We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Central

Save Saved
You added Park Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Central
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   870 Seventh Avenue at 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% off room rate
Ranked #211 of 449 hotels in New York City
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is in a great location between central park and times square. The hotel was clean, but the staff was not too friendly. Overall it was a good hotel and it was perfect for site seeing in New York for the first time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    228
    201
    70
    29
    21
See reviews for
151
143
24
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed 5 nights at Park Central, NYC. Room was small but, clean and fresh. Our room was boxed in - window view was of a brick wall, and more hotel rooms on both sides, but this made for a very very quiet room. :) Room did not have microwave, fridge, or coffee in room, that is probably typical of a New York hotel.
Location was fantastic. Within walking distance to Central Park, 5th Ave/Park Ave, Rock Center, Times Square, Theater District, Hells Kitchen, more! We put on the miles, but enjoyed being able to get around so easily on foot. Subway/Train located just across the street. Lot's of restaurant options nearby. McGees (Maclarens pub from How I Met Your Mother), just a block away - big hit for my daughter.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We couldn't have picked a better location for our New York stay. 5 minutes walk north to Central Park and 10 minutes south to Times Square. The Hotel is very comfortable, has a coffee shop in the foyer, polite and courteous reception staff. The elevator was a problem, slow and when we stayed only one was working, which meant a bit of a wait.
Our room was wonderful. Plenty of space (especially for New York hotels) and our bed was very comfortable. Tastefully decorated. We certainly would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing 55th St are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We ' re staying for the fifth time in a row at a park central hotel ny and unfortunately we're going back to Brazil tomorrow. The hotel underwent a major reform getting very beautiful and modern.Its location is excellent , clean and spacious rooms .
Special thanks to Elizabeth Cacovic for your attention and hospitality .We will return soon!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel.
The location was excellent, several blocks from Rockeffeler Center, walking distance to central park,(plaza hotel fountain),two block from 5th ave and high end shops, St. Patricks Cathedral directly across the street and close to Radio City Music Hall, but hotel is in a quiet location. The rooms were bright and large with marble bathrooms and very comfortable beds. The service was superb and I really felt great during my entire stay.

Special Thanks to Elizabeth Cacovic assisting me
upon my stay and providing me with all my needs.

I would LOVE to have the opportunity to come back again and stay at this beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a nice Hotel with great comfort in its rooms but the highlight would have to be its location, it´s just 6 blocks away from Times Square, 1 block away from Broadway St, 2 Blocks away from 5th avenue (the area with the best stores), You have 2 metro stations 1 min walking.
Definitely its a best value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Hans-AVG,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to hear we provided a comfortable stay in a perfect location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Central again soon.

Best Regards,
Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful newly renovated hotel with spacious rooms & in a great location. Two blocks away from Central Park & a short walk to Time Square. Elizabeth the Guest Relations Manager was so lovely & so helpful in catering to our needs. She made our stay there very special. Have stayed there before & will definitely stay there again. Can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH870, General Manager at Park Central, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Lina l,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed our beautiful guestrooms and perfect location. Your kind words have been shared with Elizabeth, our wonderful Guest Relations Manager. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Central soon.

Best Regards,
Don Fraser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central

Address: 870 Seventh Avenue at 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#153 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#166 Family Hotel in New York City
#201 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Central 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Central hotel New York in the world's greatest city, steps from Central Park, Rockefeller Center & Times Square. The Park Central is at the top of the list of Midtown Manhattan hotels for business and leisure travel. Surround yourself with the classic attractions of the Big Apple, museums, dining, & beyond. With spacious accommodations this Midtown New York City hotel invites you to discover the convenience of our landmark setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Central Hotel New York City
Park Central New York Hotel
Park Central New York City
Park Central Ny Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.