We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another very enjoyable visit to Le Parker Meridien!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Save Saved
You added Le Parker Meridien New York to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #150 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Another very enjoyable visit to Le Parker Meridien!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

staff extremely nice and helpful; room efficient, clean, and modern; excellent shampoo, etc.; iron and ironing board ... plus wifi; didn't hear a sound all night; all in all, a very comfortable, enjoyable stay for me.

Room Tip: I've stayed in this hotel numerous times and have never had a bad room, so take whatever room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Alex G,

Our job is to make sure you are comfortable and happy when you stay with us. I'm very glad to read that we succeeded! Thanks for the nice review.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,473
    1,287
    429
    182
    177
See reviews for
813
1010
239
810
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (751)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Great hotel in Midtown. Lovely big rooms, which makes a change for NYC, views of Central Park and fab facilities under one roof (gym, nail bar, blow dry bar, heated rooftop pool). Great breakfast at Norma's too. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear holibopsLondon,

I'm so glad to read that you enjoyed the extra space and your time with us! Next time you're here, be sure to check out Moonshine Spa for a relaxing massage or facial.

We look forward to seeing you here in New York again soon!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Vermont
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here for my second time. Service was fantastic....they went above and beyond. Heat in the room was oppresive...one call to the front desk and they were there in minutes fixing it. Large rooms with great views. Cheese and fruit platter with thank you note in our room the first evening. Travelled with two tweens and felt safe letting them explore the hotel on their on and was thankfull for the extra space. In a very safe neighborhood near Central park but walking distance to most attractions. I have finally found the best hotel in NYC that meets all my needs. Extra pillows,towels any request we asked for was immediately met.

Room Tip: Tower rooms and corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear vtfarmwife,

Thanks for the nice review. I'm glad we were such a good fit for you and your family. We can't wait to have you as our guests again.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My family and I always stay here for our trips to New York City. Since 2003, we have loved seeing Maurice and the other bellman welcome us to what we like to call our "home away from home".

From the moment we walked in, a "New York" feeling Purveys throughout. The lobby is a great mixture of contemporary and classic feels from the cathedral ceilings and pillars to the sheik front desk and mirrors hallway. Once in the elevator, the kids always love watching the cartoons and celebrating their time at the hotel. The barbershop, hairdresser and restaurants give it a bustling feel like but not too much.

The rooms are spacious and modern and, what some may call, stark, but totally awesome and modern. We always get a tower room looking over the park and it's the best view. Excluding the pool view which cannot be described.

Norma's is fantastic and the burger joint is to die for. Being a starwood member, we always try to stay at their hotels and this is by far the best. After finding it in 2003, we've ever wanted to stay anywhere else and never will. It's location, atmosphere and service are amazing and everyone should stay here if possible. In fact, we may be coming back in December for a football game and will be staying at le parker meridien. Looking forward to it!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Bobbyleggs,

Thanks so much for your kind words about Maurice and for your loyalty! Psst... we like you too! Please feel free to reach out to me if there's anything you need for your December visit.

See you soon!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

One of my favorite hotels in NY it's got a nice Upper West Side feel. Close to Central Park with nice Central Park views on the higher floors. Most chic hotels (such as the W's) have tiny rooms in NY, but the rooms here are reasonably large and the bathroom was normal hotel sized.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here Friday to Monday on veterans day weekend. Great value, great location, superb service. Bellman Maurice was of great help. I highly recommend the hotel. Rooms were decent size. That's saying a lot since every hotel in NYC, the rooms are generally smaller than what you're used to. I highly recommend them. I am planning a trip for next month to nyc again and you bet I'm looking at them.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

As noted by others the location is great - close to restaurants and Central Park (much appreciated by us marathon runners), room was big, bathroom was normal hotel (not New York hotel) sized, room service was fast and good. In any other city it would be a very nice hotel, in New York it qualifies as a great hotel. They have a slightly dodgy practice of charging an extra $10/day fee (a non resort resort fee?) but it does give you internet (as Starwood Gold internet is free anyway so it means it is just a $10/day extra charge onto your bill. Go figure.). Not a major but not a good practice.
Will definitely check it out again next time I am in New York.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in New York City
#97 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#98 Family Hotel in New York City
#109 Business Hotel in New York City
#134 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Parker Meridien New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.