We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, amazing service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Loews Regency Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Regency Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   540 Park Ave, New York City, NY 10065   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park To Park Package
Ranked #10 of 454 Hotels in New York City
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Amazing hotel, amazing service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

You cannot go wrong staying here. The hotel has a great location, beautiful, clean rooms and an amazing staff. We were afraid the atmosphere might be a little 'stuffy' given the Park Ave location but it was not. They go above and beyond to make sure you have a perfect stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    40
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
78
87
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent one week in this hotel, hotel is good, clean, close to central park, nice rooms and staff was really friendly and helpful about everything. Just one thing is bothering me (and never happened in any other hotel that we have been) - I am missing some clothes, one skirt and shirt, i hope someone took them by mistake.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I was looking for a little luxury at the end of long trip in NYC and the Regency delivered that. Recently refurbished to a high standard it is reasonably priced comparatively. Located on Park Avenue and 61st it's close to main shopping and Central Park. Very comfortable. Would you believe they have a pet menu in the room service offerings.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and i stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is a hidden gem for the location and price. We had excellent service. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Room service was delivered in a timely manner, hot and very fresh. Ice buckets delivered within minutes of request..Concierge made reservations to all the top restaurants in the area..
The added touch was a hand written note from the housekeeper that was left for us upon providing a tip in the room for her!! Where else does that happen? LOL!!

We had a great time and look forward to a return trip!

Thank you very much.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I traveled to NYC for our anniversary in October 2014 and we stayed at the recently renovated Loews Regency Hotel during the 7 night stay. What a great choice. From the staff to the room, it was perfect. We arrived at the JFK airport on a Saturday morning at 5am and were worried about the risk we were taking since we wouldn’t be able to check in until later that afternoon. We decided to call Loews to see if they had a room ready for us by chance. Nicole at the front desk answered and was very helpful and pleasant. Not only was she able to get us a room right away but she upgraded our room. This was a huge relief since we were worried we might have to sleep for a few hours at the airport. Not fun. Upon arrival Nicole got us checked in right away. The room was spacious (not typical in NYC) and very comfortable. King size bed was amazing. They offer turn down service every evening (bottled water and cookie by your pillow) and newspaper of your choice everyday. They have a very nice gym with plenty of machines/free weights and spa. Gym is stocked with bottled water and apples. We had dinner at the restaurant one night in the hotel. We had the salmon and the halibut. Both entrees were delicious. Every night the restaurant/bar were packed. They also offer complimentary coffee every morning. On the second night the room service manager Karelle Van Elslande sent us champagne and chocolate covered strawberries with a nice note as an anniversary gift. Make sure you tell them when you book your room that you are celebrating something special. All of the staff was professional and friendly. A special shoutout to Barry the doorman who always greeted us with a smile and friendly conversation. This hotel is located just 2 blocks east of Central Park and tons of other attractions. The price point definitely matches the quality of service we received. Overall we loved our stay at Loews and would definitely come back to visit.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a beautiful large room. Very clean and well appointed. Service was great. I enjoyed the location on park ave. a little outside the madding crowd but very walkable to all the city highlights. My only caution is, breakfast dining is very expensive. I recommend you simply visit the cafe in the bldg just around the corner.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We loved the location. The afternoon/evening doorman was extremely friendly. All the staff are very welcoming. Brought friends who have never stayed at the Loews. They loved it. The atmosphere is charming.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Regency Hotel

Address: 540 Park Ave, New York City, NY 10065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New York City
#1 Spa Hotel in New York City
#7 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#9 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#25 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Regency Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the benefits of Midtown Manhattan at your fingertips, with a Park Avenue address. The re-imagination of the new Loews Regency sets a new standard in luxury and thoughtful design with the traveler's needs in mind. With thoughtful service genuinely delivered, our goal is to make sure you can focus on your plans while visiting New York City, whether it is for work or play. Let us take care of the little but all-important details, like complimentary pressing of two garments upon arrival. (Welcome to wrinkle-free travel.) Leave your hairdryer at home-here at Loews Regency, there is a Julien Farel professional hair dryer in every room. And if you're fed up of being charged for Internet access, take heart. Here, you'll find free Wi-Fi, for up to four devices, throughout the hotel, including in your room. Even better, you only have to log in once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency New York City
Regency Hotel New York
New York City Regency
Loews New York City
New York City Loews
Regency Hotel Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Regency Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.