We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty average.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   569 Lexington Avenue, at East 51st Street, New York City, NY 10022 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
NYC Winter Sale from $109
Ranked #298 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Pretty average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We recently stayed here on a HVC promo. The hotel was clean, well maintained, and the staff professional. We felt the price was high and not a good value and fortunately there are several quick breakfast places close by, in fact one on either side of the front entrance. The room was satisfactory but lacked a coffee maker, mini bar, microwave, or refrigerator.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadria B, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Rolling _T,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I apologize that we were unable to provide the amenities you mentioned in your room. We appreciate the feedback and we will keep your comments in mind as we try to improve the service we provide for our future guests.
Nadria Buchanan- Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    838
    444
    173
    87
See reviews for
420
627
120
559
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights in the Doubletree Midtown last week and, after checking the mixed reviews on our way from the airport into town, I was a little concerned. But to my delight, our stay was wonderful! Karen at the reception desk was very professional, cheerful and very friendly, a great combination. She made us feel welcome and was very efficient in getting us checked in. The room was recently redone, with very clean modern decor. Someone else complained about this, but we like having the sink separate from the toilet/shower so that one person can be using the sink/vanity area while the other is using the bathroom. We took advantage of our meal vouchers both mornings for the continental breakfast which was very complete: an assortmemt of breads, pastries, bagels, hot and cold cereals, a variety of fresh fruit and yoghurt, boiled eggs and more. I wish I knew the names of all the restaurant staff who were there in the mornings because they were all very attentive and quick to see to our every need. The location of the hotel is great if, like us, midtown is where you want to be.
If I had to mention areas for improvement I would say it would be great if wifi signal was stronger and more consistent, at least in room 1116, and the shower water pressure could be a little stronger.
That said, this will be my number one choice for future stays in the city.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadria B, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
KarenMarie305,
Thank you for the fantastic review and for recognizing Karen for her exemplary services rendered. I will certainly inform her of all your kind comments, we thank you for the recommendation you have provided. We will certainly consider for the improvement of our services. We look forward to many more visits.
Nadria Buchanan- Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Room was okay. Carpeting had seen better days. King bed was comfortable. No free wi-fi or coffee maker in the room was a great disappointment. Free cookies were delicious. Hotel's location was excellent for the sight-seeing we did. Hotel breakfast area was convienent, had good food, but was expensive. Staff was very nice except for one person at front desk who seemed to be having a bad day. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadria B, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Renee068,
Thank you for the recommendation! We will keep your comments in mind as we continually try to improve the service we provide for our guests.
Nadria Buchanan- Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Double Tree by Hilton was in an excellent location. We walked to Time Square every night that was the best, so many restaurants and things to see. The Metro Cafe next door also was so convenient they have great breakfast and excellent cheesecake. I recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadria B, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Irma G,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us via TripAdvisor. It is great to know that the location was convenient to your travelling needs and enhanced your experience. We hope to see you for many more stays.
Nadria Buchanan- Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. Very convenient to everything. Very helpful and friendly staff. Our only complaint was the room was hot and the building ac was not on yet. I would stay here again anytime!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadria B, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear 341PatriciaK,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience with the AC , however, I am very happy to know that you had a great time with us and will definitely return. We look forward to your visit.
Nadria Buchanan- Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I picked this hotel for a business trip - I typically stay further downtown but in this case my customers were a bit further uptown. Overall this was a great stay, the only thing I could knock is waking up super cold every morning due to the way the A/C was set up. The noise I can't really say is anyone's fault (across from fire station) but it did make it hard to get a good night's sleep. All that said would stay again (and probably will).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadria B, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Jon Andrew A,
I am glad to hear that you loved the location of the hotel as it proved to be convenient to your business needs. I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced as a result of the noise and the HVAC unit. I am glad that his factor will not deter you from staying with us again. I do look forward to many more excellent stays. Thank you for staying with us.
Nadria Buchanan- Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Waldorf was booked so I stayed here... that about says it all... No onsite restaurant except for breakfast. Ice machine located in service corridor and didn't work on my floor. No mini bar.... what?? I wanted a corkscrew (most nicer hotels have them in their mini bar....) for the bottle of wine I went out to buy and had to have room service deliver one, at a charge of $5 for delivery. The concierge desk wasn't open to address my issue... probably the worst service experience I've had at a hotel in recent memory.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadria B, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
PatriciasQ7866ID,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am very disappointed to learn of your experience with us. We will keep your comments in mind as we try to improve the services that we provide for our future guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider staying with us again so that you can let us know how we are doing.
Nadria Buchanan- Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City

Address: 569 Lexington Avenue, at East 51st Street, New York City, NY 10022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#153 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#205 Family Hotel in New York City
#239 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City 4*
Number of rooms: 764
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Metropolitan New York City is a modern, landmark hotel conveniently located on Lexington Avenue at 51st Street, in the heart of Midtown’s luxurious East Side. The contemporary hotel recently completed a $25 million dollar revitalization project which included all-new guestrooms, suites and meeting space. With it’s ideal Midtown location, the hotel is steps from fashionable Park Avenue, Fifth Avenue shopping, Bloomingdales, the United Nations and many upscale boutiques. Times Square, Broadway theaters, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, Central Park, St. Patrick’s Cathedral and The Museum of Modern Art are all within walking distance. Grand Central Terminal and all major subway lines are just a few blocks from the hotel. Penn Station/Madison Square Garden and Port Authority Bus Terminal are accessible via quick taxi ride and the hotel is convenient to all (3) area airports.Each of the hotel’s 764 brand-new guestrooms (including 22 suites) features all-new carpeting, furniture and wall treatments plus brand-new bathrooms. Modern in-room amenities include high-speed Internet access, Sweet Dreams by Doubletree Sleep Experience, 37-inch flat-screen television, MP3 connectivity and brand-new work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include a newly renovated lobby with spacious seating area, trendy Met Bar lobby lounge, Met Grill (open for breakfast), room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center, complimentary 24-hour business center, Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, gift shop, salon and barber shop – all onsite. The hotel has 14,000 square feet of brand-new event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
New York City Doubletree
Doubletree Metropolitan New York
Doubletree Metropolitan Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.