We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in the centre of the City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel to your Saves list
The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   511 Lexington Avenue, at 48th Street, New York City, NY 10017 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #264 of 455 Hotels in New York City
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hotel in the centre of the City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Visited this hotel in May 2014, the hotel had recently had a refurb and was beautiful way above normal New York Standards and although expensive it was cheap for New York and the bed although small extremely comfortable. All staff amazing

Room Tip: If your are an early arrival staff will bend over to assist you which is very rare
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback and comments. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    337
    143
    47
    36
See reviews for
133
296
56
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We booked a two night stay at the Lexington Hotel through priceline.com. We were so pleased with the staff, the doorman Derrick (& all the guys) were kind and helpful hailing a cab. The free breakfast was fast and yummy! Overall a fantastic stay in the bright, clean, artsy decor Hotel. We will definitely go again. Thank you wonderful staff for making us feel welcome!

Room Tip: I saw they had rooms with big balconys, that would be nice for our next stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback and comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal, and that our door staff were able to assist you. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Amazing Boutique hotel in a great Spot of Manhattan. Lovely and great design. My room was big with 2 bathrooms, don't ask me why but it was useful.
Close to everything but yet in a corner of the town. Had a great time, just think that front desk staffs are too busy and not enough employees to take care of traffics at the hotel.

Over all clean & price is reliable.

Room Tip: If ya two friends, ask for a room with 2 bathrooms and big walk in closet, and upper floor level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback and comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would be more than happy to discuss with you personally any issues you experienced with the front desk staff. You may reach me at gturkmenoglu@lexingtonnyc.com.

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed at The Lexington in April for a long weekend. It is a 5 min walk from Grand Central Station. Very convenient for a weekend trip. The location in midtown east is what I term, 'hotel land'. not a real neighborhood, you are surrounded by hotels. However, several metro stations nearby with access to different lines make exploring NYC easy. I reserved a room with a king bed, with AAA ranging from $150-240 p.n. My request for a large room was granted, maybe b/c I am a reward member. For NYC standards the room was very large, two bathroom, two closets. The furnishings and room were in good repair, in a sleek art deco style. 11th floor, not a great view out of the window. The lobby was always very busy/lively. On check out I left my bag for the day with doorman for $2 a bag.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We head to NYC about once a year. The past couple of years we've been staying in the Chelsea area and it's been great. But our traveling companions were staying here so we thought we'd be social and join them. Sure glad we did.

First off we took the advice of other TripAdvisor reviewers and asked for a higher floor and upgrades. We were already in a king and the suites were taken. But they put us on the 21st floor on the corner. It was so dang quiet. First major score.

The room itself was a fine size. Yes the bathroom is small but come on it's NYC! My wife was able to set up a makeup/hair area in the bedroom part next to the dresser thanks to the long mirror so we both had access to the bathroom, etc.

The room itself was VERY clean. The beds were good--although the pillows a little soft for my tastes. The products were great too.

The lobby was wonderful. Between the bustle of the guests--literally from all over the world (by appearances) and everyone we encountered--staff and guests were polite and cordial. There are nice seating areas that are good for people watching and/or getting a drink in the evening.

There is a Starbucks through a side door if you need that fix as well. We didn't dine at the attached restaurant but it seemed busy.

The location is great. Just a couple of blocks south of the subway (which we used liberally) and within walking distance of major attractions.

I go back to and end this with the quietness factor. Granted our last stay before this (last week) was at a wood construction second tier property (not NYC) and you could hear EVERYTHING inside and out. Here, while we heard our neighbors once or twice--and they were being loud when we did hear them, it was quiet. Very little outside noise or hallway noise—it was tranquil. But as soon as you hit the lobby your senses were hit with the excitement of the city.

Great stay and we'll be back.

Room Tip: Be prepared for a wait if you're taking a taxi--especially at peak times. But the subway is nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would return again. We take great pride in the level of service we offer and your experience is of the utmost importance to us. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My husband surprised me with this hotel for my 50th birthday and upgraded our room so we had two bathrooms, well designed and spacious. I love marble and artwork so this hotel was perfect for me, marble fitments in the bathroom and black marble in the bedroom which was a good size. Outside of the room in the communal areas this hotel did not disappoint...... Even the lifts and carpets were tastefully designed.
Good location to walk to time square and many other attractions like the Empire State Building, it's also a quieter area than time square. New York is not a quiet city so if you don't like noise don't go!
We got tickets for the bus tour round the city which if you have not been before is a great idea. You hop on and off, one of the hop ons was not far from our hotel and we used it the next day to get to Stratton Island ferry and Central Park, saves on taxi's which are referred to as yellow cock roaches by the locals..........but they are a must do!!!!
I loved this hotel and my husband for arranging it. Breakfast requires tokens that you hand to the staff in the breakfast area in the morning. The staff here are very efficient it can get busy at times as the public can also walk in........part of the experience...........
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go high less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for this great review. I am happy to hear that this was a nice Birthday Gift for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Excellent location at 48 th and Lexington on the east side of midtown. The service was good at the front desk which was busy at 4 pm on a Friday. Our room was quaint- on the small side, but on a higher floor like I requested - contemporary decor and comfortable bed. Our AC was not kicking in as expected and the engineer came up directly to fix it ! The room was clean and housekeeping was ok - we asked to have a coffee maker placed in the room - which they failed to refill the next am. I may stay again - there is a lot of competition in that area though !

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.I am glad to hear that you liked the hotel and its location in general and sorry for the inconveniences. We greatly appreciate your constructive feedback that will allow us to focus on our areas of improvement. We would like to see you back at The Lexington NYC soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel

Address: 511 Lexington Avenue, at 48th Street, New York City, NY 10017
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#191 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#212 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 725
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown’s fashionable East Side, The Lexington New York City debuted as Manhattan’s newest Marriott Autograph Collection hotel in summer 2013 after an extensive $46 million dollar transformation project. This full-service, 28-story hotel offers 725 brand-new guestrooms with modern amenities plus several onsite restaurants and bars. The Lexington New York City is steps from the United Nations, Grand Central Terminal and Park Avenue, and is walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, Bloomingdales, Madison Avenue, Fifth Avenue shopping, Broadway theaters/Times Square many museums and more. The revitalized hotel has been completely transformed and is the ideal choice for business and leisure visitors looking for an upscale, iconic New York City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Amex, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Radisson Hotel
Radisson Lexington Hotel New York
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Lexington New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.