room!
The location is good and the other staff were friendly but it's not what I expected of a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Go high up, it's on a busy (noisy) junction!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Charlotte L

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your most recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. Although overall you enjoyed your experience, We will share your review with the team in an effort to make improvements to our operation. We never want to settle at “average”. Please contact me directly at gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com if you would like to discuss your experience or if you need any assistance. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to The Bentley Hotel.

Sincerely,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were EXTREMELY pleased with the quality of service provided by the staff ... ESPECIALLY John at the Front Desk. His professionalism, courtesy and outstanding assistance made our stay a VERY pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Linda G,

Thank you for the review from your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. Guest service is our passion and we work hard to provide a quality experience for all of our guests. I am glad John was able to make a great impact on your stay. I will be sure to share your review with him and our entire team. They love to hear recognition from our guests. Thank you for staying at The Bentley and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Bentley is a nice small hotel located on the east side of manhattan conveniently located on York Ave and the FDR.
Those who travel a lot into the city will recognize this location as easy on and off the FDr and little inconvenient if you travel during the rush hour as the traffic off the 59th street bridge is the worst I've ever seen in 45 years of traveling in and out of NYC.
The hotel is very clean, the room are a nice size and for the money can't be beat.
If you have a hospital visit it is great place to rest and visit.
Hotel staff is friendly and helpful.
If you drive you'll have to fend for yourself regarding parking as it is around the corner and the parking personnel are not friendly nor are they helpful in any regard.

Room Tip: Try and get a higher floor to avoid the street traffic and the hotel is under an update on the outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Panda1230,

Thank you for the detailed review from your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed your experience and that your room was clean and comfortable. Our staff is committed to providing the best service possible to all of our guests. I appreciate the details in your review. This is useful information and I am sure the Trip Advisor community will appreciate it too. We want our guests to do all of the necessary research before choosing a hotel, and we are confident The Bentley is a great choice for any traveler coming to New York. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel-aviv
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Booked this hotel , can honestly say that we enjoyed this hotel more than any other we've stayed at in Manhattan whilst on previous visits, clean , nice size rooms, good location, friendly staff, I would defintley recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear stevenlevine,

Thank you for the review from your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. I am glad you found our hotel. Guest service is our passion and we work hard to provide a quality experience for all of our guests. It is awesome to see the product and services we offer exceeded your expectations. Thank you for staying at The Bentley Hotel. We hope we have a chance to welcome you back the next time you travel to New York.

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrell, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was a week-long girl's trip, and we were very impressed with the hotel. The room was huge, and the beds were very comfortable. It is a little far from the subway system, but in a really nice neighborhood. The staff, especially Amanda, was very helpful and went out of their way to assist us with our numerous requests. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Cherie R,

Thank you for the review from your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. I am glad you found our hotel. We are lucky to have a group of associates all committed to providing personal and quality guest service. I am glad Amanda was able to make a positive impact on your experience. I will be sure to share your review with her and our entire team. If you should ever need assistance, do not hesitate to context me directly at gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com. Thank you for staying at The Bentley Hotel and we appreciate recommending us to family and friends.

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bentley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley Hotel

Address: 500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Upper East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#118 Business Hotel in New York City
#123 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#197 Family Hotel in New York City
#247 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bentley Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side - Hotel features panoramic views of Manhattan skyline, East River and the renowned, 59th St Bridge Be sure to have dinner and/or a cocktail in Prime at The Bentley restaurant. The kosher, continental menu features many great dishes that will not disappoint! Open Sunday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm and Saturday, after sun-down, until 12:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your The Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Nyc
Bentley Hotel New York City
Bentley New York City
Hotel Bentley New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bentley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.