We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bentley Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Bentley Hotel to your Saves list
The Bentley Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065 (Upper East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #253 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Montville, New Jersey
1 review
“Very pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband was unexpectedly admitted to MSK Hospital and I wasn't totally prepared to stay in NY. The staff was so helpful and even upgraded my room to a suite because I came in late in the evening and they understood that I'd had a difficult day. I've stayed at the Bentely before in similar circumstances and they are always polite and accommodating. This made a difficult day easier.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Z9313AIdanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was disappointed in the attitude presented from the manager on reception when I raised an issue of an iron staining two of my white shirts.
The initial response was to challenge me on "how do we know they weren't like that before". I had just arrived from Scotland, my first day in the hotel and the presumption was that I was on some elaborate shirt dwindling scheme in the hotel???
I invited the manager to use the iron, which she declined but said that someone would investigate.
The iron had disappeared upon my return to the room in the evening and then a new one reappear the following day (or day after). No comments were left regarding the problem and nothing advised when I raised the challenge again when leaving the hotel - I had stayed for 5 days.

A simple apology and offer to dry clean the shirt, whilst the problem was investigated was all that was required.

  • Stayed November 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Upon arrival, was given key to occupied room and had embarrassing encounter.
Got super noisy room on York avenue. AC was so loud couldn't sleep.
Room was poorly designed and very impractical
Had to wait 10 mn for hot water in the morning
Will never return here

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 2042015sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I haven't slept that well in a long time. The hot water in the shower took a long time to get hot. The view of the river was incredible. The price wasn't too expensive, and I fee like I got a lot for what I paid.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank danieller05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenport
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great value and near many places to grab a bite. Only reason I did not give 5 stars, we had a problem with lights in bathroom, but did not call for service. All personal in this hotel are very helpful and there is parking under the hotel at reduced rate.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatontown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I checked into the Bentley on 15 January for three days. I arrived just before the big snowstorm of 15 - 16 January. This was my third stay at the Bentley in 6 months and as usual I was impressed with the friendliness and courtesy of the front desk staff and the bellmen. My room was small but clean and up to date. My only complaint is that The Bentley includes very few amenities with their basic room rate. There was no coffee service in my room this time and when I did have one on my previous stay they charged me for using it. Also, WiFi was an extra charge. The closest subway station is on Lexington but crosstown busses stop just across the street. Nice local restaurants of all types one block away on First Avenue. The hotel also has convenient parking with a very reasonable (for NYC) parking rate. I was surprised when the lobby bar ran out of all beers except Coors on Friday and Saturday night.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Front desk friendly and helpful. Lis and Lorena were very helpful. They helped me save some money by letting me know that I could pay for my parked vehicle at check out, which saved me about 50%. Parking directly under the Bentley Hotel was convenient too. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G64RKtomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
The Marcel at Gramercy
The Marcel at Gramercy
#194 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,139 reviews
Upper East Side
Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan / Upper East Side
Courtyard by Marriott New York M...
#251 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#156 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#342 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 4,048 reviews
Upper East Side
The Franklin
The Franklin
#321 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Midtown
Seton Hotel
Seton Hotel
#176 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bentley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley Hotel

Address: 500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#106 Business Hotel in New York City
#162 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#184 Family Hotel in New York City
#193 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bentley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Manhattan's Upper East Side - Hotel features panoramic views of Manhattan skyline, East River and the renowned, 59th St Bridge Be sure to have dinner and/or a cocktail in Prime at The Bentley restaurant. The kosher, continental menu features many great dishes that will not disappoint! Open Sunday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 10:30pm and Saturday, after sun-down, until 12:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, EasyToBook, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Nyc
Bentley Hotel New York City
Bentley New York City
Hotel Bentley New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing