We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tapas and sangria” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sangria 46

Sangria 46
338 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)
(212) 581-8482
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sangria 46 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #754 of 11,599 restaurants in New York City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Cross street: between 8th and 9th Ave.
Transit: C & E trains to 50th Street.
Description: Sangria 46 offers the cuisine of Spain and Latin America in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Open for lunch and dinner 7 days a week, we serve a delicious array of seafood, meat, and vegetarian tapas, as well as paella and prix-fixe menus. We also feature an extensive selection of sangrias, wines, cocktails, and beers. Enjoy sitting at the bar, in the main dining room, or outside on the patio.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“tapas and sangria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

loved it, 22 dollars for a little pitcher of sangria and 2 tapas - plus bread and chips. super nice service and great background music. clean and fun and delicious.

Actually - tasted and reminded me of what I ate in spain!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    53
    53
    11
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Georges, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Friendly and Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Good food, good service, reasonable price. We went there for dinner and went back for lunch the next day. We enjoyed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
“Just like in Spain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This place is just fabulous, the spanish bread and the "callos" are totally authentic. The Gallego Soup is pretty damn good. You should totally come here for the best spanish food in town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sangria 46 Tapas Restaurant at restaurant row, nyc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The Sangria 46 Tapas Restaurant, is great, good Paella & Spanish appetizers, delicious sangria by the pictcher, we were a party of 9 & had a great dinner & wonderful dinner after a b'way show. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I always end up here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

For some reason I always end up here when I'm in Midtown West...it's a nice atmosphere, has a very cute courtyard, an a great price fixed menu which I always order from.

Tip: the garlic shrimp is delicious!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sangria 46 also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Sangria 46? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sangria 46, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.