We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great loacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paramount Hotel Times Square New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Paramount Hotel Times Square New York to your Saves list
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   235 W 46th Street, Between Broadway & 8th Avenue, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #328 of 455 Hotels in New York City
1 review
“Great loacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Very nice and comfort hotel, best loacation on times square and broadway. the room are smaller than the normal hotel room size but it's not bad a lot since you are travelling in the city all day. Very good service in the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    557
    305
    130
    86
See reviews for
279
470
103
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business purposes. Their staff at reception and at the bar is most unfriendly, small rooms with leaks, lack of basic amenities like a shower cap, tiny wardrobe, noisy rooms.. Never again!

Room Tip: Do not go for single rooms, bed is like a baby cot. Avoid low floors because of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Please allow me to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We value each of our guests and hold the highest standards for guest service and satisfaction. I would like to further investigate your concerns and discuss them with our team. Please feel free to contact me at erodriguez-febles@paramount-nyc.com with the full name on your reservation, the dates of your stay and your TripAdvisor comment attached. I look forward to hearing from you and addressing your concerns.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We decided to go with both the Good and Bad things other had wrote in reviews here, and booked our stay here anyways, and boy oh boy were we glad we did that.
We didn't really had the best start of our vacation, our baggage were delayed for about a day, so we really looked forward to get in our room when leaving JFK. So we got to the hotel, which was really easy to find, and stepped in the lobby, and we were immediately blowed away, first the scent (which we later bought online back home, yep it was that good), and the design of the lobby was amazing a brilliant mixture of a modern cosy lounge like library bar, we got the room key from a girl who was a little hard to understand, and went to our room (which had been upgraded), but sadly it wasn't at all what we'd expected, no remote for the tv, it was kinda dark and small, and not new yorker small, smaller, but worst of all, the noice from the turbines in the backyard, made the night so bad, we didn't sleep much that night.
But to our luck, next day a really nice guy were on front desk duty, and got us upgraded to another room, with awesome view, big kingsize bed, nice bright and really clean, and boy oh boy was it perfect, we even got free wifi for the rest of our stay for the trouble.
If we were to come back to NY, we would definitely book our stay at Paramount again, loved every minute of it, perfect hotel for couples.
This hotel holds very little negative things to it, we were glad we didn't listen to others bad reviews.

Room Tip: The higher you can get a room, the better, it is after all the city that never sleeps, but it sleeps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review with us. Though your stay began with a rough start we are pleased to hear that our staff assisted in making sure you were comfortable for the remainder of your stay. We always want to ensure that each of our guests thoroughly enjoys their experience in every aspect. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time your travels find you back in New York City.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location but don't let the smart lobby fool you, the rooms are very small and basic, no lighting over the shower! Staff weren't overly helpful, didn't know where the bus to JFK airport went from (4 blocks away!) and charged $4 to store luggage after check out.
Overall a disappointing experience unfortunately.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Please allow me to apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your recent stay. We have several room types/ sizes available throughout our hotel and our team is always available to assist in making sure you are well accommodated throughout your stay. We appreciate you sharing your feedback which we have shared with our team in order to improve and provide better service to each of our guests. We hope you will give us a second chance the next time your travels find you back in New York City.

Best Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Spent three nights on a quick getaway, and couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel. Location is ideal for theater goers, and close to Times Square to enjoy the atmosphere. Room was small yet efficiently appointed, which I would expect in the heart of the city. Attendants at the Concierge desk were tremendously helpful and pleasant, as were all of the employees that we encountered. I would definitely return, and would recommend to friends and family.
Great hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your 5 star feedback with us! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay and would look forward to recommending us to your friends and family. We hope to welcome your back the next time you visit New York City.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel! Fabulous location near Times Square, walking distance to many things. The room was small, but very modern and clean.....no complaints at all. The lobby of the hotel was incredible, with comfortable seating and a DJ playing music.....what a lovely and inviting entrance! Helpful and friendly hotel staff. I would stay here again on another NYC visit...

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our fabulous location. Our lobby atmosphere is meant to provide all of our guests with a warm and inviting feel so they can start their vacation or business trip as comfortable and relaxing as possible. Glad to hear you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time your visit New York City.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

the roomis to small and he is not feet to 4 people he is very small and the shower and toilet are to tied.
as a famiily we did not enjot the hotel.
the excelent location not satisfied the expensive rate
a lot of noice from the air conditioning system

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paramount Hotel Times Square New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Hotel Times Square New York

Address: 235 W 46th Street, Between Broadway & 8th Avenue, New York City, NY 10036
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Theater District - Times Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#165 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paramount Hotel Times Square New York 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most fashionable Midtown Manhattan hotels is The Paramount Hotel in New York, centrally located in the heart of bustling Times Square. Completely renovated in 2009, The Paramount remains the consummate modern Times Square New York hotel, with easy access to the Broadway Theater District, Restaurant Row, upscale Madison and Fifth Avenue shopping, Penn Station, and the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. The Paramount Hotel NY is located one-half block from Broadway on 46th Street - the perfect location if you are here to enjoy the best Broadway shows in New York City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paramount Hotel Times Square New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount New York City
Paramount Hotel Nyc
Paramount Hotel New York City
New York City Paramount

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paramount Hotel Times Square New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.