We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gym convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Parker Meridien New York to your Saves list
Le Parker Meridien New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Room rates from $199!
Ranked #160 of 459 Hotels in New York City
israel
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great gym convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Room was Comfortable and bigger than average - catch - noise fron ice room and elevator. If you want a quiet room than you get a standard one. Gym was excellent especially classes with dorothy. Buzz about the burger - great PR- not bad but not special. Overall -good experience as location is good -close to central park. Price - expensive but so are so many places in NY... Would come back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,557
    1,366
    461
    194
    182
See reviews for
844
1,079
247
867
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This my 3rd stay at Le Parker Meridien, out of many, many visits to NYC. By far the best property in midtown with exceptional service all around, fantastic, atypical "burger joint," tremendous views from top floor pool, and extremely comfortable, spacious, clean rooms and suites. I compare everything to this property. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: If there are specials available for the junior suites, these are great if you have kids/teens with y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Before I begin I have to tip my hat to the Revenue Manager at this hotel. Her name is Paola Betteta! This trip was a surprise birthday trip for my wife. I was looking for different hotels in NYC in Manhattan at a fair price for this occasion. I looked at the Meridien site and sent in a question about rates to a generic mailbox. Within hours Paola answered my email and setup a reservation for me. I explained to her that this was a special occasion and no matter what questions I had for her, she had an answer and offered many suggestions. I sent many emails to her and none of them went unanswered. There were other hotels that answered me back, but not till 2 or three days later. Paola was the reason i choose this hotel. Her service was outstanding and it was a pleasure working with her. This was even the case on the day of arrival. Our initial flight was canceled which meant instead of arriving in NYC at 2:00 PM we wouldn't arrive till 9:00 PM and not arrive to the hotel till 10:00. I had setup in advance for an anemity basket to be delivered to the room upon check-in. Well, with not getting there till 10:00 that screwed up the plans. i called Paola and she told me it would be no problem. When we arrived later that night the basket was already in the room still fresh and set up nicely! Thank you for all of your help Paola, it was defitely a pleasure working with you. Even though the hotel had 1000's of guests with stories of their own you made me feel like mine was important and mattered and I truly appreciate that.

The hotel was great! Our room was spacious and we had a fantastic view of Central Park! We arrived late on our first day, and were hungry because of traveling. The hotel has a Burger joint off the lobby that was still open. It was very good and took some of the pain of the late arrival off. The bar off the lobby is also nice. When we arrived the gentlemen checking us in wished my wife a Happy Birthday which was a nice touch. The lobby, elevators, and hallways were all clean and well maintained. Our room was very nice. I only wish that there had been a fridge and micro in the room, but that wasn't a deal breaker. we also loved the location of the hotel. We were 2 blocks from Central Park, and walking distance from Trump Tower, Times Square, the Theater District, the Empire State Building, and Rockafeller Center. Cabs are plentiful out front for attractions not within walking distance. There are quite a few different restaurants around the hotel and it is also right on the same block as Carnegie Hall. I really can't think of anything that ws missing that i just couldn't do without. When we come back to New York I will definitely work with Paola again and stay at the Le Parker Meridien!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The location is unbeatable, between the Central Park and the Times Square, surrounded by eateries, convenient stores, and shops. The Burger Joint was a nice surprise in a hotel with a grand lobby. The room was huge with a wall-to-wall window and big mirrors. Great to start a day with an early morning swim in the pool on the 42nd floor, overlooking the park. The only drawback was the weak wifi signal in my room. I couldn't get onto wifi during the first two days. Finally, on the last night, it was fixed after a visit by hotel tech support.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Love the warm reception we always get at LPM. From the helpful front desk staff to the concierges to the cleaners, each person makes us feel that this is our NYC "home." We love the roomy junior suite with the walk-in shower. The lobby bar is a great place to relax and drink a macchiato. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear BabsyVA,

Thank you for you most recent visit! We are always thrilled to welcome back loyal guests to our beloved city. We look forward to your next visit. If I can be of assistance, just let me know know.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The front desk staff were very efficient, polite, and capable. The room was incredible! Housekeeping staff were efficient. The pool at the penthouse, you have to check it out as it has an incredible view of the city. There is a good variety of eating places nearby, and everything is walking distance including subway stations. All in all, our stay at the Meridien was a 10. (Although the hotel is a bit pricey, I thought that it was well earned)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Malou H,

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to be a regular part of your travels. Next visit, stop by to chat with our concierge... they'll have tons of great ideas for dining around town.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We've just got back from staying at this hotel for 3 nights.

The hotel is clean and modern yet the lobby is quite magnificent with huge marble arches and steel gates.

We were able to check in early which was nice, we were on floor 7. Our floor didnt have such great views but we weren't able to pay what others might have done to get a park view.

The pool is deep and has great views of the park, shame that for the privilege you have to pay $10 a day. We did make use of the wifi that was included in this price though.

The location is quite convenient, only a short walk to Times Square without the hustle n bustle.

Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Sophiemon,

Thank you for the recommending us. We are glad to know you had a great visit. The views from the pool are amazing, I hope you also checked out our 15,000 sq foot gym... also included in the facility fee. We hope to see you again soon.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in New York City
#103 Family Hotel in New York City
#104 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#114 Business Hotel in New York City
#135 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Parker Meridien New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.