We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel - even more awesome Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Save Saved
You added Le Parker Meridien New York to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package!
Ranked #143 of 451 hotels in New York City
Oak Hill, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel - even more awesome Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Stayed in New York for a few days with my girlfriend, we had lots of special requests. I wanted flowers delivered at a restaurant, then picked up and returned to the hotel. Needed a 3:30 PM checkout since our international flight was not until early-evening in Newark. We needed lots of help choosing restaurants and shows. All NO PROBLEM. Concierge staff was nothing short of brilliant.

Gym was the best I've ever seen in a city hotel, and the junior suite was terrific - awesome shower.

In short, the staff made the whole trip - thought the hotel and facilities were first rate, it was the people that made it a 5-star experience.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,512 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,436
    1,287
    436
    178
    175
See reviews for
780
961
234
795
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (712)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

From the moment we arrived weary from a 17.5 hour flight, we were greeted warmly. The staff were supremely helpful. There are many hotels in New York, but the Le Parker Meridien excels in customer service.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We arrived 2 days after a blizzard, a 3 hour delayed flight and after having waited 2 and a half hours at JFK for our bags and still the front desk team made us feel relaxed and at home the minute we walked in the door. The location of the hotel is perfect and the concierge team were terrific. This trip was for pleasure but I would stay there for business too.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagshot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

Our first visit to New York and we could not have asked for a better location, 2 mins from Central Park, 10 mins from Times Square and 5 mins from the shops of 5th Avenue. On arrival we were a little concerned about the scaffolding which was decorating the front of the Hotel but a very impressive interior awaited with lovely rooms and an great atmosphere. The Hotel was very clean and well presented, the Staff were very helpful and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

So I'm here, right this minute, and no problems AT ALL.
The front of the hotel is under renovation, which was slightly awkward, but the hotel itself is great.
Front desk personnel were very friendly to the point of recommending places to go, concierges have both been very helpful with shows & places to eat, the bar/coffee place is great, the gym is amazing.
We're in a Jnr Suite, upgraded at no fee against a 12k points reservation.
Great room - she is from NYC and says this is a great hotel and a great room.
Spacious, nice, comfourtable, and - similar to the Parker in PalmSprings - really top notch toiletries.
None of the listed problems with heater or A/C.

As far as my experience goes, this place has gotten a bum rap.
I'd stay here again, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benevento, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

The PM Hotel is in a central location and it's perfect if you want to visit new york and enjoy the end of the year in famous Time Square. The rooms are very comfortable and full equipped .
Just the wireless Lan was not free and a little bit expensive (16 dollars for day).
In the lobby of the hotel there is a very nice pub that makes very good hamburger. Someone says that the hamburger served in that pub is fifth best hamburger of new York.
Unfortunately I was not in the swimming pull on the top of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

Just a great location and a superb staff that wants to make sure your happy!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in New York City
#92 Family Hotel in New York City
#93 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#98 Business Hotel in New York City
#139 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Venere, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Parker Meridien New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.