We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel and Tower New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel and Tower New York to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Central Park West, New York City, NY 10023 (Upper West Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was there with my group in late April. We had four rooms ranging from a deluxe room to a city view executive suite. Everyone in my party had a great time and felt that the service was exceptional. They seemed to take care of all of the little details. Several in my party went to the spa and thought that it was also exceptional. I like the Columbus Circle area. It is across the street from the Park and from the Lincoln Center (which has a Whole Foods). It is also located right on the Columbus Circle subway stop making just about any location in the area reachable. This was my second stay at the Trump and will not be my last.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park and for taking the time to post a wonderful review of your recent visit. We are delighted to read that you would recommend our hotel and thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    130
    52
    15
    17
See reviews for
267
260
43
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BEVERLY HILLS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We loved staying in this hotel so much that we inquired about buying a two bedroom here but found out it was not a wise decision. The view of our room was to die for! Right in front of Central Park which we obviously loved. The location was perfect and close to so many great restaurants and shops. The service was absolutely wonderful and the staff polite, smiling and helpful. The rooms though very good can use a little more updating. But other than that, we loved it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for the very positive review regarding your recent visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team, services and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Yukon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My wife and i stayed here march 5-19th 2013. while pricy this is an amazing hotel with amazing staff. full kitchen although we did not use it. can walk to anywhere. downtown, the beach. must rent a car and tour the island. we did it 5 times in 4 days. shrimp trucks on the north shore amazing. they goe from the shrimp pond to the kitchen to the truck in a matter of hours. cant get any fresher than that.

Room Tip: some dont have balconies. request one to sit and have a coffee in the morning to people watch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York-Central Park and for taking the time to post a positive review of your experience. I do hope you will be returning to visit us again in the near future; we certainly look forward to welcoming your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Stephen, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here for New Years in a Park View Suite; our overall impression was that our stay was near perfect. The first thing you will notice when staying at a Trump property is the service. The staff are courteous, eager, and pleasant to deal with. Nothing is out of the question or too much trouble. From the moment you arrive, the door men, front desk, and baggage staff are all anxious to tend to your needs. Our room was immaculate, spacious, and well equipped. The floor to ceiling windows overlooking Central Park make for an awe inspiring view. New York truly is one of the greatest cities in the world and the view from our suite confirmed that feeling for us. As for size, it is greater than 550 square feet, so larger than most New York City luxury hotel rooms. One thing anyone who has stayed in New York is aware of is the small bathrooms, with showers that lack in water pressure, especially in the "classic luxury" hotels. Trump International Hotel and Tower has this covered, the bathrooms are spacious, luxurious, and boast the best shower I've had on a trip in New York yet.
For the foodie, Jean George, a three Michelin Star restaurant, is located in Trump Tower, as well as the more casual Nougatine, also by Jean George. We had the privilege to dine in both and count these meals as some of our favorites. I will review the restaurants later. Reservations are required, but the staff was very accommodating in switching us to a later seating as our flight arrived later than expected and we had a show to catch that evening.
Some guests may notice the lobby, or lack thereof. I can only assume that as a business man Donald Trump doesn’t want to invest money into something that won’t generate money in return. Hence the small, but functional lobby.
Finally I wanted to touch again on the exceptional service. Our last morning we checked out and left our bags in the hotel lobby while we did some shopping downtown. On our return to the hotel we were escorted to the hotel spa where we had access to freshen up. This meant showers, tooth paste, tooth brush, razors to shave, everything and anything. After a day of running up and down Fifth Ave. and Greenwich Village carrying my wife’s bags this type of service was greatly appreciated before getting on our plane. After "freshening up" I chatted with some spa staff while I waited for my wife, it was then that the spa manager noticed some lint on my wool overcoat and proceeded to lint roll my jacket for me while I waited. To some, maybe these aren't extraordinary measures in terms of service, but it was these types of gestures and hospitality that will continue to bring my wife and I back to Trump International Hotel and Tower.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with a Park View Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for the very positive review of your New Year's visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team, services and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband pulled out all the stops by taking me here for my 30th birthday last year.

Having always wanted to visit NYC, he chose the perfect place for us to stay.

The location is fantastic, right on the edge of Central Park, a stones throw from Broadway and right on the Columbus Circle.

The hotel staff were very pleasant and made us feel very welcome. Our room was lovely, with a huge bed and even bigger TV!

We dined in Jean George one evening which was a truly unique experience.

One of us had the chefs tasting menu while the other had the spring tasting menu accompanied by the wine matching menu & it was worth every penny (£800 for 2 but you only live once hey!)

The intricate detail of the food and presentation was something else, the wine selections were very well chosen and explained to us by the knowledgeable Sommelier.

We had breakfast in bed one morning and even to date i am still telling people about the 'BEST' eggs benedict i have ever tasted. (Although this particular breakfast did cost of £100 for 2)

For our first taste of the U.S and most importantly the big apple, we were truly blown away by the whole experience.

Hopefully one day we'll be back - Thank you

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel & Tower New York-Central Park to celebrate your 30th birthday and for taking the time to post such a wondering review of your experience. I do hope you will be returning to visit us again in the near future; we certainly look forward to welcoming your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for more than a week during the blizzard in February. We have separate bedrooms, living room and kitchen. We enjoyed the tidiness and service mindset of staff. After long walks through Manhattan and Central Park we felt as if we arrived at home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for the very positive review of your recent visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back "home" in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed 7 days in this hotel, very good location and beautiful room, full kitchen and sleeper sofa in the sitting room separate from the bedroom, perfect if you have children. The only matter is the bathroom, very small , old style and without a separate shower. Service was very good in total but the food of the room service wasn't good, not in line with a five star hotel. Fortunatly we had a beatiful kitchen and in the big food shop inside time warner ( very close to the hotel ) you can find everything ! I have only another concern : the hall, very small, not what you expect from a Trump hotel !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Trump International Hotel & Tower New York-Central Park in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#43 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 975 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Centr...
#46 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#18 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trump SoHo New York
#97 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,293 reviews
Upper East Side
The Surrey
The Surrey
#15 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,350 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at The New York Palace
The Towers at The New York Palac...
#12 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel and Tower New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel and Tower New York

Address: 1 Central Park West, New York City, NY 10023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New York City
#23 Business Hotel in New York City
#25 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel and Tower New York 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel and Tower New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trump International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.