We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added New York Marriott Marquis to your Saves list
New York Marriott Marquis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1535 Broadway, At 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #190 of 468 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

You feel as though you are in the center of the universe, and in many ways you are. As a tourist, there is no place better to experience The City that Never Sleeps than this hotel. We've tried - stayed in more luxurious, ones with better service, more intimate, but none compares to the excitement of this hotel. It allows you to overlook the problems of paying 4+ hotel price for 3 star property.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,972
    2,504
    757
    273
    185
See reviews for
2,156
1,503
206
1,240
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,624)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

As a single (senior!) lady traveller, I needed somewhere central for my New York adventure. I could not have chosen a better hotel. My HUGE room overlooked Times Square - and when jet-lag set in at 4.00am in the morning, to sit on the sofa in the bay window, watching the yello cabs like ants below was amazing!
The room was large, comfortable and well furnished, and although it's a very large hotel, the staff were, without exception, friendly and helpful.
And how wonderful it was to be able to walk out of the hotel, and onto Times Square - it felt as though the whole of New York was on my doorstep.
I LOVED this hotel and qwould recommend it for it's location - and do try to get a Times Square view room - superb!

Room Tip: Get a Times Square room - stunning views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
155 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Well right in the centre of Times Square you expect something special. Rooms of course have a tremendous view. The hotel can get a little confusing with the large atrium and multiple levels or maybe I had too much to drink one night. The bars and restaurants are also great if you fancy a night in after walking the city in the day

Room Tip: Go for the High Floors with a view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have stayed at the New York City Marriott Marquis numerous times and have never been disappointed. This time I stayed for 5 nights and was fortunate enough to be upgraded to one of their so called Mini-Suites with an awesome view of north Times Square looking up Broadway and 7th Avenue toward Central Park.

The rooms are clean, beautiful with almost any amenity one can think of these days. Room service is fast and efficient. Housekeeping does an excellent job and if you need something special during the day or night they are there within minutes.

Being located right in Times Square one does not have to walk very far to any place they are going in that general area and access to subway service is only a few blocks away to the north or south.

GREAT LOCATION, GREAT SERVICE, GREAT ROOMS! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in NYC. Love the fact that when I step out of the front door I'm right in the middle of Time Square and lots of Broadway shows. Staying here you really get the feeling that this city never sleeps. As well the gym on the 23rd floor overlooking time square isn't that bad. It's nice sweating it out while looking at Time Square.

Room Tip: Ask for corner Room with view on time square
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Impressed by the efficiency of this big property in the middle of Times Square, the busiest area I have ever seen. There are four entries into the building. The front desk is on the 8th floor, busy great atrium area, but the service was quick and the agent very nice.
We arrived at about 11 a.m. to drop off our luggage but without asking we were given a room.
Like that wasn't enough, as soon as we enter the spacious room the view was jaw dropping.
We walked to Rockefeller Center, 5th Ave.
The trafic around the area is the worst. Taxi fare to the United Nations was $10.00, to the World Trade Center memorial $17.00, just to give you an idea. The metro is 2 blocks from the hotel too.
You feel like you are in the middle of everything here. I don't think I could stay for more than 2 nights in this area (is way too crowded) but you must experice the vibe.
You have to try Shake Shack it's worth the wait and even the no place to seat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Good location right on the heart of Times Square. The service is good. The hotels is a little bit outdated, needs some renovation. Good place to stay if you don't mind paying a high price for an old room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#127 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 5,691 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Hotel Times Square
Renaissance New York Hotel Times...
#122 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,805 reviews
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#253 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Times Square New York
Hyatt Times Square New York
#47 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,324 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#59 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 4,468 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#179 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 5,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott Marquis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott Marquis

Address: 1535 Broadway, At 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Green Hotel in New York City
#129 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#130 Family Hotel in New York City
#149 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#158 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott Marquis 4*
Number of rooms: 1957
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business & leisure travel, this world-class NYC hotel is located in the Times Square theater district of Manhattan and features newly renovated hotel rooms, event venues and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Priceline so you can book your New York Marriott Marquis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Marriott Marquis Hotel New York City
Marriott New York City
Marriott Marquis New York
Marriott Hotel New York
New York City Marriott
Marriott Times Square
Marriott Marquis Times Square
Marriot Marquis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York Marriott Marquis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.