We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 7th Avenue on 52nd Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Formerly Sheraton New York Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #242 of 453 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Prime Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great spot to walk in the city without needing transportation. We went to a couple of bars, lots of fun. The tv didn't work at first, but service was prompt and everything was great after that. The parking situation was ridiculously overpriced. our room wasn't ready when we arrived so we decided to leave and come back. They charged us $15 for 10mins. Other than that everything was decent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonNYTS, Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello Ardeen S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you encountered prompt service. As you mentioned, our Midtown location puts us in the heart of the city’s hustle and bustle. Judging by your feedback, it sounds like you took full advantage of the convenience.
Thank you again for your feedback. We are constantly trying to improve our services, and your feedback is an important part of that mission. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    1,143
    508
    158
    90
See reviews for
796
727
97
527
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hello! My spouse and I were there in early May, 2014. Very nice, modern and comfortable. The only caveat was that you should get an elevator "off hours" as there were three very full ones at breakfast.

Room Tip: Closer to the ground floor because of the sheer volumes in the elevator
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling was available, small and a controlled thermostat< quite friendly.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonNYTS, Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello NotaPickyGuy,

Thank you for providing your honest feedback and we are happy to hear you found our newly renovated rooms nice, modern, and comfortable. We take guest feedback seriously, and will keep your comments in mind for future ways to improve our guests’ experiences. When your next New York City adventure comes along, we hope you will come back and stay with us.

Warm regards,
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a great value - we do go as a big group. This place is right at Times Square so walking distance to everything - its amazing! If you catch this on a deal an book early its totally worth it. The management team is super friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Sheraton Time Square is an excellent hotel with great rooms and within short walking distances of all the great NYC attractions including Central Park, Broadway Shows, Time Square, Empire State Building etc. The restaurant choices right outside the hotel (Rosie O'Grady's is a must) small cafe's, subway access etc. make this a great place to stay while on vacation.

Room Tip: No need for a Queen size selection as the Double beds are ample 6ft tall people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonNYTS, Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello Mike K,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. We agree our location makes our hotel a great place to stay on vacation. It is great for sightseeing, shopping, and it is close to a variety of the very best New York City attractions from Broadway to Rockefeller Center. Everything is within walking distance or a quick subway ride away. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Sheraton New York Times Square is in a great location on 7th Ave. It is right near the B, D, E, subway line at the 7th Ave 53rd St stop, which makes it very convenient to get around the city. We arrived at 9:30AM to drop off our luggage and expecting to pay the $4 bag holding fee, but the bellhop told us to go to the registration desk to see if our room was ready, and it was! The staff is friendly and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonNYTS, Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello mitchell810,

Thank you for your kind remarks and for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to New York City. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed a friendly and timely service from our staff. It is always a pleasure to help our guests in any way we can, and we are happy to hear we were able to provide your room even earlier than expected. We sincerely hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Warm regards,
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was working on a project in New York city for a luxury retailer, and the Sheraton New York Times Square hotel was recommended as one of our client's preferred hotels. Other than an initial mix up with rates for my stay, which were originally double that of my colleagues, it was a great experience. the hotel is beautiful, but not overwhelming. The check in was really quick, and one of the managers ensured we had water and everything else we needed while checking in, a very nice touch as it was extremely hot. The concierges were wonderful, everything was within walking distance, it is a really good location to both Central Park and Times Square.
We had a unique experience meeting 2 tennis pros from the US Open in our hotel, they posed for pictures and answered questions, very gracious.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for everything from families to business . We only ate in the club Lounge which was very spacious and very nice staff looked after us there, but we heard good things about the food at the hotel restaurant. I did some shopping in the store in the lobby and the prices were incredible, so very pleased with my purchases.
All in all, a very good location for a great hotel, with some wonderful memories made and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I was on the 10th floor, but was told they get 'quieter' the higher up you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonNYTS, Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello Debbie G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Our number one goal is guest satisfaction and there is nothing better than knowing we were able to accomplish that. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our club Lounge, our friendly staff, and your accommodations. As you mentioned, our central location is one of the things that sets us apart, and we hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again.

Warm regards,

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I couldn't be happier with my hotel. We always stay at Sheraton hotels and this one is one of the best ones. The location is amazing and hotel staff very friendly. As soon as I booked my stay, I got emails from hotel management (Jorge abd Cynthia) about my preference and if I was celebrating anything. Though the room I initially got assigned wasn't what I asked for, they gave me what I wanted at check in. I was celebrating my birthday, and was pleasantly surprised with cake (one of the best cakes I have had), chocolate strawberries and champagne. Jorge came to see us when we were checking out and made sure we had a good time. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be near Times Square and Central Park and 5th Ave. Remember this is Manhattan and real estate is prime, thus the rooms are small.
Thanks for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonNYTS, Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello DreamgirlBoston,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for staying with us at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. We are honored to have been able to celebrate your birthday with you! We will pass along your comments to Jorge, Cynthia and the rest of our wonderful staff; they will love to hear that you were happy with your stay. We thank you for your recommendation and hope that you’ll stay with us again the next time you’re visiting New York City!

Warm regards,

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Address: 811 7th Avenue on 52nd Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Formerly Sheraton New York Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in New York City
#135 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#187 Family Hotel in New York City
#194 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#200 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton New York Times Square hotel is located between Central Park and Times Square in Manhattan's Midtown business and entertainment district. Our Executive Conference Center has 11,000 sq ft of premium meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New York Hotel And Towers
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Hotel New York
Sheraton New York Hotel & Towers
Sheraton New York Towers
New York City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.