We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in NYC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Le Parker Meridien New York to your Saves list
Le Parker Meridien New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #178 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend in NYC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Outstanding location close to Central Park. Museums within walking distance. Room was good size and was immaculate. Employees were very friendly and very focused on guest hospitality. Concierge recommended excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear BudK2013,

I'm so glad you had a nice weekend with us! See you next time!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,776
    1,540
    516
    214
    194
See reviews for
976
1,215
259
981
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (955)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Love the sense of serenity and calm about this hotel without taking itself too seriously.
Wonderful location and amazing burger joint. The rave reviews are spot on.
Sadly Seppi's French restaurant has been closed for several years and adjacent site remains vacant.
Rooms stylish, comfortable and quiet but no coffee machine. Not a major issue but something you don't realise you miss until its not available .
$10 a day fee for wifi/gym/pool is not acceptable in my view. Should be standard in a hotel of this category
Staff courteous and helpful.
A few improvements would make a big difference to an already great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear 5starTraveller2013,

Thanks for the nice review and helpful suggestions. We charge a mandatory $10 per day facility fee that includes internet access for an unlimited number of devices, access to our award-winning multi-level fitness facility Gravity, access to our rooftop pool overlooking Central Park, as well as fee-free local and toll-free calls from our guest rooms. We believe this offers guests a great value, as most other hotels in New York charge $15 + tax per device, per day for internet access in addition to a multitude of other fees for access to their fitness centers, pools, telephone services, etc.

Thanks again for your kind comments. I hope to see you again soon!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent a wonderful 6 nights at this hotel. They surprised with an upgrade to a junior suite. Space galore for NYC or anywhere for that matter. What a comfortable place to return to after a long day in the city. Excellent service. We were met and our car was parked for us and the luggage taken to our room. Check-in was efficient. We did not touch a thing. The hotel has an excellent breakfast or coffee may be had in the bar area. Excellent advice from the concierge. Everyone was very nice. Great location, many things are within easy walking distance. We will be back,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear BDHNewHampshire,

I'm so glad to hear that you had such a good time with us! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We started off in an upgraded room right next to the broken ice machine room which was really noisy, room # 911. After being shown several more rooms we were given a complementary suite that worked really well for our family's needs. Staff were professional, attentive and Mohammed the door man was adorable. You can tell the staff like their jobs and like working here. The hotel has an amazing enclosed rooftop pool. With only 11 hotels in NYC with pools this is one of the best. Pool staff were friendly, the place was spotless and the pool was always quiet, despite beine open to the public. We also stayed at The James Hotel in Soho which has a rooftop pool, lap pool which is crowded and not suitable for kids. Le Meridien Parker is a great choice for families. It is close to Central Park, FAO Swartz and MoMA which has a kids program and is a very interactive modern museum. Only fault is the rooms are really run down (we saw 5 rooms) and the whole hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. Also, if you are scared of heights the rooms in the tower can sway in the wind, so ask for a lower floor if you think this will bother you. Final fault is the $10 daily charge for the internet and the pool. Who doesn't have complimentary wifi these days? However, we were in the pool twice a day so it did not bother us so much. The wifi is patchy in certain rooms so if this is a priority for you make sure you ask when checking in, some rooms are better than others. I did have a problem paying a wifi daily charge when it did not work.

Room Tip: Rooms in the tower can sway in the wind. We were on the 7th floor which can be noisy as it faced 56t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Emily M,

I was very pleased to read your kind comments about our staff and hotel. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay. As you noted in your review, we have a $10 per day facility fee that offers guests unlimited access to gravity our fitness center, the pool, as well as high-speed internet access for unlimited devices and local and toll free calls from guest rooms. Most hotels in Midtown charge $15+ per device per day for internet access alone, so we feel that the facility is actually a great value.

Thanks again for the feedback! We hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good quality hotel in nice location. We didn't eat in the hotel, but we did try cocktails. Wow they were good and strong. Good gym and pool. $10 a day mandatory fee for use of gym/pool/wi-fi. We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the better, although the lifts are slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear John_and_Alison,

I'm very happy that you enjoyed the hotel (and the cocktails too!). Thanks for sharing your experience.

