We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel near Grand Central” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel to your Saves list
The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   511 Lexington Avenue, at 48th Street, New York City, NY 10017 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #272 of 457 Hotels in New York City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel near Grand Central”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I usually come to NYC on business and stay on the upper west side but a business colleague encouraged be to try the Lexington. It pleasantly surprised! I booked on a days notice and got a $209/night rate which in December is unheard of in NYC. The lobby is contemporary but very nicely decorated and designed with nice working areas for business travelers, a Starbucks connected to the lobby and a very nice corner restaurant also connect to the lobby.
I was upgraded to a suite on the 26th floor without even asking. Beautiful two room suite with King Bed great window exposure with views of the city. I will most certainly keep this hotel on my A list when traveling to the city for work or pleasure!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    401
    168
    57
    44
See reviews for
151
357
64
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Found this hotel on the Hotel Tonight app. $106 for one night - was upgraded to a regular queen sized room from a 'cozy queen' upon check-in. Room was clean and the bathroom was nice. For the price definitely worth it. Easy walk to Grand Central and the subway station.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etters, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As this was our first stay at the Lexington, we weren't quite sure what to expect. We've stayed in Midtown before, and found the Lexington to be rather delightful, not as stuffy as the Waldorf and with more amenities than the Courtyard a couple of blocks away. We also want to commend Jessica, a housekeeper who offered to take our photo for us when we were all dressed up. She was beyond kind and went out of her way to make us feel special. We stayed in a "cozy" room and that completely fit the description. There was barely room to set up the luggage rack but it was made up by the very large flat screen TV. The one suggestion I have, is that to call yourself a "luxury hotel," bathrobes should be included in the room. Since we were traveling in on the train, we packed as light we could.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 48th Street side are less noisy than those on Lexington Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

BEWARE!!I visited this hotel on November 20th and was asked to leave a credit card, we was also accompanied by another couple and they was asked the same, after checking out on the Sunday the 23rd we was handed back our cards saying no extra charge was taken as we was pre paid and we hadn't rub up a tab as we was never in. When we returned to the UK I noticed on my credit card statement some days later that they had taken £486.54 / $764.41 i called and the said it had been a computer error, i called my friend to ask if they had had it taken to and they had, she phoned and they told her the same, I am still awaiting a credit that they said it would be done immediately and it is now 15th December and there is no sign of it, i have tried calling and the number keeps saying not in use and i have sent them a face book message and had no reply! very disgusted! BEWARE

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
We sincerely apologize for the delayed response. We will be contacting you via Facebook today. Thank you for your patience, and we are hoping to resolve this issue for you as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratham, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First stay at this hotel and will definitely come back again. The building interior was clean, modern and the hotel staff were all very courteous and very helpful (which surprised me a bit). The rooms were also clean and modern, no signs of wear and tear. This was conveniently located 3 blocks from Rockefeller Plaza and we were here to see the Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular and were able to walk the 3 blocks to the theater comfortably. There is a Starbucks store just off the lobby and Raffles Bistro which is open all day.

Room Tip: Higher level floors get you away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the 4 star review. We particularly love your comment "the building interior was clean, modern and the hotel staff were all very courteous and very helpful"! Also, we are glad that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and decor of our newly renovated rooms as well as our great location. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have reviewed this hotel before, and I believe this was our 7th stay there in the past year. Fantastic location, clean room, polite staff, and great lobby (with a Starbucks connected to it, so no need to even go outdoors for morning coffee).

Today, however, I am writing to single out an employee who has made us feel extremely welcome on every visit. We have stayed at this property so many times, that one of the doormen, DERRICK, now recognizes our car when we pull up to the hotel! We were greeted with "Welcome back, Rochester!" (because we've never actually introduced ourselves by name to Derrick). We have had some conversations with him in the past while waiting for the valet to bring our car back at departure, telling him we are from the Rochester area and in town frequently to visit our two children who live in NYC. He remembered.

That he recognized us as familiar guests on the past few visits was truly remarkable, given how many people he must greet on any given day. I made a point of mentioning this to the hotel manager on duty the morning after we checked in. I had not met this manager before, as it appears the management team has recently changed (Marie was fantastic, and we were sorry to see her go). I'm not sure this manager (can't recall his name) had had the opportunity to personally thank Derrick for his terrific service, but I want to make sure the "powers that be" at Marriott know how welcoming he has been, and that employees like Derrick are the reason we keep coming back.

Thanks again to all of the staff for a fantastic stay. Much appreciated. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
WOW, thank you so much for the 5 star review and great comment "fantastic location, clean room, polite staff, and great lobby (with a Starbucks connected to it, so no need to even go outdoors for morning coffee)". We are delighted that you had a great stay at our historic Lexington hotel. Also, thank you so much for your stay and dedication to return to our hotel for the seventh consecutive time this year! We are also so happy that all of our associates especially Derrick made you feel "extremely welcome on every visit". We hope that in the future, we can make another trip to NYC special for you at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The pros: the location, excellent; the staff, friendly and efficient: the cons, the room-size (think small, almost postage-stamp) but clean and decent; the attached restaurant Raffles which though the food is decent comes at a pretty high price. All in all, a reasonable place to stay, though not especially good value for what you get ... but I guess that's Manhatten. Roll on the return of the Barclay InterContinental just down the street, which is currently undergoing a massive renovation.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
We appreciate your feedback on our hotel. Thank you for your great comments on our "excellent location, "friendly and efficient" staff and clean rooms. I apologize that you did not experience the excellent service that we strive to deliver. We will discuss this with our team. Again, thank you for the feedback so that we can improve and we hope that we will welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel

Address: 511 Lexington Avenue, at 48th Street, New York City, NY 10017
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#196 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#202 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 725
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown’s fashionable East Side, The Lexington New York City debuted as Manhattan’s newest Marriott Autograph Collection hotel in summer 2013 after an extensive $46 million dollar transformation project. This full-service, 28-story hotel offers 725 brand-new guestrooms with modern amenities plus several onsite restaurants and bars. The Lexington New York City is steps from the United Nations, Grand Central Terminal and Park Avenue, and is walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, Bloomingdales, Madison Avenue, Fifth Avenue shopping, Broadway theaters/Times Square many museums and more. The revitalized hotel has been completely transformed and is the ideal choice for business and leisure visitors looking for an upscale, iconic New York City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Amex, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Radisson Hotel
Radisson Lexington Hotel New York
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Lexington New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.