We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Save Saved
You added Loews Regency Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Loews Regency Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   540 Park Ave, New York City, NY 10065   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #24 of 447 hotels in New York City
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Perfect Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for a few nights and I have to say everything from the front door, the check in, to the room and the restaurant were first class all the way. Even a lovely little card and treats to welcome us to the hotel (and new treats each night from Sant Ambroeus!! Delicious!). The rooms are big and spacious, and the bathrooms are great - bright, space for his and hers, and great amenities. I don't normally like to use hotel amenities but these were worth using (and keeping!). Also, I have to say, ladies, leave the hair dryer at home, they've good ones here!!
At one point we needed some documents printed at the last minute. This was done before we even thought the message was fully delivered - the service is not only fantastic, but it's a real reliable team across the board.
Overall, I can't wait to go back. Who knew city living so easy, elegant, and fun. Loved it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
5
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
llanelli
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for four nights just before Easter. Really friendly check in, our grandchildren were given a little bear each, which was a lovely touch. The rooms are tastefully decorated, spacious and spotlessly clean, we would have liked to take the bed home with us, the tv in the bathroom mirror was fab. Everything you need is there from toiletries, free safe, iron, hair dryer. The staff are very friendly and helpful, a special mention to John McKay who was always there with a smile no matter what time of day. Can't comment about the restaurant we didn't eat at the hotel mainly as we were out very early and in very late after sightseeing. Had a really great stay and will definitely return in the future. The location is ideal for both sightseeing and shopping being a short walk from Central Park and 5th Avenue

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed 5 nights at the Loews over the Easter weekend. Friendly check-in but very inconsistent service afterwards:

We were asked to have turndown service but only received it on three of the five nights for one person (one side of the bed was never touched nor did they provide any water for the second person). Rooms are spacious but bathrooms very tiny. I was also surprise to see shower curtains in a newly renovated hotel. TVs in the bathrooms are useless as you can’t see anything when standing in front of the basin.

Lot of noise on the corridors from housekeeping smashing doors in the morning and evening as well as from elevators.

We have been to the gym daily. There was bottled water on the first day but not on the days after.

Due to the lack of service we didn’t use any other services at the hotel. Grumpy staff at check-out and the bell desk when storing our luggage.

Would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay far away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and I am really sorry your stay was less than perfect. It seems that the service you received was inconsistent and that is certainly not what we strive to achieve. I would be grateful if you would contact me personally to discuss your stay so we can learn from our mistakes and hopefully make up for them in the future when you return to New York.
Adrian
anorbury@loewshotels.com
212 339 4115
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From start to finish the Loews Regency excelled! We were upgraded to a suite as our original booking was unavailable. Everything was perfect... The rooms are beautiful, bar and restaurant provide great food and service. Lovely small touches for our children... A bowl of jelly beans, cuddly toy rabbit and carrot cake left for them on Easter weekend. Check in/check out seamless. Location is the best... So close to the park. This will be our hotel of choice from now on.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for staying with us over the beautiful Easter weekend. We welcomed many families this weekend and are thrilled you liked the special touches for the kids. We're also pleased to hear you'll be back. Thank you for taking the time to review us - it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was visiting a few friends in the city and stayed in the Loews Regency on the advice of my dad who has stayed there many times over the years. My two night stay was simply fantastic. Post renovation the hotel is better than ever. I couldn't have asked for more with my room- it was bright, fresh, clean, elegantly arranged and surprisingly spacious. The staff was wonderful. Check in and check out were a breeze. The Regency is my new go to hotel in the city. I'm sure I'll be back very soon. A truly superb hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
John H, we are so happy you took your father's advice and stayed here at Loews Regency. We are also happy you such a great stay, but best of all that you plan on coming back. It's the best recommendation you can give. Thank you from the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I thoroughly enjoyed my first stay at the Loews Regency Hotel in NYC!
Greatly appreciated was the professional, polite, and attentive service along with beautiful and modern rooms. I especially loved the TV inside the wall-to-wall mirror in the bathroom....so clever and convenient. You have to check it out!
Clearly this is a "must stay" for my visits each time to NYC.
The Managing Director, Jim McPartlin, runs a superb hotel, with no detail forgotten.
Excellent work, Jim, to you and your team....Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!

Room Tip: Any room will be superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thanks so much Adeemoore. We really appreciate you reviewing the hotel - we love the TV's in the bathrooms too. No missing the headlines when you are brushing your teeth! Thanks also for your kind comments about the team and our fearless leader Jim McPartlin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loews Regency hotel on NYC's Park Avenue is really smart - stylish and luxurious. The rooms are pretty big (certainly for NY) and everything was well done and of the sort of quality one would expect in this price range. A good alternative to the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you Neil R. for taking the time to review the hotel. Being a Brit myself it makes me happy to see that we are looking after my fellow countrymen! I hope you choose to stay again on your next visit to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loews Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Regency Hotel

Also Known As:
Regency New York City
Regency Hotel New York
New York City Regency
Loews New York City
New York City Loews
Regency New York
Regency Hotel Nyc
Address: 540 Park Ave, New York City, NY 10065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#81 Business Hotel in New York City
#159 Family Hotel in New York City
#183 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Regency Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the benefits of Midtown Manhattan at your fingertips, with a Park Avenue address. The re-imagination of the new Loews Regency sets a new standard in luxury and thoughtful design with the traveler's needs in mind. With thoughtful service genuinely delivered, our goal is to make sure you can focus on your plans while visiting New York City, whether it is for work or play. Let us take care of the little but all-important details, like complimentary pressing of two garments upon arrival. (Welcome to wrinkle-free travel.) Leave your hairdryer at home-here at Loews Regency, there is a Julien Farel professional hair dryer in every room. And if you're fed up of being charged for Internet access, take heart. Here, you'll find free Wi-Fi, for up to four devices, throughout the hotel, including in your room. Even better, you only have to log in once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Amex, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your Loews Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Regency Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.