See you soon!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Clean comfortable room with a superb location relative to Central Park, Midtown, Carnegie Hall, Times Square (if you so desire). Burger Joint and Norma's add great dining options/availability. Lobby main floor area for coffee, cocktails is unique and great for people watching. So much within a few steps outside of the hotel. Wonderful. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear NJTraveler609,

Thanks for the kind words and nice review. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

ALERT: FRAUDULENT BILLING PRACTICES AT THIS HOTEL!
Summary: This hotel charged us for a room we did not stay in, and they refused to reverse the charges. Neither during our stay nor when we checked out did they make any representation or show me any bill for this room charge. It appeared on my credit card statement the following month. When I called to discuss this with them they claimed somehow inexplicably it was my fault. I have had to file a formal dispute with my credit card company to attempt to resolve this hotel’s error.
Details: We stayed the Le Parker Meridien for 3 nights, from Thursday through Sunday, August 1st – 3rd. We were travelling with my sister-in-law who booked the reservation. We arrived before her and the hotel claimed we had booked 3 rooms. I explained this was a mistake and that we only needed 2 rooms and showed them the reservation. The staff at the front desk said they would clear this up so we checked in.
Initially they gave us 2 adjoining rooms. However, when my sister-in-law arrived, she ended up taking a room down the hall from us and we returned the keys to the room adjoining ours back to the front desk.
When I checked out of the hotel, they showed me the final room charges. Since we had prepaid for the hotel, the only charge represented to me was for a hair cut that I had gotten at the hotel barbers (actually the best thing about this hotel was this barber).
I then receive my credit card bill and there is a mysterious $385 charge from this hotel. I called the hotel, and spoke to Mike in Finance, and he claimed the charge was for adjoining room that we never entered or stayed in. He also stated the cleaning staff realized no one was staying in the room- which is why they were kind enough only to charge us for 1 night.
Have you ever heard of anything so deplorably fraudulent from a hotel?
My questions:
Why was there no mention of this charge made by the staff either during our stay (we had numerous interactions with the front desk) or when we checked out?
Why was I not shown a bill for this room charge?
By their own admission, they realized they had made the mistake- 1) when the cleaning staff saw no one was occupying the room and 2) we had returned the keys to the room to the front desk.
Despite the hotels ambiance and location, their business practices are dishonest. I WOULD ADVISE AGAINST ANYONE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Daniel S,

I am very sorry for your frustration surrounding the multiple reservations. Please know all 4 reservations were held in good faith by the hotel. On May 2nd 2 rooms were booked under your sister's name. On May 9th 2 additional rooms were booked under your sister's name. When you arrived the number of rooms were indicated to you. You reported this as an error and checked into 2 of the rooms. At this time you presented your card for all charges on both rooms. Later in the evening your sister arrived and was informed of the 2 remaining reservation under her name. She checked into one room and cancelled the final room and was charged a late cancellation fee of 1 night. When it was discovered you were not using the second of the 2 rooms that you signed for, we checked this room out so you were not incur the full 3 nights charges. This in the source of the $385 charge, equal to the amount that would have been charged in late cancellation fees for this booking. As your family acknowledged making these reservations themselves on the web, the hotel had no way of knowing exactly how many rooms were needed and had no choice but to assume that you needed all four. Unfortunately, as the hotel was not given prior notice that you did not require the 2 errant rooms, the 1 night charge for each of the additional rooms is in fact correct. Due to the high volume of reservations and cancellations we process, we are obligated to strictly adhere to our cancellation policies. During your stay a manager attempted to speak with your family regarding these charges. Message were left in the room as well as on the telephone number on file. These calls were not returned. When checking out of the room, you were given a receipt for the room you utilized. The additional room was not checked-out at the time, had a request been made we would have happily provided the folio reflecting the 1 night charge. If you would like a copy, please let me know. While I understand not wishing to pay for the error, certainly there has been no fraudulent charges.

Regards,

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Communications
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Viceroy New York
Viceroy New York
#184 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#30 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#97 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
#83 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#212 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 990 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York Hotel
Warwick New York Hotel
#81 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in New York City
#101 Family Hotel in New York City
#120 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#130 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#140 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Parker Meridien New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.