We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Exceptional Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Save Saved
You added Loews Regency Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Regency Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   540 Park Ave, New York City, NY 10065   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park To Park Package
Ranked #13 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Beautiful and Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was in New York City with my best friend and her family. We stayed in an amazing suite overlooking the city. The room was designed beautifully with special pieces to make it memorable. The staff was attentive and friendly while providing excellent service. Definitely will return!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    30
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
65
62
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Last week I had the pleasure of staying the Lowes Regency for the 3rd time this year and it keeps getting better. I was blown away with the great service this jewel on Park Avenue continues to give it's guest. I arrived at the front desk to check in, and the receptionist and bell staff remembered me from my last stay. They made me feel like this is my home away from home. I just made my reservation for my stay in October. I can not imagine staying at any other hotel in NYC then the Regency.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Regency is newly remodled and completely gorgeous. The rooms were so beautiful and comfortable! The best part of our stay was the wonderful service and staff that the Regency employs. They made us feel like we were family, especially Barry, at the front door! Our kids looked forward to getting back from the day, just to chat with him and tell them all they'd seen! Barry is great representation of the wonderful service we received from everyone on the property. The Regency has ruined us for other hotels! We will return, no doubt.

Room Tip: We faced Park Ave., our room was very sunny and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We found the Loew's a service oriented and well appointed hotel with great value and location. After extensive renovation the hotel seems eager to establish itself as a preferred destination in a great area of the city.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Exceptional staff and service. Robert and the team go beyond expectations to make your stay unique. Robert at the front desk always provides you with 5-star service to make your stay memorable. The team knows you by name and the manager of the Regency Bar also provides you with exceptional service while unwinding at the bar.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loews Regency Hotel is an extremely cosy place to stay in NY. The hotel was recently remodeled, rooms are large and it is very well located at Park Avenue, close to many important and well known sightseeing locations at the city. Their staff is very nice and attentive to the guests. Certainly coming back in the future.

Room Tip: There are "corner deluxe rooms" with a large window area to Park Avenue and 61st.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi B, Public Relations Manager at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review ahsmoreira! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had to stay last minute overnight in the city. I booked over the phone, received excellent customer service, and found the room and the whole lobby area to be immaculate and beautifully appointed. I wish I didn't have to rush back to work in the morning so I could enjoy it more!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi B, Public Relations Manager at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you so much for the fabulous review. We hope you are able to come back and spend more time with us on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Regency Hotel

Address: 540 Park Ave, New York City, NY 10065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New York City
#3 Spa Hotel in New York City
#9 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#10 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#52 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Regency Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the benefits of Midtown Manhattan at your fingertips, with a Park Avenue address. The re-imagination of the new Loews Regency sets a new standard in luxury and thoughtful design with the traveler's needs in mind. With thoughtful service genuinely delivered, our goal is to make sure you can focus on your plans while visiting New York City, whether it is for work or play. Let us take care of the little but all-important details, like complimentary pressing of two garments upon arrival. (Welcome to wrinkle-free travel.) Leave your hairdryer at home-here at Loews Regency, there is a Julien Farel professional hair dryer in every room. And if you're fed up of being charged for Internet access, take heart. Here, you'll find free Wi-Fi, for up to four devices, throughout the hotel, including in your room. Even better, you only have to log in once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Loews Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency New York City
Regency Hotel New York
New York City Regency
Loews New York City
New York City Loews
Regency Hotel Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Regency Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.