We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a great area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Save Saved
You added Loews Regency Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Loews Regency Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   540 Park Ave, New York City, NY 10065   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Reign in Minibar!
Ranked #9 of 451 hotels in New York City
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Excellent hotel in a great area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms were impeccably clean and beautifully designed. The staff was exceptional and the location is the best in NYC. Our favorite amenity was the Ride with Fiat partnership. We used the drop-off service three times and we were very pleased with the car, the driver, and the Fiat desk representative (Gianna). Our family of four was very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    16
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
29
29
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

2nd time staying at the Loews Regency, the first being a couple of years ago. Renovation is fabulous. Service overall was very good. Location is most ideal for anyone wanting to stay in the Upper East Side - 2 blocks from everywhere you need to be. Highly recommend staying here !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As a frequent business traveler to NYC, I have made the Regency my "go to" place. Everyone from the front desk to the restaurant staff has been consistently gracious and accommodating. The rooms are spotless and the room service is exceptional. I have been so impressed with this operation that I have taken my family to the Regency for personal travel as well. The Regency deserves high marks for providing a courteous staff and raises the bar for other hotels with their personalized service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter and I spent 5 days at the Loews in July. The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. The bathroom is very clean with soft towels. The front desk was quick and responsive to any questions during our stay. The doorman were always very welcoming after a long day of exploring the city. It is 2 blocks from Central Park and has a nice restaurant nearby, Sarafina. The fitness center is clean and has an adequate number of machines along with free weights. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant - it was very expensive.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the eighth floor in a corner. I
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thanks for the great review Rsteinbeck. It's great to hear you had fun in our wonderful city and that you enjoyed our rooms and service. We hope to have the opportunity to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

With a gorgeous face lift and rejuvination - this is the place to say in Manhattan. The location is perfect, not too deep into the tourist traps, a couple of blocks from Central Park and right on Park Avenue, you feel almost like a local. All the staff are friendly and it's great not to be fighting hundreds of tourists in the bar, restaurant or even to get on the elevator. Get your walking shoes out and take a stroll to Central Park, Columbus Circle, Madison Avenue and Fifth Avenue. This is my address when i stay in NYC.

Room Tip: Have lots of small bills on you so you can tip the door man and the porters !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Duckmate we couldn't agree more about your walking shoes. There's so much to see and do close by. We are also happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We had such a good time in this hotel, the location is perfect.
The hotel is fantastic, we have a wonderful big room.
But the best party is the people who work there.
They all make me and my family feel very special, not just customers, and i really enjoy it.
We could not have a better hotel for our vacation in NY.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you Alonmoradi! We are so happy you and your family had a great time here on vacation. Thanks also for the very kind comment about our team. They certainly love to hear we have happy guests and we'll make sure to share your comments with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel has just reopened after a renovation and it looks great. I would highly recommend to anyone traveling to New York. The hotel is in a good location and two blocks from Central Park, Barney's and several fantastic restaurants. The bar at the hotel is perfect for a late night snack!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thanks for the review Christy F. We think our location is pretty amazing too and we're happy you really liked the renovation. Maybe next time you can visit us for pleasure rather than business. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loews Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Regency Hotel

Address: 540 Park Ave, New York City, NY 10065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New York City
#2 Spa Hotel in New York City
#8 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#16 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#74 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Regency Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the benefits of Midtown Manhattan at your fingertips, with a Park Avenue address. The re-imagination of the new Loews Regency sets a new standard in luxury and thoughtful design with the traveler's needs in mind. With thoughtful service genuinely delivered, our goal is to make sure you can focus on your plans while visiting New York City, whether it is for work or play. Let us take care of the little but all-important details, like complimentary pressing of two garments upon arrival. (Welcome to wrinkle-free travel.) Leave your hairdryer at home-here at Loews Regency, there is a Julien Farel professional hair dryer in every room. And if you're fed up of being charged for Internet access, take heart. Here, you'll find free Wi-Fi, for up to four devices, throughout the hotel, including in your room. Even better, you only have to log in once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Loews Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency New York City
Regency Hotel New York
New York City Regency
Loews New York City
New York City Loews
Regency Hotel Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Regency Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.