We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made us feel like family~” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Regency Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Regency Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   540 Park Ave, At 61st Street, New York City, NY 10065   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Made us feel like family~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Loews Regency is definitely worth booking. The entire staff made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped out of the cab, and the excellent service continued throughout our stay. The fabulous location overlooking Park Avenue is safe and offers access to everything the city has to offer, whether it's shopping, a Broadway show or a carriage ride through Central Park. We are confident you will not be disappointed by selecting the Loews Regency Hotel for your next stay.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores L, Marketing Coordinator at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your review @Matthew S! We are so glad to hear about your wonderful stay. It’s great to hear you enjoyed our staff, your room, and the location of our hotel. We will be awaiting your return to New York to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    63
    14
    9
    3
See reviews for
112
124
22
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, isle of man
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Took my wife on a 3 day break for her 40th and stayed at the Loews, well from getting out of the ordered SUV to getting back in it I can only say how the whole experience was up among the best we have had.
The staff could not do more for you, especially Ela (hope I have her name correct) on Concierge, she looked after us so well with ideas, things to do and so knowledgeable on restaurants places to visit.
The room very spacious with its own lounge area, although not looking out onto Park so the view was not great but again your in a big city so not all rooms will be!
Although we had a room near the lifts everything was to silent and beds comfy for a good nights sleep
On checking out a couple of issues with the bill, but again rectified without any question.
Would I stay here again........Cannot wait to return!!!
Thanks to all the staff at the Loews great experience from start to finish!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores L, Marketing Coordinator at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you @Ian D for your review and for letting us celebrate your wife’s 40th birthday. Ela is fantastic; she truly does know New York City like the back of her hand! It’s wonderful to hear she was able to assist so much, we will make sure to let her know your comments. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

there are a lot of choices in nyc for hotels. Stay here and you'll never have to choose again. I have stayed here every time I've been to nyc and am never disappointed. The hotel gets better each time I stay. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. The lounge and restaurant is great. The rooms are spacious, clean and have great views. The Loews has a great location and you can literally get anywhere from there.

I am not a business traveler and have always been made to feel welcome. I dress super casual and am very relaxed. Never have I been looked down upon for not wearing a tie.

I will literally never stay anywhere else in nyc.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores L, Marketing Coordinator at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your review @Steven S. We are so happy to hear you have made Loews Regency your home away from home in New York. We agree, our views are true New York experiences on their own, and we are thrilled to see you will be back to enjoy them. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel, clean good sized rooms, friendly staff who were very helpful

Great position for Central park, shopping, empire state building

Spent 5 nights here but would happily have stayed a lot longer

Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Could hear some car horns but to be expected in New York but overall nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores L, Marketing Coordinator at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your feedback @Joanne T! We are thrilled to hear the staff, the property and the location all exceeded your expectations! We all are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 weeks at this hotel staying in a 2 bed roomed suite overlooking Park Avenue. The hotel was fabulous & the location simply fantastic. We have stayed with. Loews at their Orlando properties & Loews never fail to disappoint.
You will love this hotel & it's location.
Thanks for reading our review
The Burns Family
Adelaide, Australia

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores L, Marketing Coordinator at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you @308nburns for your review. It was a pleasure having your family with us during your vacation. We agree our proximity to Central Park on Park Avenue is a huge advantage when visiting New York. We look forward to your next stay with us when you visit New York again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been here several times and have found the service excellent. All very friendly and there to help 24/7. Jianna at the front desk was extremely helpful and kind- willing to help with every little thing. Would highly recommend this hotel. Location is also great!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores L, Marketing Coordinator at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you @DaniellaF123 for your review. We certainly agree that our location on Park Avenue is very hard to beat, especially with Jiana welcoming our guests. She is a gem on our team, and we are thrilled you met her on your trip! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was staying here for a six day trip. Room was of a good size and well maintained. I had breakfast in the hotel one day and it was clear that it is one of the places in New York for a power breakfast. Some construction noise early in the morning but this can be difficult to avoid in New York.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores L, Marketing Coordinator at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you @PDSK13 for your feedback. New York can be a busy, nosy city. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again when you're next in town, we look forward to welcoming you on your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Regency Hotel

Address: 540 Park Ave, At 61st Street, New York City, NY 10065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in New York City
#4 Spa Hotel in New York City
#13 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#14 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Regency Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the benefits of Midtown Manhattan at your fingertips, with a Park Avenue address. The re-imagination of the new Loews Regency sets a new standard in luxury and thoughtful design with the traveler's needs in mind. With thoughtful service genuinely delivered, our goal is to make sure you can focus on your plans while visiting New York City, whether it is for work or play. Let us take care of the little but all-important details, like complimentary pressing of two garments upon arrival. (Welcome to wrinkle-free travel.) Leave your hairdryer at home-here at Loews Regency, there is a Julien Farel professional hair dryer in every room. And if you're fed up of being charged for Internet access, take heart. Here, you'll find free Wi-Fi, for up to three devices, throughout the hotel, including in your room. Even better, you only have to log in once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Loews Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency New York City
Regency Hotel New York
New York City Regency
Loews New York City
New York City Loews
Regency Hotel Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Regency Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.