We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis New York to your Saves list
The St. Regis New York
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 East 55th Street, at Fifth Avenue, New York City, NY 10022 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #52 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxury service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

What can I say when the butler is just a button away ..!
Each floor has it own butler so every thing is fast .. Your wishes is their demand .. Just name what you want to your room..

BUT ..... My comment is they've could make the lobby wider and better .. As they have a very Tinny space for lobby and breakfast ...

ROOMs are really amazing and well renewed with latest tech.

I loved the location ..

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisNYC, Manager at The St. Regis New York, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Lama79,

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your Butler service during your recent stay. Our Butlers truly are one of a kind and we are so pleased that you were able to experience this service firsthand.

Our lobby is undergoing some enhancements and we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope that you will be back to see the renovated space shortly.

Best Regards,
Manuel Martinez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    124
    48
    32
    16
See reviews for
150
300
45
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The service, starting with the doorman, through the front desk and butler and ending with the concierge, was impeccable. Got an upgrade to what amounts to a suite.
The lobby was being renovated, which deterred from the splendor and 2 of the elevators were down for periodic maintenance.
The breakfast dining area was a little small and crowded, but the food and service were excellent.
The location is great for shopping and Central Park, and close enough to the the theater.
The price was reasonable considering the value. If you're a frequent visiter, the hotel will store some items for you.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room with an east facing window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisNYC, Manager at The St. Regis New York, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Sam R,

Thank you so much for staying at The St. Regis New York during your recent trip to New York City. I am so glad that my team provided impeccable service during your stay. We would be more than happy to assist you with your next stay and hope to see you again soon at The Best Address!

Kindly,
Maria Wittorp-Dejonge
Chef Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This hotel was extremely comfortable and the staff was very professional on the whole. The rooms were luxurious and I appreciated the upgrade for myself, daughter and friend to what amounted to an apartment. Tea in bed from the butler, room service breakfast followed by a nice relaxing jacuzzi bath with lavender salts. Unpacking service a real help. The spa was expensive and small, but the facial in particular was so relaxing. The Bentley service is a nice touch if you can get it. I made my own restaurant bookings as I prefer to do this.
I was particularly looked after by an excellent front of house manager, the name slips my mind but he was Spanish. If you read this, thank you.
Worth a visit. I have stayed at other 5* hotels in NYC but would consider returning here.

Room Tip: Suite if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisNYC, Manager at The St. Regis New York, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear ScarlettRose53,

It was an absolute pleasure assisting you and your family during your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Pedro Rodriguez
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed in a lovely St Regis Suite, very spacious, the butlers were exceptional, nothing was too much for them, the lobby is under reconstruction which perhaps restricts the usual grandeur. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisNYC, Manager at The St. Regis New York, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Thomas R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed our signature Butler service and hope that you will come back again soon to see our lobby enhancements!

Kind Regards,
Manuel Martinez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Luxury hotel, perfect location for shopping 5th avenue and walking distance to Central Park. All guestrooms have been renovated in the last year, and are well appointed. Butler service is very efficient. The only inconvenience was that the central lobby area was going through a renovation and was quite loud and not well laid out based the construction.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisNYC, Manager at The St. Regis New York, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Rachel R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your newly renovated room. Our lobby enhancements are almost complete and we hope that you will come back soon to experience the new space.

Kind Regards,
Manuel Martinez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I had being at the St Regis before for business but this was a different trip as we were taking our oldest daughter and her sister to celebrate her ninth birthday. I was n
From the very first minute I knew we had chose the right place.
The week before our arrival we received several emails offering help and tips from the hotel concierge. When we arrived, Ilona was fantastic and made sure the experience was memorable form the very first minute. She welcomed my daughters with a bag of gifts and escorted to our suite (wghich was a fantastic upgrade from the room we had booked). Pavel & Giovanni, the buttlers made sure that everything was properly set, and they made sure to have a birthday cake waiting for my daughter on her Birthday.
Location could not be better; all the recommendations were spot on, and every single member of the staff was professional and corteous.
All in all, this was probably one of our best experiences ever at a hotel...
I am an SPG Platinum member, and had had the opportunity to visit several St Regis properties around the world. The New York hotel certainly keeps on rising the bar.
I wish I could rate the experience with even six stars

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisNYC, Manager at The St. Regis New York, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Eurochiapaneco,

We are so pleased to hear about your family's wonderful stay at our hotel! We pride ourselves on creating bespoke experiences for families such as yours and are glad that we were able to create a memorable stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Pedro Rodriguez
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the St Regis! The suites are spacious and very well appointed with modern amenities - a lot of attention to detail. The hotel staff is very friendly and courteous - the butler service is a definite bonus! Great location to cap it all!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisNYC, Manager at The St. Regis New York, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear IndePragmatic,

On behalf of the entire team at The St. Regis New York, we thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you were able to experience our world class Butler service firsthand. We will share your kind words with the team and we are so grateful for your support!

Kind Regards,
Manuel Martinez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Peninsula New York
The Peninsula New York
#56 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York
Four Seasons Hotel New York
#88 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 840 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Centr...
#36 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#49 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 954 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#15 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Midtown
Baccarat Hotel & Residences New York
Baccarat Hotel & Residences New ...
#109 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis New York

Address: 2 East 55th Street, at Fifth Avenue, New York City, NY 10022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in New York City
#19 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#43 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#45 Business Hotel in New York City
#123 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis New York 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis New York in midtown Manhattan offers a refined atmosphere, gracious service, and 15 lavish event spaces. For the past 18 years, we have ranked as one of the top hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis New York Hotel New York City
St Regis New York City
St Regis Hotel New York
New York City St Regis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.