We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel - even more awesome Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Parker Meridien New York to your Saves list
Le Parker Meridien New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #178 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Oak Hill, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel - even more awesome Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Stayed in New York for a few days with my girlfriend, we had lots of special requests. I wanted flowers delivered at a restaurant, then picked up and returned to the hotel. Needed a 3:30 PM checkout since our international flight was not until early-evening in Newark. We needed lots of help choosing restaurants and shows. All NO PROBLEM. Concierge staff was nothing short of brilliant.

Gym was the best I've ever seen in a city hotel, and the junior suite was terrific - awesome shower.

In short, the staff made the whole trip - thought the hotel and facilities were first rate, it was the people that made it a 5-star experience.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,776
    1,540
    516
    214
    194
See reviews for
976
1,215
259
981
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (955)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

From the moment we arrived weary from a 17.5 hour flight, we were greeted warmly. The staff were supremely helpful. There are many hotels in New York, but the Le Parker Meridien excels in customer service.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We arrived 2 days after a blizzard, a 3 hour delayed flight and after having waited 2 and a half hours at JFK for our bags and still the front desk team made us feel relaxed and at home the minute we walked in the door. The location of the hotel is perfect and the concierge team were terrific. This trip was for pleasure but I would stay there for business too.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagshot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

Our first visit to New York and we could not have asked for a better location, 2 mins from Central Park, 10 mins from Times Square and 5 mins from the shops of 5th Avenue. On arrival we were a little concerned about the scaffolding which was decorating the front of the Hotel but a very impressive interior awaited with lovely rooms and an great atmosphere. The Hotel was very clean and well presented, the Staff were very helpful and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

So I'm here, right this minute, and no problems AT ALL.
The front of the hotel is under renovation, which was slightly awkward, but the hotel itself is great.
Front desk personnel were very friendly to the point of recommending places to go, concierges have both been very helpful with shows & places to eat, the bar/coffee place is great, the gym is amazing.
We're in a Jnr Suite, upgraded at no fee against a 12k points reservation.
Great room - she is from NYC and says this is a great hotel and a great room.
Spacious, nice, comfourtable, and - similar to the Parker in PalmSprings - really top notch toiletries.
None of the listed problems with heater or A/C.

As far as my experience goes, this place has gotten a bum rap.
I'd stay here again, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benevento, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

The PM Hotel is in a central location and it's perfect if you want to visit new york and enjoy the end of the year in famous Time Square. The rooms are very comfortable and full equipped .
Just the wireless Lan was not free and a little bit expensive (16 dollars for day).
In the lobby of the hotel there is a very nice pub that makes very good hamburger. Someone says that the hamburger served in that pub is fifth best hamburger of new York.
Unfortunately I was not in the swimming pull on the top of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

Just a great location and a superb staff that wants to make sure your happy!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Viceroy New York
Viceroy New York
#182 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#30 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#99 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
#84 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,490 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#214 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 990 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York Hotel
Warwick New York Hotel
#82 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in New York City
#103 Family Hotel in New York City
#120 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#130 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#140 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Parker Meridien New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.