We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel to your Saves list
The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   511 Lexington Avenue, at 48th Street, New York City, NY 10017 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #272 of 457 Hotels in New York City
Hawkshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed for two nights at the lexington the hotel is in a great position for all the best New York has to offer. Our room was very comfortable and clean ,but for us the staff make this place nothing is to much trouble from the house keeping ,front of house , bell boys or your man on the front door thank you all so much for making our stay in your city wonderful we shall be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hi 99Tracy,
They always say it is "location, location, location" but here we do believe it is all about the service (maybe because we already have such a great location)! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and your kind words about the Lexington Team!
Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    401
    168
    57
    44
See reviews for
151
357
64
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed 2 nights this past weekend with my wife. Went by price and reviews and was pleasantly surprised. Very modern, clean, professionally operated, and sort of retro without being old looking. Excellent service, spotless room, would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hi Ed F,
We are so glad that your research led you to stay with us and that you enjoyed your trip! We hope you and your wife are able to visit again soon!
Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I went with my bf to this hotel for the first time (he goes there all the time) and this is the 2nd time I have been to New York, and it the most AMAZING hotel I have ever been to! The staff are sooooo friendly and welcoming and the hotel itself is just amazing, so clean and modern and just a little walk away from everything! I have a special shout out to all the bellman who made my experience the best ever- especially JUAN MOLZA (sorry if I spelt name wrong) haha, but honestly he made us feel like family and I absolutely LOVED him! Every time we came in or out of the hotel, he welcomed us and took the time to speak to us every single time, he was just great and him and his team made me feel so welcome that I was sooo sad to leave- honestly if you are looking for the ultimate best service- don't look no further! I have made a promise, next time I go to new York I wont even be looking at another hotel to stay in as this met all my needs and more. Thank you JUAN MOLZA for being incredible and he is the main reason I will be booking this hotel again in the future- I hope to see u and staff there next time I visit the greatest city in the world!!!!!! AND the greatest HOTEL in the world! haha, I hope everyone gets my point as I never have wrote a review but this time felt I needed to as it was just AMAZING for the 50th time hahah xxxxx

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hi Zoe H,
Thank you so much for posting and for recognizing one of our greatest gems, JUAN! We have shared your compliments with him and the rest of the team, and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed the weekend after a business trip to NYC. The hotel is a perfect combination of classic New York and modern amenities. The lobby is stylish and retro/mid-century. A great energy and vibe. Easy access to cabs. A long table for setting up tablets (although WiFi is not free). My room was billed as "cozy," but I didn't feel cramped at all. Again they have preserved the retro feel with the modernization---decor was very pleasing, late model flat screen, sumptuous king bed and linens, nice bathroom with great towels, excellent shower. The fitness center is excellent- state of the art cardio equipment, flat screens, cold towels, plenty of room for free weights and stretching. Location is great for Broadwayshows, Radio City, Times Square, Central Park and the East Side in general. They've done a great job with the conversion to Marriott Autograph Collection. The bargain rate of $199.00 per night is not likely to last long.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear applegirl57,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! I am very happy to see that you had a great stay at The Lexington. We are very proud of our new renovation that has just come to completion and it is great to hear that our guests are enjoying it as well. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallarate, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

.We had a fantastic holiday in New Yok . We loved walkind along the wide beautiful streets surrounded by huge scyscrapers. Everything in New Kork is impressive !
We found the people friendly and extremely cooperative,nice to talk to. The Lexington Hotel contributed in making our stay unique. The location is perfect near the most important sights of the city ; the rooms rather small but cosy. By far what we especially enjoyed was the staff. They were all very kind, in partucular I 'd like to mention Irina Borukhov, manager of the hotel, who welcomed us on our arrival and who always showed kindness towards us. Many thanks to her and also to Alban.We'll surely recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Auster12,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! I am very glad to hear that you had a great visit to NYC and will be sure to share your compliments to Irina and Alban. I hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is the old Radisson Lexington hotel which has been refurbished. And when I say refurbished in this case I mean doing some quick painting and changing the furniture. The bathroom quality is about average but with an old tub from the Radisson era and plastic shower curtains. The bed was comfortable, although it already had signs of sunken middle. The internet is free and working, but not very fast.

I have tried two rooms at this hotel during one stay. The first room had a queen size bed where the second was a slightly larger room with a king size bed. The reason for changing rooms was that I could hear the nightclub music (on ground floor) all the way up to my room at the fifth floor!

However, both rooms were extremely noise where I could hear every single toilet flush, shower etc. from the rooms next doors. Also, the A/C only had one level which also was very noise, so I had to turn it off. I'm not that picky about carry-over noise from other rooms, but I must say this way over acceptable for me coming back to this hotel.

Cudos to the staff for upgrading me and giving me a new room due to the nightclub noise complaint.

Next time I will choose another hotel for my stay. The Marriott takeover from Radisson did some good to the hotel, but not good enough.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor than sixth floor due to nightclub noise during weekends. All rooms have very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Carrera4S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! We will definitely take your comments and relay it to the proper Department Heads so we can continue to further improve our guests' experience at The Lexington. I am glad that our hotel staff was able to meet your needs and hopefully you may change your mind and stay with us again in the future. Once again, thank you for the valuable feedback!

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed here once before and came back as we have heard horror storeys about people booking NY and arriving to be given really small room, we have twice recieved decent sized rooms, no issues at all with the hotel. Great location, only a couple streets from subway which takes us everywhere!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear FlexRay,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! I'm glad that you have had good experiences at the hotel from the multiple times you have stayed at the hotel. I hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel

Address: 511 Lexington Avenue, at 48th Street, New York City, NY 10017
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#196 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#202 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 725
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown’s fashionable East Side, The Lexington New York City debuted as Manhattan’s newest Marriott Autograph Collection hotel in summer 2013 after an extensive $46 million dollar transformation project. This full-service, 28-story hotel offers 725 brand-new guestrooms with modern amenities plus several onsite restaurants and bars. The Lexington New York City is steps from the United Nations, Grand Central Terminal and Park Avenue, and is walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, Bloomingdales, Madison Avenue, Fifth Avenue shopping, Broadway theaters/Times Square many museums and more. The revitalized hotel has been completely transformed and is the ideal choice for business and leisure visitors looking for an upscale, iconic New York City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Amex, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Radisson Hotel
Radisson Lexington Hotel New York
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Lexington New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lexington New York City - an Autograph Collection Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.