We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bentley Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Bentley Hotel to your Saves list
The Bentley Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065 (Upper East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #252 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was very nice and had an excellent location. The shower is weird, there's a half glass and water still ends up all over the floor, the beds are comfortable, but small for 5'9 or taller and good luck if your room faces the street. Otherwise it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fishers Island
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Hotel Bentley because we wanted to be close to HSS as my son had an appointment the next morning. Very pleased with the hotel and would definitely stay again
If you are looking for a hotel on the Upper East side, I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice hotel MIcheal and Jason were a pleasure to work with. Friendly front desk staff and there is nice Italian restaurant attached. Would highly recommend . In manhattan upper side and minutes away from all the great amenities.

Stayed December 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Syed Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The end of January my husband and I stayed at the Bentley Hotel for two nights. It was my every couple of months cancer checkup at Sloan Kettering to see if it has reoccurred. We always stay at the Bentley. As usual, we got a great rate for Sloan Kettering patients.
Desmane was at the Front Desk and checked us in. She was friendly, helpful, and professional. I have never met an employee there who wasn't all of the above. It is employees like Desmane who make you want to come back. That's one reason we stay here, besides being only a few blocks from the hospital. The rooms are clean, comfy, and modern. The beds and pillows make you want to stay in bed all day.

I would recommend this hotel. In the two plus years I've been going to Sloan, we must have stayed there at least four times a year, and for one week while I had surgery, my husband stayed. They give exceptional service. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was close to all I needed was able to walk to the hospital to see my husband and I felt it was a safe area . I would def go back for fun stays as I frequently visit Manhattan a lot. The rooms were reasonable and taci right outside the door . The area is close to 1 st avenue which has great food places to eat and bus service for either direction . Value Wes def a good way to describe hey I stayed,

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The Bentley has been my go to hotel for the past year, and the employees keep impressing me more and more each time I visit. This time was during the blizzard of 2016 and they were able to get my car out early from the heavy snow. I was stuck and the bellman and manager helped me

Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank attinstalguy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes, New York
Level Contributor
244 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I had my knee replaced last week at the Hospital for Special Surgery. I did not want my wife to have to travel a long distance to come visit me for my four day stay, so we booked a junior suite here. I stayed the first night and my wife the next four.

The pluses: only 8 streets blocks from the hospital; very comfortable room; very good bed; great views from our 15th floor corner windows; inexpensive on-site parking for NYC; friendly accommodating staff; proximity to 1st Ave restaurants.

The minuses: quite noisy even though on the 15th floor. I thought it was a bad sign that there were earplugs in the ensuite bathroom amenities. No valet parking; no room service; coffee in the room was $2.50/cup; half closet for hanging clothes; bathroom is small and very little shelf space to put travel toiletries kits.

But for our needs, the Bentley Hotel really fit our requirements.

Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
The Marcel at Gramercy
The Marcel at Gramercy
#195 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,149 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#304 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 8,147 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#228 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
#283 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 8,609 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#156 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,271 reviews
Upper West Side
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#343 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 4,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bentley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley Hotel

Address: 500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Business Hotel in New York City
#162 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#184 Family Hotel in New York City
#193 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bentley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side - Hotel features panoramic views of Manhattan skyline, East River and the renowned, 59th St Bridge Be sure to have dinner and/or a cocktail in Prime at The Bentley restaurant. The kosher, continental menu features many great dishes that will not disappoint! Open Sunday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm and Saturday, after sun-down, until 12:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Regatta Hotels, HotelsClick, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Nyc
Bentley Hotel New York City
Bentley New York City
Hotel Bentley New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing