We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic rooms, services and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Regency Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Regency Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   540 Park Ave, New York City, NY 10065   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park To Park Package
Ranked #16 of 455 Hotels in New York City
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic rooms, services and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have been staying at this property for many years and it just contiunes to get better and better. The recent remodel is outstanding in every way and I am extremely impressed with the new management team and the client oriented service of everyone who works there. Not to mention the location, which simply can't be beat. I have stayed at the property for both business and personal travel and have recommended it to many friends and colleagues. The feedback is uniform -- fantastic property!

Room Tip: I always prefer the higher floors away frmo the elevator but the new windows do a great job of keepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi B, Public Relations Manager at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal customer of Loews Regency CD5678! We're thrilled you like the renovation and the new Loews Regency. It's also great to hear that you think our team members are customer focused and very attentive. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    48
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
91
101
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bensheim, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I come to New York about 1x a month for business, and usually stay at a 5-star Midtown hotel that costs a small fortune (but preferred by the boss). Due to the demands of this trip, I had to find a hotel on the Upper East Side, and that was the Loews Regency.

This hotel has reasonable prices for Manhattan, It has a great location on Park Avenue. Very friendly and attentive staff. Seems in great shape after a renovation in art-deco style. Very comfortable beds and well-designed rooms. Love the touch with TV in the bathroom mirror!

I will be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi B, Public Relations Manager at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your review JohnGilardi! We're so glad you decided to try the new Loews Regency! Thanks for the wonderful comments about our location on Park Avenue, the reasonable prices (we think we're great value for money) and the tv's in the bathrooms (always a big hit). Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Loews made a great hotel even better with this amazing renovation. The lobby is exceptional and opening up the bar and restaurant resulted in better and more usable space...this is a much more comfortable space. The staff came back even better and the new GM has taken the hotel to a whole new level...where did they find him!? The rooms are very inviting and the electric window shades work very well and provided total darkness (most don't!).

I have a new favorite hotel in NYC!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review BradD. Really glad you like the new lobby and restaurant. We love the energy it gives to the space and it definitely adds to the arrival experience. Thank you for also recognizing our fearless leader Jim McPartlin. He's fantastic and we're not letting him go anywhere. Come back and visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foothill Ranch, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Loews Regency in NYC for 3 nights in May to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday. This was our first stay at a Loews hotel and I must say we were very impressed! Our room was a gorgeous suite overlooking Park Avenue. The location was perfect, walkable to Central Park and 5th Avenue shopping and a quick cab ride to Times Square. The room was very spacious, comfortable and extremely quiet. I had read that the hotel was recently renovated and I must say they did a fantastic job. The room had a classic decor with crown moulding and beautiful fixtures, while also having modern amenities including motorized blackout shades, numerous electrical outlets and free WiFi. We also had a stunning bathroom with marble floors and a freestanding tub which was an absolute showstopper. We were also very impressed by the staff and their attention to every detail. Overall this trip was amazing and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotel. Definitely looking forward to our next visit to NYC and staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Firstly ScottR, happy birthday to your wife and we are thrilled you chose to celebrate with us. We're glad you enjoyed the hotel and the attention to detail of our fabulous team members. Thank so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Loews did an exceptional job renovating this landmark hotel. The extra touches, like plenty of electrical outlets and free WiFi, plus the luxe appointments you'd expect from Loews demonstrate that they really understand today's traveller. This will be my go to hotel any time I'm in NY.

Room Tip: The luxury king category feels like a suite. Super spacious. If NY hotel rooms make you feel like yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you LD38. We love the touches like the extra power outlet in the rooms too. They are all aimed to just take the hassle out of traveling, so we are glad you noticed. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The room was gorgeous with sweeping views of the city, and the staff was absolutely fantastic. I had clients in town for an event and being able to show them a first rate experience made my company look really great. And not for nothing, being able to just stay there PERSONALLY was a real treat!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
We are very happy you and your clients enjoyed the new Loews Regency! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It means a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Loews Regency for 5 nights in May. I was there for a trade show and we extended it by a few days to enjoy the city. What a great hotel choice for our stay! The hotel itself is beautiful, it has a very nice location, the rooms are spacious by NYC standards, the room decor is gorgeous and it was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in! Even with all of those things the BEST thing about the Loews Regency was the service! The staff was truly amazing. We were warmly greeted the moment we walked in the door. While checking in we were given an upgrade to a room with a view of Park Place. The concierge staff made several excellent restaurant recommendations as well as suggestions for activities. The doorman was ready with umbrella's and when they ran out went and got his own for me to use. The car service is a perk I wasn't expecting and came in very handy. We weren't able to use the Fiat service but love the idea of it. I will (and have been) recommending this hotel to anyone planning a visit to NYC. We will stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you Libbie. The hotel was renovated recently and we certainly benefit from that investment, but we are truly proud to be a part of a team that delivers great service. We will of course pass on your comments to our Team Members - they love hearing about how they make people's experiences great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Regency Hotel

Address: 540 Park Ave, New York City, NY 10065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New York City
#4 Spa Hotel in New York City
#13 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#13 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#35 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Regency Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the benefits of Midtown Manhattan at your fingertips, with a Park Avenue address. The re-imagination of the new Loews Regency sets a new standard in luxury and thoughtful design with the traveler's needs in mind. With thoughtful service genuinely delivered, our goal is to make sure you can focus on your plans while visiting New York City, whether it is for work or play. Let us take care of the little but all-important details, like complimentary pressing of two garments upon arrival. (Welcome to wrinkle-free travel.) Leave your hairdryer at home-here at Loews Regency, there is a Julien Farel professional hair dryer in every room. And if you're fed up of being charged for Internet access, take heart. Here, you'll find free Wi-Fi, for up to four devices, throughout the hotel, including in your room. Even better, you only have to log in once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Loews Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency New York City
Regency Hotel New York
New York City Regency
Loews New York City
New York City Loews
Regency Hotel Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Regency Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.