We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second stay, staff were great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel Broadway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Hotel Broadway to your Saves list
Millennium Hotel Broadway
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #301 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Our second stay, staff were great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is our second stay at the Millenium. We enjoyed it and the staff were accommodating. We chanced it by naming our price on priceline and specifying 4 star. We lucked out at a week in advance.The location is perfect. Parking is a little expensive, try not to bring a car or park in the city parking lot near the entrance at the Lincoln tunnel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Hotel Broadway, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review! I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were able to accommodate you. We thank you for choosing to stay at the Millennium Broadway once again for your New York visit. We hope to welcome you back for many more stays in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    1,248
    602
    301
    190
See reviews for
659
1,170
129
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Bought a room from price line for 2 nights after Christmas this year but before New Years. We were put in the tower on the 50th floor. Nice room, bit small but very adequate. Due to a problem our first night, the management upgraded us to the Premier hotel next door immediately. We had a stunning view over where the ball would drop for New Years eve and the windows were floor to ceiling. I highly recommend upgrading to the premier hotel site if you can. Millenium was nice - but you have concierge, breakfast and more of an upscale feel. We will go back - but will pay to stay in the Premier just due to how nice it was. Thank you to the staff for their courteous service. I appreciated it very much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I arrived in NYC on 28 Dec to spend NYE in the Big Apple. After a short taxi ride from Penn Station, we were blown away by how close our hotel was to Times Square...literally 100 meters. Staff at reception were pleasant and welcoming and we soon found our room on the 32nd floor - a corner room looking over West 44th street and to our amazement between 2 very tall buildings was....the ball!!!! We didn't have to fight the masses for a position in the square with the million people that were expected to arrive from midday on NYE. The room was large with asking size bed, the bathroom was a good size, however the hotel is in need of an update as it is starting to look a little dated. Staff were lovely and we especially had a soft spot for Olive our housemaid, who was very friendly. Overall our stay was very enjoyable albeit the hotel is starting to look a little tired. One last criticism is that we didn't have any tea or coffee making capability in the rom and continually had to leave the hotel just to get a cup of tea.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the Millennium Broadway hotel from 12/27 - 1/1/2013 for 5 nights. On check-in, the room had a strong smell of cigarette smoke. I complained to the front desk and was told that I shouldn't smell anything since the room had been sprayed. What kind of answer was that? I have specifically requested for a non-smoking room when I made the reservation. Also, there were coffee spilt over the bathroom counter, hair on the bathroom floor and on the toilet. Clearly, the bathroom hasn't been cleaned. I called the housekeeping and waited for 2 hours and no one showed up. I had to call again and waited for another 30 minutes, finally someone came and cleaned up. There were no apologies what's so ever. The hotel accommodations were very minimal, there were no body wash, no coffee maker, the shower water pressure was very weak and the hot water was not hot enough. The TV remote control was half broken, the on/off switch was not working. The telephone message button wouldn't turn off. It blinks all the time, which was very annoying, especially at night. From bell people to front desk to housekeeping, people were not nice at all with the exception of one housekeeping lady for our very last night's (12/31) staying and a staff named Bill. They both were very pleasant and willing to help.
Aside from a good location, nothing is good about this place. Don't waste your money!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Hotel Broadway, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Please allow me to apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay with us. We value each of our guests and it’s never pleasant to be informed that a guest had a negative experience. I would like to further investigate your concerns with the appropriate department leaders so that corrective measures may be taken to eliminate the negative experience you stated. Please contact me at erodriguez-febles@mill-usa.com with the full name on your reservation.

Best Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Sorry guys. Super disappointed. Staff were great. Let's see where to start? First off if you must, do not accept 16 th floor. It ain't the 16rh. It's only the ninth. The balcony area is disgusting - condom wrappers, rubber gloves (?), tissues... The beds are puny and stiff. The pillows and duvets are lumpy and way past their dell by date. The gym is play but they didn't clean it for the entire four days we were there. - the towels never got changed and the soap was out I. The changing room. They never replaced our soap and shampoo even though we ran out. Sorry guys. Real miss. Bell hop and concierge excepted- you guys were great.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Millenium Broadway in 2005 during a trip to NY to visit the MOMA and take in some shows. It was wonderful-- a high end hotel in the heart of Times Square. Imagine our surprise to return to the Millenium in December 2012 and find a stripped down hotel staff and facility that is not being properly maintained. One night we had no washcloths. After obtaining more from the cleaning staff, there was one provided the next day. In trying to obtain a street map for the midtown area, we were given a subway map of Manhattan by the conceirge with the comment, "That's all I have." Staff was responsive, but minimally so. No one smiled. We finally came to the conclusion that the hotel was like a Red Roof Inn near a major airport. Fully booked and overworked. It's a shame.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Hotel Broadway, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Please allow me to apologize that your experience was not what you expected, especially as a returning guest. I assure you that we hold high standards and your experience was far from the standard we hold here. I would like to further discuss your concerns and any feedback you would like to provide us in regards to improvements we car strive for. You may contact me directly at erodriguez-febles@mill-usa.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I got a room here through Priceline during a busy December weekend. The location is great as you are close to the action in Times Square. The room was clean and a decent size for NYC hotels, but it was a bit dated. Some of the wallpaper was loose, the tub had a small chipped portion and some of the furniture was chipped as well. The front desk experience was problem-free checking in and out. I'd probably stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyRF, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Millennium Hotel Broadway, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, however I was concerned to hear about your experience with the room you were provided. We are dedicated to making any necessary improvements in our rooms, which has been our current goal. I would like to further investigate your concerns and inform the appropriate managers about your room so that corrective measures may be taken to eliminate this experience from impacting our future guests. Please contact me directly at erodriguez-febles@mill-usa.com with the full name on your reservation and the dates of your stay. I look forward to speaking with you further.

Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Hotel Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Broadway

Address: 145 W 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#155 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#236 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#249 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Broadway 4*
Number of rooms: 750
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Hotel Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.