We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alice's Tea Cup, Chapter II

Alice's Tea Cup, Chapter II
64th st, New York City, NY 10021 (Upper East Side)
212-486-9200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,785 of 12,022 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Upper East Side
Opelousas, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cozy spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

The Scones Benedict was delicious. We bought scones to go to enjoy later also. We didn't have hot tea, but we did enjoy the iced green tea and coffee.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    50
    19
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cute Place For a Tea Snob”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

If you love tea and scones and love touring tea shops, you'll love this place. Sometimes it can be hard to get a table if you don't make a reservation, but if you go in between peak hours you should be fine. Love that they have mismatching tea cups and a huge variety of teas. The price of sandwiches is sort of high, but the cost of their high tea is about the same for most places in Manhattan. The chicken salad is amazing. Really a cute, clean and friendly, fun place to go!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Alice's Teapot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Huge cups of really good coffee. Incredible yogurt and granola with berries. Great service. Charming place

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely afternoon spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

After skipping breakfast and spending the morning touring a museum, I walked to Alice's II after reading the recommendations on TA. It's a cute, cozy little space and, with no reservations, I was seated after only a 5 minute wait. If you can, make reservations and request an upstairs table in the front room. Great light! As reported in other reviews, there is a winding wooden staircase to the upstairs, but it's fairly short. Menu is extensive and the scones are unbelievable! Having skipped breakfast, I ordered "The Mad Hatter" which was easily enough food for two. They nicely boxed up the left-overs for me and it made for both a wonderful late lunch but also a good late supper!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love it here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was the only place in New York that my Mum and I have ever visited more than once. This is such a quaint little place with great decor...really quirky and unusual and serves great food. The service was brilliant too...I want to go back to New York just to go here again! A must for anyone visiting the central park area and their muffins are do die for! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alice's Tea Cup, Chapter II also viewed

 

Been to Alice's Tea Cup, Chapter II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alice's Tea Cup, Chapter II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.